We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family stay, great location, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #24 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great family stay, great location, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxed premium room with my husband and 2 kids aged 12 & 6 yrs old. The room was great with 2 big beds, very comfortable and has a wide bathtub which my boy enjoyed. The hotel pool was big with slides and play area to keep the kids occupied and happy. As we stayed at the deluxed premium room we can also utilised the secluded private pool with jacuzzi on the premium wings which was really great. Breakfast was okay as the choices for us were limited given that we are muslim and only eat halal food. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The hotel location is perfect as it's just opposite the Kuta beach, very near shopping areas and food places, as well as central and easy to get around to various Bali attractions. Service was good and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The water does taste funny ie. a bit salty for drinking and shower but it didn't spoil our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaisya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,855
    1,602
    668
    218
    134
See reviews for
2,589
711
116
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed at Hard Rock as part of a package & worked out fantastic. Location suited us perfectly, close to shops, restaurants & waterbom park. Breakfast was very generous & kids loved it but for us it was great to have the pool & activity crew to amuse the kids. Every other day we relaxed at the pool & didn't have to worry about a thing. The cabanas are fantastic & gave the kids a base so they knew where to find us. Ibnu was the biggest kid of all as he & the team continually had more & more things to amuse the kids, they look like they really love what they do. Thanks Hard Rock, we'll be back on the future

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raomeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Just got back from spending our family holiday at the Hard Rock. We stayed in a Kids Suite for 8 nights and it was perfect for us and our 2 kids (4 and 8) The kids room had bunk beds and toys and a playstation, and they had their own little bathroom! We also had a living room and a seperate main bedroom and large bathroom. The decor was lovely and the beds were so comfortable. The bathrooms are well designed, although probably just about due for an upgrade, but were nice and clean. The hotel is BIG! The pool area is amazing, waterslides and activities for the kids all day. The beach pool is perfect for those with toddlers.
The only downside was the breakfast, Ive been to Bali over 20 times and the buffet was not up to scratch at all. But on the good side, as we were staying in a suite, we could also use the poolside restaurant for our free breakfast and it was delicous!
The Hard Rock is in a great location, close to shopping and just across the road from the beach. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have kids, I highly recommend the kids suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

My family and I stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel for the first time this year. We have tried other hotels but nothing comes close to friendliness of the staff and entertainment you get at the Hard Rock.

The General Manager there, a kiwi guy called Brad helped us with our arrival  as we arrived earlier than check in time with our family. He seemed to be around morning until night as we kept bumping into him, and is well liked by the staff which was good to see in a foreign country.
The kids club was amazing and the service and room were great for what we paid.

We had a great time at the pool and up at the safari.park. We will definitely be back to Bali if not just for the staff of the Hard Rock.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed there for 6nights late August in deluxe suite which was great. If you wonder about the day beds in the lounge room which we were concerned they were not good for the kids but they were actually very big and comfortable the room was awesome. Hardrock did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Staff you could not fault. The security did a fantastic job from the front gate and through out the hotel very polite. I have been to Bali 17 times and know what to expect and it was delivered so thank you. Food, pools and staff also little rockers club and teenage club. So cannot complain at all. One last thing the location could not be better. Regards Wayne Stubbs

Room Tip: Deluxe suite good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zuesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#82 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.6 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: | Jalan Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,090 - ₹ 16,611
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing