We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
darwin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay here!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great Hotel and a Must once stay here. Although its a little pricey for what the Rooms are meaning: they are very small and standard, The rest of the Hotel makes up for it! The pool is amazing and you really don't have to leave this hotel. At night bands playing, Great bar and so much to Look at. I always visit this hotel even if I'm not staying there. I Spend a day, hire a Hut by the Pool and kick back drinking cocktails and relaze in paradise!

Room Tip: Rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jostar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,118
    1,773
    724
    236
    141
See reviews for
2,965
786
122
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here last year and really love this hotel. Staffs are very friendly &helpful. And i love the pool area!i'm sure comin back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puteri_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the hard rock hotel for 5 nights in march, It was a nice hotel the kids just loved the slides and kids water playground its a great hotel for kids. We sayed in a deluxe room the room was allright the balconys are ridiculous... too small. People there were friendly and lots to do at hotel, the only downfall about this hotel is it is way tooo expensive you carnt eat or drink there same prices as back home. The breakfast was nice and it is close to all shops, we stayed at The Bali Dynasty last year and that was awesome we will go back to the dynasty over the hard rock hotel...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank son3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

In general I liked the Hard Rock in Bali.

The good
Service - Very good and consistently good.
Location - Very good, directly across from the beach. The beach btw is beautiful, waves are fantastic.
Pool - If you have young children this is the place for you...this pool has two slides and a beach and and and..wonderful. Spring for a cabana its worth it..

The not so good
Room - The bed and pillows were good, but the room was well frankly average but we chose the Hard Rock for the pool and the beach
Food - Ummm, honestly I have not been to a Hard Rock **EXCEPTION - Starz on Sentosa** that I really liked the food. The Lemon Ice tea was really good...

The Bad
Bathrooms - Yuck its a typical beach hotel bathroom...yuck!

...if you have stayed in any 3 Star beach hotel in any beach town USA, the Hard Rock should be in line with your expectations.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room nearest to the front of the building as the band starts up @ 7pm and goes un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodfamadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we took my 8 yr old grandson who suffers from ADHD to bali 2 yrs ago for the 1st time so i looked everywhere for kid friendly hotels an found this 1
all the staff knew who he was by the time we had checked in lol
if he walked away from us at any time 1 of the staff would ask him wheres ur nan an bring him to me even if i was in eye sight they asked him where he was goin
he made great friends with all the staff an the band he rocked with the band every night lol
room was old but still clean an aircon was my best friend lol
pool shuts at 9pm an locked so u couldnt sneak in lol
security is great an transport at the door within seconds
things r expensive at the hotel but it is the HARD ROCK HOTEL
they have a kids club an all the kids had a great time in the club but because my grandson has adhd i didnt put him in the club but they let him join in with them when i was with him
hotel is right across from the beach an very close to everything u need
we will go back to this hotel next time i take grandson :)

again date not right cause it doesnt go back to 2 yrs ago lol an u have to pick a date so im randomly pickin :)

Room Tip: u dont need any tips for this hotel its allll good lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nothappyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,144 reviews
0.4 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#77 of 251 in Kuta
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,356 - ₹ 16,260
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing