We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two more Greeks in Kuta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Two more Greeks in Kuta!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Pros: The hotel is situated on a nice spot (by the seaside and in walking distance from all the day & nightlife of Kuta). The staff was always helpful and kind. The rooms are sufficiently spacious, but make sure you book a room on the top floor (that is the 2nd floor), otherwise you will only see trees and nothing more. The breakfast buffet is generous, satisfying all preferences.

Cons: The bed linen was changed only upon our complaint to the reception (even though they told us that they change linen on a daily basis). Also our peace & quiet was affected (a bit) by the construction of a new hotel not further than 100m from our balcony, resulting to an unsusable day-bed (on the balcony).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mata_Curry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    492
    139
    53
    23
See reviews for
258
639
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth,
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked 6 months in advance. On arrival we were greeted with a smile. The suitcases were taken from the taxi by hotel staff then we were taken to reception were we were offered a non alcoholic ice cold drink-very nice.

When we presenting our documents we were asked if we wouldn't mind moving rooms-2 for one night only. We of course declined as we booked well in advance. The reception guy smiled and excused himself for a moment. When he returned with another smile he said that there was no problem and that he was upgrading us to the cottages. The cottages are situated the other side of the garden path facing the three story hotel rooms and very nice they are to.

The restaurant is situated right on Jalan Pantai- Beach Street and right next to the pool. Anyone who likes a large breakfast on holiday, you can get one here. Or you can just have cereal, fruit egg and bacon, toast etc. There is also an excellent menu for lunch and dinner if you don't mind paying more than the Kuta cafes'

The swimming pool area is very pleasant with plenty of shade if the sun is too hot for you. Just change to another sun bed as there were always some free when we were there. If fancy a drink the bar staff have got there eyes on you.

One thing I should mention is; if you want a view from your balcony then ignore the cottages and the first floor of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We recently returned from staying at the Kuta Seaview for our Honeymoon and we could not fault the hotel or the staff!
Rosso Vivo is one of the best places we ate at the whole trip and the cocktails will blow your head off...nothing weak or watered down about those babies!
A couple of minor gripes, be careful in the bathrooms after showering...the water accumulates around the bath and flows on to the bathroom floor...some gymnastic moves required!
And be very careful when booking with airasia.com! I paid for an upgraded room with a king and a queen bed and oceanviews...we were initially taken to a ground floor room with neither! I wouldn't normally complain about this but as I had paid for it and it was our honeymoon I expected to get what I paid for! Concierge were very helpful and showed us a room on the 3rd floor with ocean views which we snapped up! HUGE king size bed and fresh water every day in the mini bar...this is definitely our hotel of choice for future trips!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room on the 3rd floor! We had 319 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megzy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We just returned from staying at the Kuta Sea View Hotel. The location of the hotel was good, as was the service in the hotel.

We booked the Deluxe Studio Suite with the four poster bed. It was one of the most expensive rooms.The room was very dark and had no view at all. I felt we could have done better for the money.

There is little to no 'Sea View' from this hotel. Someone built a 6 foot wall on the beach front which blocks most of the view.

The food was great, the restaurant was very clean.

Overall- for location good-but I feel you could do better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I can't say enough good things about the hotel and staff. From the time I booked to checking out the staff were more than friendly and helpful. The room was very good. The breakfast was very good. The pool area and location of the hotel was very good. The place is small but it's full of character. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
1.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.9 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,898 - ₹ 8,442
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing