We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont book too early...!!! u will get hurt..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #24 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

we just safely arrive home after 3 night stayed from 3-6 feb 2012.

We booked for KIDS SUITE for more than 6 month ago, but when I and the family arrived at the hotel, the reception's staff told us that there was no room as we requested for tonight and the manager-in charge, named DEDE told us the room's air cond suddenly fault and the ceiling collapse, im not that stupid as which for me its a FAKE REASON in any way..

My 8 years old son cant accept and crying all the night because we promise him for a long time and he frequently look at the kids suite photo on website before we come..SERIOUSLY, i think i wanna change to another hotel and feels like wanna back home..
actually we have experience before in HARD ROCK HOTEL PATTAYA but they call us a week before and inform us the hotel is under renovation..and they locate us to another room (refer to the HARD ROCK HOTEL PATTAYA thread) which was fine for me and family..

so, after long discussion with the reception staff, they give us the deluxe premium which for me, its spoil and ruin my holiday..then the 2nd day, theres still no KIDS SUITE available for us, and they offer us to move to the deluxe suite which still really make us down in mood.. even the room was okay but we r still not happy..only on the 3rd night the KIDS SUITE available for us..this is what we looking for for this holiday but unfortunately, its only for 1 night and we have to check out early in the morning as our flight is on 6am..

Besides, in the other hand, we enjoy the large and beautiful swimming pool,, the restaurant, the lil rock club activities the public relation guy - ANDY, the poolside staff, NITA and the gang, the bell boy the supir, thank you so much.. u guys make our holiday enjoyable..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BartRusli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHoteBali, Director of Marketing Communications at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear BartRusli,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this invaluable feedback about your stay at our resort. We take your comments very seriously and I am extremely sorry to read about your bad experience with our property. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual expectations, but exceeding them. I am committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.

The glitch mentioned in your review that the room you booked was not available because there was a problem with the Air Conditioning and ceiling at that time. Our hotel apologizes sincerely for this and the inconvenience.

On the other hand, we thank you for sharing your enjoyment of your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, especially the expansive pools, quality of the food, Lil’ Rock Kids Club and the friendliness of the staff. I'm pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay. We are extremely proud of our family of 500 staff and it is particularly rewarding to hear you talk so highly of them. They really think of visitors as honored guests to their island home and consider it a great privilege to be at your service.

I appreciate your constructive feedback and apologize unreservedly. By separate dispatch we have sent you a letter with a little surprise (please advise us of your address). I hope that in doing so, you would give Hard Rock Hotel Bali another opportunity to make amends. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please contact me for any assistance at olie@hardrockhotels.net






With warm regards,

Aulianty Fellina Rizal
Director of Marketing Communications
Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,487 - 4,491 of 5,849 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed here with my family back in June 2011 and the overall experience was mixed. However, I have problems getting my refund of USD15 from the hotel who has double-charged me for my airport pick-up transportation. It is not a huge sum but I am disappointed that despite a positive reply that they will reimburse me, I have not received any reimbursement so far. This is in spite of my numerous reminders sent to the hotel. I wonder if the hotel is interested in repeated customers?

Pros:
- Location is great.
- Pool is good, esp for kids.
- Staff are also friendly when we were on-site.

Cons:
- Tap water has a strange taste so we had to use bottled water, even for brushing teeth. (not sure if this is a problem across all hotels?)
- Room: Mosquites (you need to ask for the electrical repellent from hotel)
- Lack of response (post-stay experience is bad)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have just had 3 nights at the Hard Rock Hotel, after returning from Nusa Lembogan Island and this place was fantastic. Our room was suitable for our needs, we could not fault the service within the hotel either. The guys around the pool were just great and we did not see our son for the entire day whilst we were laying around the pool - they just entertained all day and this suited our son as he got involved in all the challenges that they had going on. The breakfast was just amazing with a great selection of food to choose from. The only thing is that maybe they did not have it set up very well as where they cook the omelets, eggs etc.... the queue was all over the place and others could not get into get their bacon or what ever else was around that area, but as for selection - just great.
Would we return - yes but if you wanted to have a romantic type of holiday - this is not the place to visit as this hotel is very busy and very commericalised - but we enjoyed it alot. Thank you to everyone at the Hard Rock - I can guarentee we will be back at some stage, and hope that all Hard Rock Hotels offer the service that you guys did as we have booked into the Hard Rock in Penang later in the year, so hoping that they can live up to the Bali Hard Rock.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FordyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel is located in a nice area and just a walk across the street to a beautiful beach and along the same street, never ending choices of eateries. Breakfast buffet was pretty good with a large array of dishes, I could have eaten all day long! The swimming pools were simply outstanding, I counted 3 of them and the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Only shortcoming was the poor air conditioning in the hotel lobby. Would certainly stay here for our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevenMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed at the hardrock 11 Jan to 20 Jan.Family of 5, kids 15,10 & 3,Awesome time.Stayed in a Loft room.Hotel staff were very friendly & always willing to help.Beds were comfortable & clean.The kids club was a great time out for the 10 & 3 year old when shopping was getting boring.Kids cooked Pizzas, watched movies, rock wall climbing.breakfast was excellent great range of choices, asian, danish pasteries, pancakes,fresh made omelete to your specs.Food is a bit more expensive than other restaurants but we preferred to eat out & about anyway.Pool is fantastic,slides for the kids, many a time spent at the pool bar.Also booked a cabana on the last day.checked out at 12.00pm put the luggage in the hotel luggage room & went down to the cabana & spent the spare rupee.Will be going back to visit in August;

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room away from center stage.Although the band ends at 12.00pm so it is not a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grantmac1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,320 reviews
0.2 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#69 of 251 in Kuta
1,395 reviews
0.5 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 251 in Kuta
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 8,471 - ₹ 14,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing