We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back,,,, Definitely”
Review of Balita Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Balita Inn Hotel
Ranked #284 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Jurong, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and we'll be back,,,, Definitely”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My first stay at Balita Inn after checking out 2 days stay at Hotel Puri Tanah Lot, wi-fi in the hotelroom was a plus. Safe and minibar.Left me with good impression during my 2 days stay.There was no room service, but we only paid $49++ a night so that was ok. Location was great for us, sandwich btween 2 bars and can be noisy at night but it was fun.Please ignored all bad reviews eg; Robbed ,stolen,dishonest staff. Mind you temptation is everywhere and simply unavoidable.Just take extra precaution and you'll leave with a happy face....=)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy_daddycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
2
7
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Don't stay at the balita inn, the staff are dishonest and untrustworthy. we accidently left our camrea in our camera in the room when checking out. now its gone. when my partner called them they imediatly said they hadn't found anything in our room, before she had even asked them if they had found it. they are obviously lying! I only wish we had checked them out on trip adviser before staying there as we are not the only ones to have experienced this sort of problem at the balita....do not stay there, if you want to retain your belongings....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grantdugong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The staffs are friendly, beds comfy. 3rd stay there and am very pleased. However sewage seem to have some problem & has a smell in the toilet.. but I guess it only occurs to our room.

Overall, everything was very great!! Love their omelette breakfast. The staffs remembered me when I was back and they gave me a warmth feeling. Had a great 7 nights stay. Paid usd40 a night. It would be nice if there were deck chairs by the poolside..

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbowskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

I have just spent 16 nights at the Balita Hotel and had a fabulous time. The hotel is clean and well serviced. The staff were friendly and very pleasant. We had no problems at all. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Don't stay there. We were robbed between 7pm -10pm when we went out for dinner. Came back to find we were robbed when I went to the safe to get some money. They took my ATM card, $2500 cash and left me $50.00. We were on the 3rd floor. Staff and reception were unco-operative and unhelpful. Left within a day.
Don't trust this hotel. BAD!!!!!! Went and saw the police.

Room Tip: stay where there is good security and a safe box n
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nads26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#167 of 340 in Kuta
85 reviews
0.4 km away
Restu Bali Hotel
Restu Bali Hotel
#204 of 340 in Kuta
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#280 of 340 in Kuta
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#186 of 340 in Kuta
122 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#273 of 340 in Kuta
22 reviews
1.9 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#110 of 340 in Kuta
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balita Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balita Inn Hotel

Property: Balita Inn Hotel
Address: Jalan Poppies 2, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 838 - ₹ 2,385
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Balita Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Balita Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balita Hotel Kuta
Balita Inn Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing