We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sweet, sweet staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Ranked #31 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sweet, sweet staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I don't usually like big hotels, but we got stuck here for various reasons for a week and really enjoyed our stay as the staff took really good care of us.

At first we were disappointed as we were put onto the smoking floor after having reserved nonsmoking. After a little nudging the evening front desk staff put us in better rooms.

The next day was Nyepi. Although we didn't come prepared for this holiday where we were locked inside the hotel we thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff provided us with a language course (our family was all that showed and we had a wonderful experience learning Bahasa) and a yoga class.

Throughout the week we had various problems and requests that the staff helped improve. We needed documents printed and scanned and this was handled by Sintia with grace. When my son needed stitches she sent him a delicious fruit basket as a get well gift. Febri our housekeeper kept out rooms spotless adding the wonderful touch of animals shaped from towels. Although all the staff were wonderful during our week of misadventures, these two made it even more special.

The facility is fine (except the elevators were struggling while we were there), the rooms were a good size, the pool is good, and the food is just fine. My only beef with the facility is that the airconditioners dripped.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    387
    124
    25
    21
See reviews for
230
270
38
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed her in the month of December (2011), during my honeymoon. The staff is very polite and courteous. The swimming pool just behind the coffee shop looks amazing. The rooms were neat and so were the toilets. The room was equipped with all facilities including a balcony.. The fruits and the towel made heart was a pleasant surprise. Initially the hotel was a bit confusing but a round or two we were comfortable with it. The Kuta market is close by, there are few shops and eateries just opposite the hotel too. The breakfast buffet was scrumptious with enough options on display. The room services was quick and efficient, the AC in our room was leaking and after our call, the home service fixed it asap. All in all it was a good experience.

PS- When in Bali do Bargain at all local shops.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravneet249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here for four nights, arrived in the evening and was quick to check in. The staff were very helpful on telling us where was open to eat. The rooms are up to high standards, beds are very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was amazing! Probably wouldn't change any of it, although it had little variety each day but there was a huge range. Spend most of the afternoons at the pool bar, service was excellent! The bartenders and staff are very friendly. The roof top bar wasn't opened BUT had a great time at the pool bar. It was a 10 - 15 minute walk to the discovery mall, but no dramas with that. On the street they had lots of massage places so I recommend trying one of them frist before doing the hotels. It was my boyfriends 21st birthday and they surprised him with a card and a beautiful and delicious cake! Will definitely say here again when we are in bali next.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kalman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights after the hotel we booked into was disgusting, found Aston Kuta on the net. Check in took awhile as the room wasn't ready but they decided to upgrade us, no complaints about the upgraded room, over looking the pool. 2 plasmas, which was great for the kids.They also waived the charges on the extra bed. My boys really enjoyed the kids club. Awesome views from the roof top bar.
We are coming back to Bali for Xmas, I have already priced Aston kuta as a first stop but because we got upgraded we aren't able to get the same price as before.
Full buffet breakfast every morning too, designed more for Asians but still you can find a few things

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

every time one has a shower the bathroom is flooded. the buffet breakfast needs a bit
of variety. the dinner at night is good one night and totally not eatable the next.
the one thing it has going for itself is staff casnnot praise them enough.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ingaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 km away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#8 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.2 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.5 km away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.9 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#6 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.6 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#24 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Kuta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,141 - ₹ 8,757
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary sanctuary just a short stroll from the world renowned Kuta Beach, the Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence provides a stylish and comfortable atmosphere as your home away from home. With it's trend setting restaurants, roof top lounge and luxurious guest rooms designs- each guest will have a truly remarkable experience.While the hotel is situated in a peaceful and quaint area of Kuta it is just short walk (50 M) from the world renowned Kuta Beach and the heart of Kuta's restaurant and shopping district. Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence has over 209 guest rooms, banquet and meeting facilities, business center, gymnasium, swimming pool, spa services and 24hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing