We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #94 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I just had the pleasure of staying at Best western kuta beach with my friends the standard rooms are a little small but I found them very clean and comfortable and the staff made my stay very easy to take , the location is excellent ,close to the beach , local markets and great restaurants . I recommend this hotel to anyone , good for families and singles

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 518 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Strategic locations to Kuta beach, friendly staff, the scenery stunning swimming pool, a full breakfast menu and delicious, and most importantly, I get a free room upgrade. I trip over in bali be more perfect to stay at the best western kuta seaview.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudaryanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Pros :

Easy check in
Helpful staff
Fast wifi in room
good breakfast
good location near shops
Nice bar area on roof with great view

Cons :

Tiny room
Weird decor
Odd small shallow lap pool on roof
Paper thin walls

Conclusion :

Cant really fault this hotel at all except pretty small rooms

Definitely would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgy-Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was extremely impressed by the location of this hotel. It is only 50 mts to the beach and on Benasari street so you are able to walk to nearby legian street for shopping and only a 15 min walk to Kuta Central.
The Hotel is only 7 months open so everything in the rooms is nice and clean and fresh.... The rooms are serviced daily which is great.
I originally booked a standard room but was lucky to be upgraded to the superior room.
I will say that in comparison to most Asian accom the rooms are small but well worth the $48 pn I paid.
The breakfast was ok nothing special but good enough.
Pool area was on rooftop but could do with some umbrellas or shaded areas.
While I was there the was an amazing phillipino band playing 6 nights pw. They were fantastic and I appreciated the hotel haveing such quality entertainment.
It was a shame it wasn't advertised better so more people went to the rooftop bar.
Overall I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western Kuta Beach and would highly recommend it to travellers not looking for the traditional Balinese style accom.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solodanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Ideal hotel location for Kuta, beach and shopping etc. Ideal room- well it was ok for us! We are not really bothered about sizes of bedroom or layouts etc as long as is clean and practical. I actually found the room and layout good and they really made the best of space. We booked this because I liked the look of the roof top pool, location to beach and the price!
Roof top pool was great and the bar area too. Had great singers on when we went in for drink. (not the cheapest beers but not too bad) We stayed out of peak season and was quiet however not sure what would be like when is busy as there are v limited loungers etc.

WARNING - there is another best western hotel, so make sure you have the address for taxi etc and make sure you are booking/reviewing the correct hotel.

Roosters - well yes- but in truth I only heard them extremely occasionally when at pool side, not noticeable to me whatsoever (seen on other reviews but personally I would not even mention it, maybe different in other rooms?)

Breakfast was ok too, plenty of choice.

For price we paid was good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahnphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Best Western Kuta Villa
#103 of 252 in Kuta
575 reviews
0.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#115 of 252 in Kuta
301 reviews
0.8 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#118 of 252 in Kuta
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.8 km away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 252 in Kuta
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 2,009 - ₹ 4,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing