We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel at all costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Ranked #184 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel at all costs!”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

First of all, the villa was very nice, well equipped, with a nice bathroom, a decent size bedroom and a nice small swimming pool. This is very close to the beach, simply cross the road.
However, there are construction works (huge building and more villas) in both sides of the resort, which means that there is a huge amount of noise from 8am to 8pm - it is litterally impossible to stay outside by the pool during the day due to the noise that is unbearable and inside the room you will need to get the music on to avoid the noise.
On the top of that, the manager was not very nice (at all).
There will be constructions like this for another year or so therefore DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL, FIND ANOTHER ONE!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    90
    61
    30
    22
See reviews for
57
104
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I should say that the Villa is nice but with some improvements to do. Having to hear its been there for four years without any room service from the kitchen is a bit ridiculous.
Booked for a one room villa. Upon arrival, we realised our rooms lacked some simple ammenities like soap. The towels were dirty and the pool was rather green from algae. (Hell knows when it was last cleaned). Totally shocked with the lack of fine details which was supposed to be pristine in a Villa. Requested for a change in villa due to the 'unappetizing' swimming pool. (it does look like a pond.. just add fish and frogs). They said they threw some chemicals in the pool to extract out all the algae and the filtration system will clean the pool. So i went out shopping to come back only to my horror as the pool has gotten worst. Demanded for an immediate change of rooms and were given a two-room villa which was fine but the other pool was only slightly better (can see the pool floors) but still greenish.
Amidst of all these frustration, i must say that the staffs were excellent and responsive. service with smiles. Dunno where it went wrong for them.
To manage your expectation:
1) Its almost at the end of Jalan Pantai Kuta. Hard to get taxi. Prepare to got stuck in Jam during morning and evening hours. Road constructions everywhere causes bottlenecks and ridiculously slow traffic.
2) Major construction all around the Villa. Forget about a peaceful holiday.
3) The Breakfast is almost the same everyday. They would send the BF to your villa every morning to the time of your choice.
... otherwise.. the rest is .ediocre

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank effendy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This was probably once a good place, but not now. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. On arrival the pool was GREEN, requested twice to have it cleaned, then unable to use for 4 days, stayed 2 weeks, only able to use it 6 times. NO WATER OR ELECTRICITY for hoursINTERMITTENTLY DURING OUR WHOLE STAY, not good after being out all day, unable to wash hands, flush toilet or shower proir to going out for dinner. NO INTERNET ACCESS the entire time, even though checked by technicians 3 times. NO JUKUZZI as advertised .Constant SEWERAGE SMELL overwhelming and nauseating from bathrooms and kitchenette pipes.
TOWELS grey, stained and threadbear, pool towels stained and old. LINEN grey and not changed regularly Mosquito nets were brown, dusty and had cigarette burns in them. NO TV reception for at least half of the time. We went out one morning and on our return the entrance had been changed from the main road to down a side street, which was dark at night, no lights. No signs were errected re change of entrance.
THERE WAS NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN MANAGEMENT AND GUESTS.
I dont usually complain, but this was the worst place I have ever stayed.
On the plus side, the reception staff and all staff very friendly ,obliging and applogetic and the rooms were spacious.
I did leave a two page note for the new manager, I hope he has the decency to reply.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Port Hedland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We booked 2 rooms at the Nameste Villa for a quick week in Bali.
We have visited Bali many times and this is NOT one of the best. We booked through the Naseste directly and were not informed of the constructin work.
Very Overpriced
Our friends had to change rooms because of workers peering into their villa absoultly no privacy. But with all the construction work would br very hard to find what we were looking for in Kuta
Maybe in time they will make the villas private but in the meantime give it a miss

Positives -
Great location close to Kuta and Legien
Opposite Beach
Same friendly smile that you get all over Bali
Rooms large and adequate

Negatives
Construction Site has clear view into all villas
Construction work from 6:00am til midnight
Never once got the breakfast we ordered ( but what we received was good)
Power went off at different times
no water in shower 3 times had to ask for the water to be turned on
No towels in rooms
no toilet paper in rooms
Safe in room useless can pick it up and walk out with it
If you need a taxi to kuta or any where else it can take up to an hour to return from eg legien taxi 40 mins, only because of the way the streets are .

All in all i wouldnt stay at the Nameste Villa again
Their seems to be a huge communication problem between the Staff and Guests and rooms were not to the standard for Price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hedlanders_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

My friends and I decided a last minute NY vacation to Bali, Indonesia. We were there for 5 nights from the 29th of December 2010 to the 3rd of January 2011. We had a good time in Bali - a great place to visit for people of all ages atleast once!
We stayed at the Namaste Villa and Spa which is situated in the heart of the Kuta Region ahead of the Poppies 2 district. Walking distance from everywhere - the location was brilliant if your sole intention was to party for 5 nights! However since we had a tight schedule we didn't party all the nights but definitely saw most of Bali and ate at all the right places - in the short time. Since it was the NY period and we had no prior booking, we were lucky to get 1 deluxe villa and 1 superior villa due to a last minute cancellation. The rooms were large and spacious and had all the amenities. The difference between the two villas (besides the size ofcourse) was that the deluxe villa had a hot tub (not a jacuzzi) outside and the superior villa a hot tub inside the bathroom area. The only issue was that due to the construction work going on outside (theres a 7 star property coming up right behind the place), my women friends and I could use the exclusive lap pool nor the hot tub outside during the day time. The breakfast (included in our package) was good but the Spa treatment very average. What made it all worth it at the end of day was warm and friendly service of the each and every staff member and smile they had on their face everyday!
All in all, a great relaxing holiday with friends. The rooms at Namaste Villa were wonderful and Service of each and every staff member was even better. I would definitely recommend it to those who have partying it up at Bali as their top agenda. Else personally if I were to go back, I would stay at the Seminyak area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 km away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 km away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Best Western Kuta Beach
#132 of 338 in Kuta
743 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
1.0 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#121 of 338 in Kuta
1,332 reviews
0.8 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Kuta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Kuta

Property: Wyndham Garden Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 99X | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#74 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#115 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,417 - ₹ 6,447
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach, Bali Enjoy breathtaking views of Kuta Beach from the ocean facing balconies of our spacious guest rooms at Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach. Our beachfront hotel is located a few minutes’ drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and offers a host of amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi, access to rooftop spa overlooking the sea, airport shuttle, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namaste Villa Hotel Kuta
Namaste Villa And Spa
Wyndham Garden Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing