We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Staff and Service..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Ranked #105 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Service..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Little bit away from the main road, location is bit odd, but finding taxi is not a big deal in kuta, moreover they have their own taxi's or 3rd party taxi's present already. It was easy for me as i would call up the reception for a taxi, and it would be waiting for me as and when i leave the hotel. Room service was splendid, staff is very polite, kind and they make you feel at home. I was on a honeymoon trip, so was gifted with a honeymoon cake and fresh fruits on arrival. latest LCDs television set in room with well equipped refrigerator. clean rooms and bathrooms. Clean big swimming pool and spa. All and all, a good hotel worth spending your holiday with great price. Food including free buffet breakfast with variety in spread was delicious. 5 stars excluding the location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhavramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    199
    120
    48
    39
See reviews for
99
208
43
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We got to the hotel at 6:45pm and we had to wait for out room to get ready. when we got to the room every thing was dumped in there, towels where placed on the sink?. The floor boards where falling to pieces pealing and cracked. there was 4 lights in the room that did not work and it took 3 hours to get them fixed. After all that i had to have a cold shower. the breakfast was very basic not a lot of options and the same thing everyday. almost impossible to sleep there was so much noise . the pool closed at 7pm but people where down at the pool all night making a lot of noise. One of the hotel staff stole my mobile phone and i asked to speak to the manager and i was told he is not here every day for 9 days in a row. i call for a taxi and went to the lobby to wait after 1/2 hour i ask where it was and the lady forgot to order it. the staff where usually sitting around not doing any thing the mini bar was more like a cupboard nothing was ever cold. never any seats by the pool and the pool looked a bit green.

Room Tip: do not stay here worst hotel i have ever stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cameron a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +62811395924.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Like my title suggests, this is good if your traveling on a budget. For approx USD50/night, it's considerably cheap for a hotel.

I stayed 3 nights here with my extended family and had booked 4 Deluxe rooms. The entrance of the hotel itself wasn't impressive, in fact to be honest, it looked gloomy and a bit eerie. Check-in was a breeze however 2 of the rooms weren't ready til 2pm (we arrived hotel around 1pm). We waited till 2.15pm- unavailable still and hotel staffs promised to deliver the access cards to our room immediately once ready. 3pm, still no news so we decided to just leave the hotel for our lunch.

Location: Far from main attractions in Kuta. Approximately 5mins drive/30mins walk. However, 2 convenience stores are right across the road- Thank God! Also a massage shop beside Circle K, which operates till 12pm. We called for the in-room service from this shop and it costed me 110K rupiah for 1hr body massage- very cheap!

Rooms: Good space and nice fluffy bed and thats about all. The parquet flooring in 2 of the rooms were peeled off. This is such an eyesore, wonder why no rectifications has been made. Dont think this is new case as previous reviews had this same issue! ;Toilet had a very bad sourish smell. While washing my hands in the basin, i was wondering why it was leaking, only to discover it was halfway about to drop! Aircon took a long time to get cool- not even after 30mins! My room didnt had a cooler/fridge and i had to request for one. But this is redundant as it was not even working!! all 4 rooms had the same problem! 2nd day, after a tiring day outside, we came to a uncleaned room- called reception to report, empty promises again- no one came to clean up. Husband requested for a universal adapter- TWICE. Never arrived.

Breakfast- very minimal.

Pool: Don't think it's being cleaned daily. Flooring of the pool was dirty and you could see debris on it.

Towels were dirty and i felt disgusted using it but no choice- didnt bring along any. Definitely has seen way too many better days. And the shower curtain, you would think it was two-toned- white on top and horribly yellow on the bottom.

Wifi- This is free. And slow.

Would i come back again? I'll pass.

Room Tip: Difference between Deluxe and Superior Room is just in the view. All Deluxe rooms have pool view. Fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eureka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We reached the hotel on midnight due to our flight is delay, and luckily we still able to check in. For my surprise, they upgraded our room and we had been assists by a friendly staff at the front office. The room is spacious and clean and we had a good slept, meanwhile although the breakfast selection is limited but still acceptable. But during check out for my another surprise, the front desk said we consume two tea bag from the mini bar, while we are not. Luckily, they did not charge us for that. Overall experience is good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne1987_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

these people are con artists and i would never say there. we booked to stay at this place online for about $70 aud a night but when we got there and tried to check in they told us we could not pay in australian dollars we would have to pay in american dollars which we did not have. they then told us they would let us pay in rupiah but it would be at their exchange rate which was 5400 when everwhere else was 9400. what a joke. they even have a little internet corner which i took one of the employees over to and showed them online what their price was and they still told us we had to pay more than what we booked it for. we ended up leaving in disgusted and will never be back. if anyone wants to chance staying here i would recommend they prepay of they will try to charge you more than you've booked it for. also location is horrible their not really on a road is more like a gang and you won't find a taxi on it, you would need to walk 5 or 10 minutes to a proper road to find a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +62811395924.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
3.0 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.2 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#23 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.7 km away
Home@36
Home@36
#68 of 225 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Property: BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Address: Jl.Kubu Anyar Street, No 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,773 - ₹ 3,955
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing