We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super tasty lunchtime bite”
Review of Cafe Dijon Bali

Cafe Dijon Bali
Ranked #36 of 1,005 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dijon opened as the first gourmet delicatessen in 1999 based in Bali, the island of Gods. Our cafe opened since 2001 and we do catering started at 2009. We have renovated the cafe and extended the hours. Quite a lot in a little more than 10 years! With the passion of food, we offer fresh, creative and nutritious food; reduce, recycle and reuse, therefore minimizing our impact on the environment and we aim to ensure excellent customer satisfaction. We never stop trying to provide the best of a range of quality foods to meet the varied tastes of our diverse customer base. We commit our service promise to the community. We will display our objectives to all our customers. We will continually work to develop our service and ensure the highest quality of our food. Dijon implements food safety standard since food safe is a vital part of healthy eating and a vital responsibility of any food service provider.
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We chose this cafe based on our location, staying at the Kana Kuta hotel which is a two minute walk away.
We were so lucky to have stumbled across this cafe.
The food is divine. I can see why it is high up on TA.
Drinks wise, latte was excellent so was my wife's berry smoothie. Delicious, thick and creamy.
Food wise, we chose enchiladas, peri-peri chicken ciabatta with fries and a Mediterranean salad to share.
All of the food was delicious, tasty and well prepared.
Salad was a good portion size.
I couldn't resist following it up with an Oreo cheesecake which was sublime but very sickly. Good for sharing!
The cafe was really busy at lunchtime and I can see why it is popular.
Super food. So glad we found this place.

Thank TomGuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Tom Guppy,

Warm greetings from Café Dijon Bali!

WOW!! Thank you so much for stopping by at Café Dijon during your stay at The Kana. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful lunch at Café Dijon. Thank you for taking time to share your happy experience in such detail with an appreciative review of the food and drinks that you had. Our mission is to serve delicious, high-quality food in proper portions so that both our "regulars" as well as new guests have a great experience, just like yours!

Thank you again for appreciating our efforts, and we look forward to serving you when you’re in Bali next.

Warm regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Dijon store and cafe has been in Kuta now for such a long time and on visiting yesterday for lunch I was very pleased to see that it still offers great quality food and service. On a busy trip into Kuta I was keen for a healthy lunch. We both had Salads and fresh mango juice. The vege and feta salad was quite large and really very good, well balanced with fresh salad leaves, roasted eggplant, semi dried tomato, slices of fresh asparagus, edamame and scattered with quality feta ......delicious. The sesame chicken salad was similar size and had a lovely but slightly sweet dressing. Juices were whole fruit smoothies made from frozen mango (mangoes are not in season yet). Excellent.

Thank Larissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Larissa R,

Warm greetings from Café Dijon Bali!

Thank you for stopping by at Café Dijon during your busy trip and then sharing your very positive feedback. From a very small beginning 16 years ago, we have always tried to serve delicious, high quality food and we are thankful for your appreciation of our efforts.

We very much look forward to serving you with other delicacies at Café Dijon when you’re in the Kuta area next.


Regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We decided to go with Dijon Catering for our outdoor wedding reception (outdoor ground of a villa in Nusa Dua, Bali) in July 2017 in providing food & drinks. The team was very professional and looked good in their traditional Balinese uniform during the event.
The Canapes that were served were delicious! All the guests especially liked the Quesadillas, Satay, Lamb Puffs and Prawn Skewers.
We went with the Sober Package for drinks and provided the team with alcohol that we bought (Gin & Whiskey). The pre-arranged cocktails were all Gin based but on the day, we realised we had more Whiskey than Gin. The bar & beverage team immediately came up with a different whiskey based cocktail and added it as part of the cocktail offering and told us not to worry about it. I have to say, it's the best Whiskey Sour and Kafir Lime Martini I've ever tasted. The Kafir Lime Martini left such a good impression on guests (most were trying it for the first time) that they named our wedding party "Kaffir Lime Martini Wedding".
The food & dessert provided by Dijon were also fresh, fantastic tasting and presented in a very nice way. My husband is not a dessert person but there's one dessert that he really likes and that's Nutella Mousse. Dijon did not have this as part of their menu, but when asked, they agreed to experiment and make it especially as part of the dessert menu for my husband. The Nutella Mousse was divine and my husband was a happy man!
All in All, it was a great wedding with great food, supported by fantastic team that worked with me to get this done only with 3 months planning!
Great Job Team Dijon! Will definitely be back to your cafe for more fantastic food when in Bali.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank PremJitGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The food and the ambience are perfect for a quick lunch, the quality of the ingredients add a hight value to the dishes, also the staff is very well skilled and well trained

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roberto259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Great pastries and salad and coffee. Loved everything about it. Very friendly staff too. If u happen to visit Bali and have some leisure time to while away with friends over coffee...this is the place to be at.

Thank behlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Dijon Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing