We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Near Main Shopping, Beach, Bars and Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Ranked #64 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not Near Main Shopping, Beach, Bars and Restaurants”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

There are much better options in Bali. The hotel is nicely decorated. There is a nice pool and breakfast is good. Interior rooms are lit by an artificial skylight with flourescent lighting. Better than nothing... Service is often confusing for staff as they scramble inefficiently to get a lot of things done. I had bartenders follow me up to my room to get me to sign a bar bill after I left the bar. :-s The pool was mainly overrun by large groups (10+) of twenty-something Australians. They were often in the pool and at the swim up bar drinking all day long. I felt that the location of this hotel was way too far removed from the shopping, beaches and nightlife. You have to take taxis into the main areas of Bali or else walk for 30+ minutes. I had to wait up to 30 minutes for taxis at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not an interior room so you can have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen31373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    300
    177
    43
    32
See reviews for
222
206
62
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We only stayed here one night before we were off to the Gilli Islands. Room was huge with a very comfy bed. Very clean and huge bathroom. Did not use any facilities but pool looked very nice and staff were friendly.
Not sure if it is in a good location or not as I was very lost when we arrived and we never ventured out as we just flew in from Australia so we were exhausted seemed to be only about 20 mins from airport so not bad if you want central Kuta.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

It's been a good time to stay in Quest hotel. I think for hotel in Bali quest giving a good value. What I like a most that they can serve a good simple food, with a good presentation. I'm not a imagine that quest can give a nice food presentation like 5 stars hotel.
The spa it's great, the message are great so relaxing. For a business traveler or vacation, it's a good place stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank putera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stay for 4D3N at Quest Kuta Hotel with a student group in September. Their customer service was impeccable with every staff greeting you with their palm to their heart every time you pass by them. Their breakfast spread was alright for a 3-star hotel with mostly Asian food like noodles, fried rice and a small spread of waffles, pancakes, bread and omelette. The hotel is located near the Legion beach (within walking distance), but otherwise you may wish to take the shuttle bus provided by the hotel (subjected to schedules and number of people).

The room was great; very spacious (big enough to probably do a hopscotch). The room that I stayed in had two balconies (corner room) but the view was just um the opposite building, I think. Bathroom was relatively large with the necessary amenities. They had a flat screen TV attached to the wall with large range of international TV channels.

Only thing was that their corridors aren't brightly lit so some guests who have their rooms near some end staircase may request for a room nearer to the lifts. Some of the students requested for a different room due to this reason, and the front desk staff was very polite in arranging for a new room. While the students were out for their activities, they also had the staff to bring their luggages to the new room.

For some reason, the WIFI in my room doesn't work but you may use the computers located at the sitting area lounge for free. There are two stations for you to use. You may also print documents if you need to, but for a nominal fee. Just let the front desk staff know and they will ask you to send it to their email account.

They also have a small swimming pool and sunbeds (although I don't think you'd get much of the sun there). If you prefer a smaller and a more private pool as compared to the crowded Kuta beach, opt for a dip right at the hotel :)

Hence my verdict is, a value-for-money hotel although not located right in the middle of the beach area, but as a traveller, I wouldn't mind walking while exploring the location. Sometimes you might come across stuff you might not find in touristy areas. And oh, there is a Giant supermarket (shampoos were cheap! lol) and a DIY store (they sell electronic household stuff) within 5 mins of walking distance.

Room Tip: Get corner rooms if you want bigger rooms although be expected to walk along not-so-brightly-lit roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank voxypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestKuta, Public Relations Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We have immediately increased the lighting by replacing all the light bulbs in all corridors with higher watt bulbs so it should be much brighter now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

My sister and I arrived late on the Thursday evening to find that the hotel room that I had book direct with the Hotel was not available, they were SOLD out, I booked this 3 months ago!! We would have to share a Kingsize bed until they could find us twin beds. They said that this could be the day after the next, we were only staying for 4 nights. After I asked them again the next day, I was told that we would have a Twin room with a balcony, the room we had was overlooking the Kids play area and no balcony. Not at any stage were we apologised to for the inconvenience. I also had to ask for our welcome drinks.

The breakfast left alot to be desired, very disappointed.

The staff were very pleasant but i must say we were disappointed that we were not thanked for staying there or asked if we had a good time etc. I felt that the usual banter that you get all over the world, and especially in Bali, from hotel staff was lacking.

Hotel was way to far away from everything. The hotel was fairly clean but I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: You can ask for whatever you want, but you probably wont get it anyway. I was in email contact with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestKuta, Public Relations Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Karen, thank you for your feedback and Im sorry to hear of the difficulties experienced during your stay. I met with the team to work out every issue you mentioned as it is definitely not our standard. If a guest books directly with the hotel not only are they supposed to get everything they've asked for in their reservation but should be treated with priority as a way to say thank you for booking directly with us. Usually we get excellent comments regarding the staff in Quest Kuta as well as all of our hotel across Bali. Im very sorry you dint get to experience the wonderful Balinese hospitality. I hope you will come again for your next trip to Bali so we have a chance to give you better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.1 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.6 km away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.1 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#59 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.1 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#67 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.8 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Property: Kuta Central Park Hotel
Address: Jl. Patih Jelantik, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#43 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,544 - ₹ 3,602
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing