We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
US$ 36
US$ 29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 51
US$ 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bintang Bali Resort(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adhi Jaya Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort(Kuta)
US$ 178
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Febri's Hotel & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Puri Bungalows(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
29
59
72
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
59
72
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge swimming poollegian streetquick checkstaff at receptionfamily vacationsun loungersfirst trip to balipool barnight lifedeluxe roomcoz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stay there for 3 night with my family. Bali Kuta Resort rate themselves as 4 star hotel, however 3 star should be more appropriate. This hotel was newly renovate & refurnish from a old building, although the outlook is fine, but most of the facilities was still disappointing, water leaking from air-cond (request change a room), toilet failed (call for service x2) ...
All the negative was compensate by friendly & helpful staffs which respond promptly to complaints. The buffet breakfast was okie and up to the standard. 20 minute walk to kuta beach, the walking path from Hotel to Kuta was quite dark, recommence to bring a torch light for safety walk. For whomever wish to stay int his hotel, please put a request during booking to have a room not facing main road, else for sure you won't have peaceful stay.

Room Tip: To have a room which is not facing main road
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keonglck79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear keonglck79,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
Nothing is more important to us than the enjoyment, comfort and well-being of our guests and we sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your stay with us. We are still working on a project to fit sealants on balcony doors to reduce noise from the street as much as possible. We also carrying out room by room maintenance work concerning the air conditioning system and toilets.
We hope that you will stay here again on your next visit to Bali.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

the rooms on the 1º floor very noisy in the night. Good breakfast and very kindly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseSet_bal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear JoseSet_bal,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
Please accept our apologies for the noise you experienced in the evenings during your stay. The noise comes from the pool bar, which is one of the main attraction points of the resort. We hope that you will stay here again on your next visit to Bali, and for your comfort we will try to accommodate you on a higher floor.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed during our family vacation in June 2012. The hotel is really nice; the room was clean and my children loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was ok/standard, but quite plenty of choice of Indonesian as well as western food. The hotel is about 15 mins walking distance from Kuta Beach.
I was only a little bit upset when we were checking in. We arrived at 1 pm and they said the room would be ready at 2 pm, so we decided to wait. However, the room was finally ready at 2.40 pm and none of the staffs said sorry. When we entered the room, we found out that they hadn't put the extra bed that we previously ordered; then it was another 45 mins waiting.

Room Tip: My room was facing the swimming pool, and I think that was a good choice I made :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrinagracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear sandrinagracia,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your check-in. We are doing staff retraining, including for the express check-in, to help ensure guest satisfaction and convenience. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the breakfast menu to give more variety to the American breakfast. We really hope that you will stay here again on your next trip to Bali.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My daughter and boyfriend stayed at this place and she has written the following review.
The room was TINY and smelt. There was mould on the ceiling and walls and the air con kept leaking. We complained many times but the staff wouldn't upgrade us and just tried to fix the problems. They ended up laughing because there were so many problems.
The pool area was really bad too. It's surrounded by buildings so it is mainly in the shade.
Would NEVER return to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JGWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear JGWA,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience that your daughter and her boyfriend experienced during their stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our priority and to improve our services and facilities the staff are being given more training on handling guest complaints and concerns. We are also carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. We do hope you and your family will stay with us on next trip to Bali.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I purchased an 'Ourdeal' voucher for my stay here - the deal was $399 for 5 nights in a suite for two, buffet breakfast daily x 2, one lunch x 2, one dinner x 2, airport transfers each way and free internet included in the price. The suite was very spacious and clean - perhaps a little dated, but that's ok - ammenties were excellent in kitchen and bathroom, balcony off the loungeroom. Cleaned each day to high standards, The buffet breakfast had every imaginable food and the chef also was on hand to cook eggs any way you liked. The location was about a km from the -main drag - but walking distance and I enjoyed the walk to the beach after the big brekky. I was very happy with my stay and could have easily stayed another 5 days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oinkyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Oinkyone,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You might like to know that we are carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to make the rooms more comfortable for our guests. We hope that you will stay here again on your next visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews