We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great affordable trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Townhouse Apartments
Ranked #6 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed three weeks at Kuta Town Houses in studio room it was for a special ocasion for us and we wernt disapointed for the money you could not get better the staff were exceptional always friendly and helpful thanks Budi Tufu and Febri Andrew was great to us and his wife was also amasing even offering us her own room for late check out, the only thing being an older person when the AFL is on it is very noisy for those games but we just went out Friday Sat and Sun for dinner and did not stay in the hotel but I would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 377Carollee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 727 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

Great place, we had a 2 bed apartment. It was quite clean. Beds are lovely, even down to the sheets, so comfortable! The 2 pools are amazing to swim in, the nicest pools I've ever been in! Staff are very friendly & it's a great location, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tootsash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My husband, 12 year old daughter and myself stayed for 5 nights in July in a 2 bedroom/1 bathroom apartment at the Kuta Town Houses. We took a blue bird taxi from our previous accommodation to KTH, but the taxi driver stopped in Legian street outside Poppies 2 entrance and said he couldn't go any further. Damn! No point arguing, so we paid and then struggled with our suitcases and bags along the very rough alley way between Poppies 2 and the KTH. The lovely security man at KTH saw us coming and ran to help us, that was really lovely and set the tone for our entire stay. No problems checking in, our apartment was ready in about 20 minutes (we were quite early!), but we spent this time having a complimentary drink sitting the foyer. The apartment was really lovely and clean, very spacious and had everything we needed. At first I was a little unsure of the location, it just seemed soooo busy! But as the days went by, I really enjoyed being able to walk everywhere from this very central spot. Our towels were changed daily and were beautiful and fluffy! The pools seemed to be shaded most of the day, and because I found the weather in Bali a little cooler than usual on this trip, we didn't spend a lot of time around the pool (although plenty of people did). There were not very many pool lounges, but were plenty of table and chairs from the restaurant that were near the pool. We had breakfast included in our stay and this could be chosen from a small but adequate menu - was very yummy! Our balcony at KTH was lovely and big with 3 comfy chairs on it, this was a great place to sit and relax in the sun while people watching around the pool. All the staff at KTH were very pleasant and helpful without being 'in your face'. We had great massages across from the KTH lobby and found a lovely laundy next door (Eva's). We tried a few restaurants in the Poppies area, but our favourite find was Treehouse. This was super cheap, very delicious and lovely and clean! We hired a big board for 40,000 in Poppies 1. We used the KTH tour desk to plan a trip to Lembognan island and also to arrange transport to the airport for our departure. One thing to note though, is that although there is free WIFI, it never seemed to work with iPhones or iPads, only with the laptop - other people had this problem too! We would definately stay at KTH again if we wanted to stay in that busy, central location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mintie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel has everything one needs when visiting Kuta- good food, pool, air con and rooms. The hotel's location is the only downfall as its right in between the poppies lanes however it makes it accessible to most areas in Kuta. The hotel's prices per night are reasonable and offer what most 3 to four star hotels in Kuta manage to forget. It has an awesome atmosphere and lovely staff....which is what you need. The rooms may be basic but they are clean and a rather big (especially if you choose an apartment). Overall I suggest for anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahjane3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed here (two adults and two teens) as part of a group of 20+ adults, meeting up for a 50th birthday. We had a two bed two bath apartment, which was extremely spacious and quite clean (a bit grotty here and there in the bathroom) with the slowest boiling kettle in the history of the world (turned it on in the morning and it was ready by evening). Large lounge and dining area, so plenty of room for us to spread out. The minibar was almost the same price as buying items in the supermarkets, so there was no reason not to use it, which is a refreshing change. We had a large balcony overlooking both the lap pool and the curved pool, so could see all the goings on in this L-shaped courtyard area, where all the apartments overlooked. The included breakfast was good, the serving staff cheerful if not overly fast. The owner bent over backwards to provide a party evening for group, and the food was fabulous. On weekends Aussie Rules footy is a feature in all the bars, with even the staff wearing footy jumpers. The pools were clean and although the curved family-style pool was quite small, the lap pool (colder) provided a good alternative. Not many sun loungers etc but it's not really that resort-style place, more like a serviced apartment with a pool as a bonus. The location was brilliant, two minutes walk from Poppies 1 or 2, or Jalan Legian (near the nightlife), a fantastic laundry service right outside the door, and about five minutes walk down to Kuta Beach and Flapjaks (great pancakes). Try Bella in Poppies 2 for a fabulous reflexology foot massage. We checked our friends' other rooms (double studio, double with separate bed and kitchen) and they were also really good rooms. Highly highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 328 two bed with two bath is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 252 in Kuta
2,343 reviews
1.6 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 252 in Kuta
5,933 reviews
0.1 km away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#35 of 252 in Kuta
827 reviews
0.7 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Townhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Townhouse Apartments

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 2,461 - ₹ 6,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Townhouse Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Townhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Townhouse Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing