We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay with your family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #225 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay with your family”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed during our family vacation in June 2012. The hotel is really nice; the room was clean and my children loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was ok/standard, but quite plenty of choice of Indonesian as well as western food. The hotel is about 15 mins walking distance from Kuta Beach.
I was only a little bit upset when we were checking in. We arrived at 1 pm and they said the room would be ready at 2 pm, so we decided to wait. However, the room was finally ready at 2.40 pm and none of the staffs said sorry. When we entered the room, we found out that they hadn't put the extra bed that we previously ordered; then it was another 45 mins waiting.

Room Tip: My room was facing the swimming pool, and I think that was a good choice I made :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrinagracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear sandrinagracia,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your check-in. We are doing staff retraining, including for the express check-in, to help ensure guest satisfaction and convenience. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the breakfast menu to give more variety to the American breakfast. We really hope that you will stay here again on your next trip to Bali.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    56
    68
    33
    32
See reviews for
38
77
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My daughter and boyfriend stayed at this place and she has written the following review.
The room was TINY and smelt. There was mould on the ceiling and walls and the air con kept leaking. We complained many times but the staff wouldn't upgrade us and just tried to fix the problems. They ended up laughing because there were so many problems.
The pool area was really bad too. It's surrounded by buildings so it is mainly in the shade.
Would NEVER return to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JGWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear JGWA,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience that your daughter and her boyfriend experienced during their stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our priority and to improve our services and facilities the staff are being given more training on handling guest complaints and concerns. We are also carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. We do hope you and your family will stay with us on next trip to Bali.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Hobart
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I purchased an 'Ourdeal' voucher for my stay here - the deal was $399 for 5 nights in a suite for two, buffet breakfast daily x 2, one lunch x 2, one dinner x 2, airport transfers each way and free internet included in the price. The suite was very spacious and clean - perhaps a little dated, but that's ok - ammenties were excellent in kitchen and bathroom, balcony off the loungeroom. Cleaned each day to high standards, The buffet breakfast had every imaginable food and the chef also was on hand to cook eggs any way you liked. The location was about a km from the -main drag - but walking distance and I enjoyed the walk to the beach after the big brekky. I was very happy with my stay and could have easily stayed another 5 days.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oinkyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Oinkyone,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You might like to know that we are carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to make the rooms more comfortable for our guests. We hope that you will stay here again on your next visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We booked this hotel for 4 nights after reading the reviews online. Was a bit apprehensive but turned out that the hotel was excellent.
Very conveniently located at Kuta, it's not on the main road and hence very little noise. The hotel is very close to the airport (only about 10 mins by taxi...5 km). Since we were landing at Bali late at night we asked the hotel for an airport pick up which cost 15 USD. However, taxis are readily available and should ideally charge around IDR 50000.

The Kuta beach is just about 10-15 mins walk and lots of shops on the way...bargain a lot and bargain hard. Always start with 30% of the price quoted by the seller. You will get a good bargain for sure.

Was a nice trip to Bali on our first time there. Will go back for sure sometime again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room but not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BivasMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear BivasMishra,

Thank you for your very kind review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. For guests' convenience, we have a shuttle service to Kuta Beach 3 times every day. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Bali and look forward to welcoming you.

Regards,

Tedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a 3rd story room w/ a balcony. Nice view of a temple below us. My first trip to Bali, i am from Los Angeles so it was nice to get away! B-fast was great included in the room price. Pretty good selection but I passed on the pancakes as they were pre-cooked and dried out, would of been a lot nicer if they were made to order or offered waffles as well. The pool is awesome I did some laps and was very enjoyable! great location walking distance to beach and all kinds of shopping. we took a tour on one of the days and went white water rafting which was a blast! definitely recommend that! get a massage can't beat the deals in Kuta! Anyways 60 channels on the flat screen comfy bed nice shower all around love this place!

Room Tip: bring some comfy sandals and check out the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Scott W,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are truly delighted to know that you had a great time during your stay with us. We will improve the pancakes as you advised, and also discuss with the chef about adding waffles.
We are looking forward for you to staying with us again on your next trip to Bali.

Regards,

Tedy

Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 251 in Kuta
477 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#59 of 251 in Kuta
334 reviews
0.4 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#81 of 251 in Kuta
394 reviews
0.5 km away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
266 reviews
1.5 km away
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center

Property: Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Address: Jl. Majapahit No. 18, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,231 - ₹ 4,341
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kuta area, 15 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International Airport and five minutes to Kuta beach. Our central location allows easy access to entertainment venues, tourist attractions, exclusive shopping and sightseeing in the Kuta, Legian, Seminyak and Nusa Dua regions.We boast more than 250 rooms, featuring amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. Choose from superior, deluxe or junior suites tastefully furnished in a blend of classical and contemporary motifs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Kuta Hotel Kuta
Bali Kuta Resort And Convention Center
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing