We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #87 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great value of money”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I went to Bali several times and it was my first time in Best Western Kuta Beach hotel. I enjoyed very much. It is a small hotel, a little too packed, but I liked the modern rooms. They have great rooftop swimming pool, bar and restaurant. enjoyed the sunsets in the bar. good value for the money and would recommend it to easy travellers.

Room Tip: take the room on east or west side;) Do not take the rooms with the corridor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsatosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Management at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Dsatosek,

Warmest Greeting from BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach...!

We are really appreciating your time to drop us your great comment regarding your stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.
I’m really happy that you were overall enjoyed your stay in our modern room and also the sunset in our rooftop swimming pool bar and restaurant .
Thank you once again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as nice as the previous one.

Best Personal Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    329
    186
    39
    36
See reviews for
135
234
90
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Best western kuta beach was ok rooms are very small but the food was alright could have been better the staff are very friendly and like to talk and ask questions about yourself pool was small but the top deck is great i dont think i will stay again as there is better places in kuta to stay the thing is they dont say or show that the hotel is down a seedy little alleyway which even some of the drivers found it hard to find for the price it was good but there is better places offering better things

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Management at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Goodz22,
Warmest Greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach…
We sincere thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali. It’s always a pleasure to receive a good feedback such as yours, about our friendly and helpful staff and great view from our pool deck.Your comments has been wellnoted and share to the department concerned.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in another Best Western property in the near Future.
Best Regards,
Management BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The food on top restaurant was very unsatisfactory, as like the chef don't know in how to produce steak. Waiter who serve us also below standard of our expectation, he didn't even know the content (mixture) of drinks on menu's list.

Top view is good, we can see Kuta beach directly from there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swaz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Management at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Swaz D,
Warmest Greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach…
We sincere thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
Your comments has been wellnoted and share to the department concerned to ensure this mistake does not happen again.
I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you again in the near Future.
Best Regards,
Management BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It is the first time i stay here. I choose this hotel because i looked for hotel near the beach and also the budget.
Breakfast was so nice, great menus and foods for lunch and dinner, most foods are halal for moslem fellows, with fairly moderate prices. Standard room have good facilities, clean but small bathroom, safe box and hairdryer are free of charge. In-room and whole building design are modern, full colour, and stylist. TV and its channels are entertaining. Fairly good quality of bed, but i hope there's a better divan. Shower is very nice and spray the water gently. Staffs are very helpful and friendly.
But in my room, i can hear voices that came from outside which a bit annoying. Soaps wasn't so nice. A trash bin is too small. Foods and drinks on mini bar are a bit expensive (which i compare it with other hotels that provide mini bar too). The floor on standard room wasn't covered with carpet despite of the rates. Jet shower wasn't spray the water gently so i was a bit uncomfortable on it. Swimming pool located on rooftop, it is small but nice. Good sightseeing there.
Overall, i like this hotel and looking forward to stay again.

Room Tip: book a superior room on west side of 4th floor if you want to have a kuta beach good panorama in you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anggi_Kurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Management at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Anggi Kurniawan,
Waremest Greeting From BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach...
Thank you for sharing with us your stay story at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.
It’s always a pleasure to receive an excellent feedback such as yours. I will gladly share it with all of our team, and I’m sure it will serve an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, and made your next holiday with us will be as fantastic as the previous one.
Best personal regards,
Management BEST WESTERN KUTA Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were looking for a place close to the beach, but budget price. This fit what we were looking for. As other reviewers have noted, it is not directly on the beach, but you can see it from the roof top pool. We had a third floor room, and we could also see the beach. The breakfast buffet (included in room price) was great, but we really like Asian food. The room was very nice and clean. Only issue we had was Friday night the pool top bar music was really loud until 3am. We could hear it in our room. The hotel is walking dist. To a lot of restaurants and shopping. The kits beach is great for surfing, but is a very busy area. Depending on what you want this is a good place to stay. If you want more relaxing maybe look at nusa dua or the east side of the island.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor or above if you want a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautyandthegeek725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Management at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Beautyandthegeek,
Waremest Greeting From BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach...
Thank you for your great feedback and high appreciation to our services and hotel facilities. It is through feedback such as yours, that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach its level of quality.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us. I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best personal regards,
Management BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Kuta Villa
0.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#119 of 251 in Kuta
268 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.1 km away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
2.2 km away
Best Western Resort Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Property: Best Western Kuta Beach
Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,129 - ₹ 3,678
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing