We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuta Townhouses ....just like home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Townhouse Apartments
Ranked #5 of 207 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I am saddened to see that some travellers have had really bad reviews of Kuta Townhouses. We have stayed at Kuta Townhouses twice a year for the last 3 years and we love it...We have had no major problems with anything except for the Rooster that USED to reside next door. Its always been clean & comfortable . The furniture was in good condition etc..ok maybe a small tear in the lounge, but nothing to declare unusable. The beds were very comfy and it has all the basic utilities needed to self cater if u want to. The TV reception, wasnt the best in our Villa downstairs...but we rented a dvd player & watched movies, besides,...WHO comes to Bali to watch TV all the time? The staff were very pleasant and are always very welcoming and remember us and our likes, dislikes etc... Patrick, the "Manager" in charge is a very nice gentleman and goes out of his way to help if any concerns and does his best to look after anyone who has a complaint. The no swimming before 11.00am rule must be NEW..I doubt it would be enforced anyway!!.if not at ANY time that we have been there. The breakfast is basic but suitable, but the food on the menu is VERY good and the Bread Rolls are cooked FRESH while u wait and are worth it. Its in a bit of a bad spot for taxis...BUT THEY DO GO THERE..IF YOU DONT ASK THEY WONT...They just dont like to navigate the alleys. The security gentlemen are most helpful and we will certainly be back soon. It has a very Aussie atmosphere about it! I certainly will be back SOON!

Room Tip: Dont choose a spa room if u want a view!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Faymuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Townhouse Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 667 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

I had been looking forward to my week at the Kuta Townhouses for over a year since I found it on Tripadvisor.I had to wait until November 11 for the bookings for June12 to become available and I booked straight away.I really got into the experience ,reading the Kuta Weekly online ,I was bremming with anicipation.
Things went downhill from the begining.Imagine my shock when booking in I was told that we only had a room for 3 days and then would have to change room.I said that there had to be some mistake as I had been booked in for over 6 months and was told "first in best dressed".To clarify the situation I asked that if someone came in off the street just before me they would get a room for a week and not us and was told "Yes".
Things continued to go thougther downhin.We were taken our room 427 Stage 2.The appartment was huge,2 bedroom 1bathroom with a nice view off the pool ,there ends the positives.The room stank,was dusty ,the donnas were old and stained and the lounge was broken and the vynal split and ripped and totally unuseable.When we rang downstair to complain they sent up some sheets to lay on the lounges.
It continued on in this vain for the next 3 days ,forgotten towels bad cleaning some rude staff.When our 3 days were up we decided that we had better find out where we were moving to as we had a day out organised.Can you imagine that when we enquired ,they didnt know!They said that they would ring us in our room when they had found us a room.They rang over 30 mins later with a "solution',ha.When I booked I had requested aroom in Stage 2 as my sister was unable to climb stairs due to health problems and their "solution" was to put us in a standard room(1 bed )in Stage1 (no lift),as you cant see we found this "solution" unexceptable.
We were eventually moved to room111-DO NOT LET THEM PUT YOU THERE.
Room 111was next to the kitchen,you are so close that you can say hello to the kitchenhand.It always stank of surage as the greasepit and surage outlet were at your front door.the cleaning team for that area were very bad ,the day we moved in there were 8 bobbypins on the bathroom floor and they were still there the day we left.The day they cleaned the greasepit our room was uninhabitable.
All was not gloom and doom,the pub was great with well priced drinks,Budi and Mini were freindly and informative.The free breakfast was lovely and the other food tasty and cheap(loved the roast rolls)the waitresses were friendly , quick and efficent,Kodek was great and very helpful.
The person who helped us the most when we were so upset was Luci ,the only person on the reception staff I would give the time of day.

Room Tip: dont stay at Kuta Townhouses
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We recently came back from Bali staying at the KTH. After reading many raving reviews, we booked 4 Studio Rooms for our family holiday of 7 Adults. We were all looking forward to our stay at KTH but we were left a little disappointed. Having been to Bali many, many times over the years, this was the first time staying at KTH and this type of accommodation as we usually stay in resorts.

THE GOOD:

- Between Poppies I & II so it's in a great central location, within an easy stroll to many shops/markets, restaurants/bars, Circle K/deli's, laundry, money changers, beach, Jl Legian etc.

- Welcome drinks on arrival.

- Sudio rooms are big enough and clean although the bathroom a little on the small side, the air-conditioner and fan both work really well with a full-sized fridge and coffee/tea making facilities.

- Staff at reception are friendly and very helpful. The hotel tour desk staff are great and offer reasonable prices and money change facilities.

THE BAD:

- Airport taxis are relunctant to take you to KTH so they drop you off on the main Jelan, in our case we were dropped off at Bemo Corner and had to walk the rest of the way down Poppies I (not far approx 150metres) but lugging luggages and dodging motorbikes was tricky and not a good start.

- Booked 4 rooms. Arrived at 6.30 pm and were told that one of the rooms would not be available for at least another 2 hours. Luckily could leave luggage and have shower in one of the other booked rooms before heading off for dinner.

- The design of KTH restricts sun to the two pools, so the water is too cold to enjoy swimming in them (even on a really hot day).

- Not allowed to use the pool before 11am, so if you usually enjoy your morning swims - forget it!

- There are only 8 pool lounges, so need to be very quick to get one.

- Breakfasts are basic (had better in budget hotels).

- No complimentary water and no hairdryer available.

- Flat-screen T.V. good - but out of 30 channels only able to receive 3 or 4 that were working.

- Lots of construction noise from the building of Stage III.

- Studio Rooms face the full afternoon sun from midday until late afternoon so the rooms can get hot and the balcony too hot to use.

- Friday and Saturday nights get very loud and noisy due to the Aussie Rules and Rugby televised in the bar.

- Reception and Room Service NOT 24 hours.

CONCLUSION; If you're travelling as a 'family or group' and your're looking for a good budget accommodation in a central location, you aren't fussy and enjoy the footy, then this is the place for you. If relaxation and quietness is what you need, there are many better options in Bali.

Room Tip: Book an apartment at the back of the complex as the Studio rooms face the full afternoon sun and noi...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The apartments are great, well equipped and very comfortable. The service itself is very little to write about and whatever you do dont book anything with the travel bloke.(he completely ripped us off). Two great pools but cant swim until 11am which is alright if you are a late sleeper. The bar is a bit seedy. Great location on poppy 2 lane. Depends what your looking for but this is good for an overnighter or two on your way to one of Balis greater delights. Pretty good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrycharade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We just spent 9 days at KTH with our family of 5 and friends and there families. Was our first stay so we weren't sure what to expect. We weren't disappointed at all. Our two bedroom, two bathroom deluxe room was very comfortable and quiet. Pools were great for us and kids and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to a number of nice restaurants and pubs and not too far (or close) to the busy part of Legian St. Check out Casa Mancini for great, authentic Italian food at incredible prices (we fed and watered the five of us for arond $40). Nice, inexpensive massage rooms right across the road too where - Rp 50,000/hour for a great Balinese massage. We will definitely stay again when next in Bali.

Room Tip: Grab a room in the section around the Lap pool if you can. Rooms are newer.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 254 in Kuta
2,226 reviews
1.6 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#43 of 254 in Kuta
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
725 reviews
0.1 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,028 reviews
0.5 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Townhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Townhouse Apartments

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 207 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 2,764 - ₹ 6,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Townhouse Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kuta Townhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Townhouse Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing