We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 173
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 193
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 835
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
845
551
165
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
551
165
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween poppiesvivo restaurantdeluxe gardenopposite the beachthird floorfree upgradeno elevatorpool arearecommend this resortbeachwalk mallwelcome drinklocation is excellenthard rock caferestaurant staffbuffet breakfastdvd playerbusy street
Filter
Updating list...
1,177 - 1,182 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends and it was perfect for what we wanted. Excellent location across from beach and in the heart of Kuta. We stayed in a deluxe lanai room which was fantastic, the rooms were beautiful with comfortable beds. The pool is small but the resort is too so it was not a problem for us.

My only complaint is that we had no hot water in one of the rooms. I never told management as it was quite hot weather so could get by with cold showers but the option would have been nice. Cant expect them to fix something i didmt tell them about though! Heading back there next week for 6 nights and really looking forward to it.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank TravelEatExplore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Comfortable rooms with balcony..watch out for mossies though. Beach across the road but a huge wall has now been built along Kuta beach so you can't really see it until you get through one of the entries. Once on the beach be prepared for everyone wanting to sell you something or do your nails. My daughter & I just got straight into it. Nails, bangles..after that they pretty much left us alone. Don't take too much money, belongings, with you on the beach either. Going back to our pool for relaxation and cocktails was so nice. Not far from Poppy Lane 1 & 2 and all night life..Bounty etc walking distance. Good shopping to the left as you walk out.

Room Tip: A new hotel being built to one side..some rooms would have no view at all.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel is conveniently located just across the road to Kuta beach. Close to all restaurants and bars. Can be recommended to those interested in a few days in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mathias S. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just spent 5 days at this resort...last time was 5 years ago. I know everyone has different opinions on where to stay and different wants and needs for their Bali stay...so let me explain what I see as the best for this place....
Six of us stayed in 3 x ground floor garden cottages...the newly refurbished ones...173, 174, 176.....AWESOME!
Location is perfect, if you want to stay in the heart of Kuta, situated between Poppies Lane 1 and 2, right on the road across from the beach. In the back garden area where we were it was so quiet and peaceful, felt like you were miles away from anywhere. There was some distant noise at night time drifting back through from the Bar and Restaurant at the front but overall it was pretty quiet.
The restaurant, Rosso Vivo, is one of the best. The food is divine, Italian Chef I believe, and we had other friends from other hotels return to eat here often. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and it is easy to wander off down Poppies Lane to get a cheap meal if needed.
Really nice pool area, not huge, but we were able to get pool lounges every day whenever we went to laze by the pool. Can be noisy around the pool from the music going in the bar/restaurant area, especially at night when they crank it up, but pleasant during the day.
Right on the beach... just cross the road and go for a walk.
Room servicing was excellent.
Staff friendly and efficiency plus on every request.
24 hour shop next door.

Some other friends had stayed here before also but couldn't get in this time as fully booked.

As I said...everyone is different in what they want but we all loved this gorgeous garden resort hotel and will no doubt return to Seaview on our next stay.
It was perfect for our stay in Kuta.

Room Tip: The ground floor garden suites, the newly refurbished ones (not sure of all the room numbers although I know 171 to 180 are)... probably 176 to 180 are the best location.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JazzyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed here last september with the parents to show them around Kuta for their first Bali trip.
It was a nice hotel with friendly staff. When we arrived we were welcomed with a nice cold juice and flower necklace but my room wasn't ready so had to freshen up in my parents room to head out shopping.
Room wasn't ready for another 4and a half hrs and no upgrade or complimentery anything was given.
After that drama couldn't fault the rest of the stay. It was just unfortunate it didn't begin that way.
Am about to give them another go so fingers crossed for no dramas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews