We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Townhouse Apartments
Ranked #6 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have stayed here 4 times feeling a bit like home away from home now
This place is not the Ritz but definately value with great rooms. Especially the 2 bedrooms 2 bathroom apartment.
You would not that know that the hussle & bussell of Kuta is just out the front entrance.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that back onto the lane with the motorbikes going up & down
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUSAN2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Townhouse Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 658 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

This place is perfect if you want a little bit of luxury but are still on a budget.
The rooms are huge, the decor modern, and breakfast is fine. The pool area isn't luxurious, but is still nice. Dont come here if you are looking for traditional Balinese experience, but if cleanliness, value and convienence is what you want, you've got it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveladdict545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I recently stayed at the townhouses with friends for a girls week away. This was my 2nd time here, so I knew it was great, but was a little nervous as I had recommended to stay here. Both friends loved it as much as I do...
We arrived mid morning and we were taken to our room which was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 4th floor. Very clean and very spacious.
Breakfast was nice with enough choice to start the day. The location was perfect, although we had to convince a few taxi drivers to take us up poppies 1...most were keen...
The staff were very friendly and chatty. They couldnt do enough for us..
Friday night roast was great, just like home :)

I would recommend anyone to stay here, it suits singles, couples, families and friends. It is centrally located, with many lovely restaurants and warungs within walking distance to eat at..

I will stay there again, and hopefully the next time I go back I get to stay in the stage 3 which is on its way to be ready...

Room Tip: ive stayed in a studio room and a 2 bedroom apartment. both very good size and very clean
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicki04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Arrived a day earlier than our booked 1 bedroom apartment but they managed to accommodate us in a Studio room which we were more than happy with. The studio was spacious a comfortable apart from the afternoon sun which hit the balcony about 5pm but had gone within an hour. In the morning we were called to reception and advised that our 1brm apartment was not available but they could accommodate us in a 2 brm at the same price, we were more than happy with this. During our 8 day stay we had the spit roast on the Friday and many other meals at the hotel which all were excellent value & very filling especially enjoyed the freshly baked rolls well worth the wait. Loved the slushys and the bars at this hotel. The staff are wonderful and friendly and we are looking forward to our next stay which we have already booked for February. Thanks to all the staff for such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Go the apartments for longer stays they are extremely comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujak90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at KTH 6 times now over 5 years. It really is a great place to have a hassle free, quality stay in the heart of busy Kuta!

The staff are fantastic and very trustworthy!

The standard of the apartments are right up there with what one would expect in any capital city in Australia.

The prices are reasonable and service exceptional.

Some of the big pros:
Location: right in the heart of Kuta, Poppies 1, 5 mins walk to the beach, 10 mins walk to Kuta Square, 20-25 mins to airport!
Food: the best way to describe the room service and restaurant food is Aussie Pub Fair. -it can be a great treat to have this type of food when you've got a little over rice, sate and Asian foods.
Service: great staff, great service.

Cons:
Some of the rooms are showing signs of tiredness. However, rooms are regularly updated.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junior1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 254 in Kuta
2,229 reviews
1.6 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#42 of 254 in Kuta
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.1 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,029 reviews
0.5 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Townhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Townhouse Apartments

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 2,769 - ₹ 6,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Townhouse Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kuta Townhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Townhouse Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing