We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #215 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“accomadation”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

i have recently stayed at the resort,it was very comfortable and staff were very helpful.
the pool is ok the only problem was that where it is situated the sun did not shine over the pool so made the area quite cool.
meals were great at the resort and very reasonable prices,breakfast (buffet) was not bad but the same choices everyday.
on arrival you recieved a welcome drink(fruit juice).
your bed was made everyday but room was not cleaned,bathroom just had towels changed the rest of the bathroom was not cleaned (basins etc)overall i would rate this property very friendly staff,quite central to kuta shopping area,suitable for family,

Room Tip: overall if wanting to have a quiet relaxing time not the greatest of places to stay as very echoing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martys50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear martys50,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We are looking at ways we can improve our services regarding your advice on room cleaning and also the variety of our buffet breakfast.
We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    58
    70
    33
    32
See reviews for
39
79
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stay there for 3 night with my family. Bali Kuta Resort rate themselves as 4 star hotel, however 3 star should be more appropriate. This hotel was newly renovate & refurnish from a old building, although the outlook is fine, but most of the facilities was still disappointing, water leaking from air-cond (request change a room), toilet failed (call for service x2) ...
All the negative was compensate by friendly & helpful staffs which respond promptly to complaints. The buffet breakfast was okie and up to the standard. 20 minute walk to kuta beach, the walking path from Hotel to Kuta was quite dark, recommence to bring a torch light for safety walk. For whomever wish to stay int his hotel, please put a request during booking to have a room not facing main road, else for sure you won't have peaceful stay.

Room Tip: To have a room which is not facing main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keonglck79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear keonglck79,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
Nothing is more important to us than the enjoyment, comfort and well-being of our guests and we sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your stay with us. We are still working on a project to fit sealants on balcony doors to reduce noise from the street as much as possible. We also carrying out room by room maintenance work concerning the air conditioning system and toilets.
We hope that you will stay here again on your next visit to Bali.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setubal, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

the rooms on the 1º floor very noisy in the night. Good breakfast and very kindly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseSet_bal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear JoseSet_bal,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
Please accept our apologies for the noise you experienced in the evenings during your stay. The noise comes from the pool bar, which is one of the main attraction points of the resort. We hope that you will stay here again on your next visit to Bali, and for your comfort we will try to accommodate you on a higher floor.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed during our family vacation in June 2012. The hotel is really nice; the room was clean and my children loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was ok/standard, but quite plenty of choice of Indonesian as well as western food. The hotel is about 15 mins walking distance from Kuta Beach.
I was only a little bit upset when we were checking in. We arrived at 1 pm and they said the room would be ready at 2 pm, so we decided to wait. However, the room was finally ready at 2.40 pm and none of the staffs said sorry. When we entered the room, we found out that they hadn't put the extra bed that we previously ordered; then it was another 45 mins waiting.

Room Tip: My room was facing the swimming pool, and I think that was a good choice I made :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrinagracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear sandrinagracia,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your check-in. We are doing staff retraining, including for the express check-in, to help ensure guest satisfaction and convenience. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the breakfast menu to give more variety to the American breakfast. We really hope that you will stay here again on your next trip to Bali.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My daughter and boyfriend stayed at this place and she has written the following review.
The room was TINY and smelt. There was mould on the ceiling and walls and the air con kept leaking. We complained many times but the staff wouldn't upgrade us and just tried to fix the problems. They ended up laughing because there were so many problems.
The pool area was really bad too. It's surrounded by buildings so it is mainly in the shade.
Would NEVER return to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JGWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear JGWA,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience that your daughter and her boyfriend experienced during their stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our priority and to improve our services and facilities the staff are being given more training on handling guest complaints and concerns. We are also carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. We do hope you and your family will stay with us on next trip to Bali.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#57 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#72 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 km away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#11 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center

Property: Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Address: Jl. Majapahit No. 18, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,163 - ₹ 3,294
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kuta area, 15 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International Airport and five minutes to Kuta beach. Our central location allows easy access to entertainment venues, tourist attractions, exclusive shopping and sightseeing in the Kuta, Legian, Seminyak and Nusa Dua regions.We boast more than 250 rooms, featuring amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. Choose from superior, deluxe or junior suites tastefully furnished in a blend of classical and contemporary motifs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Kuta Hotel Kuta
Bali Kuta Resort And Convention Center
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing