We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooner's delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Honeymooner's delight!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We had been here for our honeymoon. And it was our first destination. WE couldnt have asked for a better start to our honeymoon than this resort. The ambience of the lobby impressed us and when we got our room, we were elated. The small cottage style rooms were cozy yet comfortable.

The swimming pool was awesome & near the pool. There were restaurants & pool side bars serving food anytime of the day. The breakfast menu was also too good. We loved the Balinese music they played every morning. The staff was also very helpful & kind.

The Kuta beach is just a lane across this resort. It is also centrally located near the market & spas. There are many restaurants around this resort for Indian food as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    504
    140
    54
    23
See reviews for
268
656
74
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 friends and it was perfect for what we wanted. Excellent location across from beach and in the heart of Kuta. We stayed in a deluxe lanai room which was fantastic, the rooms were beautiful with comfortable beds. The pool is small but the resort is too so it was not a problem for us.

My only complaint is that we had no hot water in one of the rooms. I never told management as it was quite hot weather so could get by with cold showers but the option would have been nice. Cant expect them to fix something i didmt tell them about though! Heading back there next week for 6 nights and really looking forward to it.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelEatExplore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Comfortable rooms with balcony..watch out for mossies though. Beach across the road but a huge wall has now been built along Kuta beach so you can't really see it until you get through one of the entries. Once on the beach be prepared for everyone wanting to sell you something or do your nails. My daughter & I just got straight into it. Nails, bangles..after that they pretty much left us alone. Don't take too much money, belongings, with you on the beach either. Going back to our pool for relaxation and cocktails was so nice. Not far from Poppy Lane 1 & 2 and all night life..Bounty etc walking distance. Good shopping to the left as you walk out.

Room Tip: A new hotel being built to one side..some rooms would have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel is conveniently located just across the road to Kuta beach. Close to all restaurants and bars. Can be recommended to those interested in a few days in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mathias S. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just spent 5 days at this resort...last time was 5 years ago. I know everyone has different opinions on where to stay and different wants and needs for their Bali stay...so let me explain what I see as the best for this place....
Six of us stayed in 3 x ground floor garden cottages...the newly refurbished ones...173, 174, 176.....AWESOME!
Location is perfect, if you want to stay in the heart of Kuta, situated between Poppies Lane 1 and 2, right on the road across from the beach. In the back garden area where we were it was so quiet and peaceful, felt like you were miles away from anywhere. There was some distant noise at night time drifting back through from the Bar and Restaurant at the front but overall it was pretty quiet.
The restaurant, Rosso Vivo, is one of the best. The food is divine, Italian Chef I believe, and we had other friends from other hotels return to eat here often. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and it is easy to wander off down Poppies Lane to get a cheap meal if needed.
Really nice pool area, not huge, but we were able to get pool lounges every day whenever we went to laze by the pool. Can be noisy around the pool from the music going in the bar/restaurant area, especially at night when they crank it up, but pleasant during the day.
Right on the beach... just cross the road and go for a walk.
Room servicing was excellent.
Staff friendly and efficiency plus on every request.
24 hour shop next door.

Some other friends had stayed here before also but couldn't get in this time as fully booked.

As I said...everyone is different in what they want but we all loved this gorgeous garden resort hotel and will no doubt return to Seaview on our next stay.
It was perfect for our stay in Kuta.

Room Tip: The ground floor garden suites, the newly refurbished ones (not sure of all the room numbers althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JazzyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,986 reviews
1.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,143 reviews
1.2 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
649 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,618 - ₹ 8,075
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing