We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuta Townhouse Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
345
298
91
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
298
91
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrazilian bbqblack stumpbetween poppiesvodka slushiesbedroom apartmenttour desklarge fridgepower pointsfree shuttleair conmoney changerpools are greatgreat place to staymini barthe ground floormini martswim up bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Arrived a day earlier than our booked 1 bedroom apartment but they managed to accommodate us in a Studio room which we were more than happy with. The studio was spacious a comfortable apart from the afternoon sun which hit the balcony about 5pm but had gone within an hour. In the morning we were called to reception and advised that our 1brm apartment was not available but they could accommodate us in a 2 brm at the same price, we were more than happy with this. During our 8 day stay we had the spit roast on the Friday and many other meals at the hotel which all were excellent value & very filling especially enjoyed the freshly baked rolls well worth the wait. Loved the slushys and the bars at this hotel. The staff are wonderful and friendly and we are looking forward to our next stay which we have already booked for February. Thanks to all the staff for such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Go the apartments for longer stays they are extremely comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujak90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at KTH 6 times now over 5 years. It really is a great place to have a hassle free, quality stay in the heart of busy Kuta!

The staff are fantastic and very trustworthy!

The standard of the apartments are right up there with what one would expect in any capital city in Australia.

The prices are reasonable and service exceptional.

Some of the big pros:
Location: right in the heart of Kuta, Poppies 1, 5 mins walk to the beach, 10 mins walk to Kuta Square, 20-25 mins to airport!
Food: the best way to describe the room service and restaurant food is Aussie Pub Fair. -it can be a great treat to have this type of food when you've got a little over rice, sate and Asian foods.
Service: great staff, great service.

Cons:
Some of the rooms are showing signs of tiredness. However, rooms are regularly updated.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junior1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our expierence was very good with this hotel all of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but not great. The only problem we encountered was the no booking particular rooms. Friends didn't like their original room and they moved 4 times which is not acceptable room management.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have stayed at Kuta Town houses 5 times now and wouldn't stay anywhere else. We have stayed in phase 1 and phase 2 and look forward to phase 3. In those stays we have stayed in the Studio units and also the 2 bedroom apartments and have found them all to be spacious, comfortable and clean and have never had any issues. We love the location as it is in the middle of poppies 1 and 2 and not far to Legian street. The beach is a bit of a hike but the shopping is great along the way. The 2 pools are fab 1 lap and 1 kidney and normally if you time your pool days right you will get a free lounge. The staff are just terrific from reception, restaurant to cleaning and security and the restaurant food is amazing and at a reasonable price. Every Friday they have a roast night, which is fab, but do get there early or even book beforehand, it is very popular and there ham salad rolls are to die for, they cook the bread roll on the spot so be prepare to wait 30 minutes, but its worth it.. And those slushies are just the best after a hard days shopping. While we were there they were trialing a strawberry one and it was delish.
They have a tour desk, gym, pool table, darts and plenty of tv's in the restaurant and sports bar to watch your fav footy code.
All this has made me homesick

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keenastraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My family of 4 stayed in July for 5 nights. We arrived at 1am to find the 2 bedroom apartment we booked had 2 double beds - a little problem when travelling with a boy and a girl (15 & 10yrs). We were told nothing could be done until morning as the beds did not separate and we would have to change rooms - fair enough. After a sleepless night because of a nearby nightclub and the worry about not being able to change rooms I went to reception to sort out the problem. I also requested a room on the opposite side of the complex because of the noise from the nightclub. Not a problem at all, the lovely receptionist was happy to help and our bags were moved for us while we were out for the day.
The apartment was spacious and clean. For a family it is amazing value. We used this as a base for our busy time in Kuta. The only drawback was having to walk along the lane and one of the Poppies to get anywhere - I found this very uncomfortable, especially at night.
For a short stay in the heart of Kuta, I would recommend this to anyone needing more than 1 room at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SparkyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews