We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Garden Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 248 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
gold coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed at the Bali gardens resort for 11 nights with friends, I would like to say that all the staff here are just so friendly and are all great workers.Meals at the boardwalk were very nice and cheap.The hotel itself could do with a bit of a facelift but saying that,it fits in with the area that it's in especially from the street part out the front.When you go out the back of hotel you feel like its a different world as the gardens an pool areas are lovely.We had a deluxe room overlooking gardens it had the best bed bigger than a normal kingsize with a flat screen tv on the wall,the only bad thing about the room would be the bathroom a bit horrible and had smells of sewer sometimes,but then again so does the whole of Bali....They need to have new linen as some of the towels were horrible they looked dirty but that could be the water there.The breakfast was good not a lot of choices but it was ample eggs anyway you want pancakes,cereal,fruit and juice.The only thing bad I could say and this is not the hotels fault but I have never seen so many tattooed bogans from Australia men and women in particular.We wondered how half of them there could afford to go there.Very much enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in deluxe room otherwise you will be looking out onto the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IIIIIIIIIall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you very much for the comment that you send to us, we really happy to have that and much appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us and we will pass this comment to our staff to let them know that another guest satisfied with their job. hopefully we could improve the better one in the future. we hope you have a safe trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    594
    214
    97
    44
See reviews for
558
484
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Visit Bali September every year, so from the countless hours checking out all the positive reviews and opinions my partner and I decided to give Bali garden a try... As soon as we drove into resort after our late flight we were greeted with a corrugated iron fence ridden entrance, rude unwelcoming checkin with reception. Then thrown into a room facing a driveway/cemetery/junkyard with a mould infested room and bathroom, an univiting excuse for a shower (dirty tiny bathtub) no DVD player (cost of 50000IDR per night) and no mini bar! Certainly not a deluxe room that we paid $180 per night!!! We requested a room change which we had to wait till the next day. Unfortunately wasn't a whole lot better as we were moved to the new wing where room was still not to the standard shown on website etc. and not very accessible when on 4th floor with only one lift on opposite side of hotel and two of the stair cases closest to our room had pass code locks on their doors??
Breakfast was very disappointing providing a poor selection of fruit and overly watered down juices. The boardwalk restaurant was below average for their menu, quality of food and service. Usually at resorts you are greeted with lovely staff, however that's not the case here as everyone was unapproachable and unhelpful giving us a very miserable holiday!!
It's noisy from the crack of dawn by both staff and guests and walls aren't very soundproof, it was littered with young out of control kids all the time so relaxing for the two of us was completely non existent!!!
As mentioned you have to hire dvd player (8 days was the price if not more than actually buying one) and virtually everything required to be paid in cash, nothing could be charged to room hence it was a must to carry wallet to pool etc. not very efficient nor releaxing. To be honest from day two here we were both looking forward to going home.
Definitely not a couples resort an absolute joke to class this 4stars. A disappointing experience to what we worked hard for and looked forward too for such a long time. A BIG WASTE OF MONEY!!!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you for your feedback and relation to our resort. We treat all our comment very seriously and disappointing that there was some area impacting your holiday, Bali Garden continue the work and hence to improve our product which is accounts for the closed of the entrance of the area. although is not impact on our guest stayed. We appreciate that it currently the treats from our entrance, however this will be completely stopped.

With the reference of the bathrooms please write that our rooms have under gene renovation process and our bathroom remind origin as they are considered functional and we place a high emphasis on cleanliness in all our rooms.

In relation to know about mini bar as the alternative we have the convenience a shop in the lobby providing a selection items and reasonable price.

As well in relations to your comment of the selection of breakfast, we do provide a full buffet numerous of hot and cold dishes, eggs, pancake cook to order and a selection of bakery items, fruits, yogurts, cereal, etc. Which is generally very well received. We have your comment in relation to a staff and will continue to provide a target training to continually elevated our services.

Thank you for pointing out area where you unable to charge to your room, we have followed up on this and can now confirm that guest has the options of paying cash or room charging through out most of area of the resort.

Thank you for your comments which unable us to consistent monitor and improve .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at Bali Garden with our almost 2 year old in June 2012 for 10 days. We absolutely loved the resort and were so thrilled with our choice, it couldn't have been better. The location is superb, our room was great, staff were so friendly and helpful, the restaurant and bars were reasonably priced and had the best setting ever. Every morning we looked forward to the scrumptious breakfasts and welcoming friendly faces of the staff.
Loved the pools and stepping form the hotel right onto the beach without even crossing the street is lovely. It is so close to everything you need with restaurants and shopping right at your door.
We can't wait to go back again and again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you very much for taking a time to write us a really good comment about our property, we really appreciate that. we are happy to hear during your stay with us you have a wonderful time because that is what we want, and hopefully we could keep what we have achieve now to make our guest keep return to us and hopefully we could even do better in the future. Hope you have safe trip home. we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Paid au $180 a night for a "deluxe" room tried to put us in terrible room with views into cemetery, u pay cash u pay cash for everything in hotel, staff very standoffish resort itself dirty and very old and falling down breakfast is terrible boardwalk food is mediocre and slow service one thing that seriously needs to be reviewed is the signs in pool that state parents are to observe children at all times and please no jumping splashing yelling or running around pool as it disturbs other guests- how about putting that in place because nothing bugs people more than feral kids. Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baliluvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for your time to write us a comment, we really appreciate that.
With the reference of the bathrooms please write that our rooms have under gene renovation process and our bathroom remind origin as they are considered functional and we place a high emphasis on cleanliness in all our rooms.

In Relations to your comment of the selection of our breakfast we do provide a full buffet inclusive numerous of hot and cold dishes, eggs and pancakes cook to order. And a selection of bakery items, fruits, yogurts, cereal, etc. which is generally very well received.

We have measures in our place as well as constant security present to assist with behavior around the pool and it reminds our attention to provide an enjoyable and safe pool area for all our guest.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

On our first trip to Bali with children (10 yrs and 5 yrs), Bali Gardens came highly recommended so we booked 5 nights to begin 3 weeks in Bali. I confess, this was not my choice at all. I'm not a fan of holidaying with wall to wall Aussies who start cracking tinnies at 10am, nor do I need to inadvertently attend Gazza's garden wedding, pretty though the lanterns and table decorations were. How I ended up in Kuta still surprises me. HOWEVER, leaving aside those particular attributes Bali Gardens was a terrific place to initially unwind, sleep and get into the holiday vibe.

The children were in paradise and still wistfully rave about this place. "Room service" around the crystal clear pool; excellent, reasonably priced (but primarily Western) food, pleasant gardens between the pool and the rooms, gorgeous views of and immediate access to Kuta beach, good and not too expensive spa, excellent breakfasts and comfortable rooms. Being able to look out on the beach and walk a few minutes to Discovery Centre whilst gazing out at an azure sea was pretty gorgeous and it was very handy to have easy access to ATMs, the Waterbom Park, money changers etc. Having a toddlers pool for the 5 yr old seperate from the incredibly deep adult pool was a bonus and we discovered a rarity in Bali!

We stayed in a family room on ground level with no garden views (the room opened to a high brick wall that seperated the rooms from the driveway out of the hotel). We spent little time in the room so the lack of a view didn't trouble us. Having tea and coffee facilities and an enormous water cooler was very handy. Huge room, the king double bed accommodated all 4 of us one particularly restless night. It was very comfortable and clean, and everything worked (safe, air con, lights).

Staff aside from the front of house staff on reception were very very friendly, not obsequieous, and went out of their way to assist with true Bali warmth and gentleness. The staff are a major assett of this place. The only jarring note was that the front of house staff on reception were at times officious and seemed overwhelmed, which was a shame. Unlike other places we stayed, they were completely unhelpful with information and the tours desk prices were a bit silly. Like others, upon arrival in the early afternoon we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready despite a long standing booking. Organising a late (6pm) check out was an epic fail - I suspect it's a rarity as only one person works in housekeeping overnight and if you need extra towels or linen after dark you will be waiting a very long time! However there were excellent shower and toilet facilities equipped with spare towels fior checked -out guests to use before boarding the dreaded midnight flight, and secure storage for our luggage. There is also a terrific albeit fairly expensive (for Bali) laundry for guests to use complete with dryers.

Paying for WiFi (25,000 for 3 hours) was outrageous given that everywhere else, whether the place was small, medium or large, WiFI was free and worked reliably. My tip - log on for free at the nearby restaurant Batu Waran (opposite WaterBom). They don't seem to mind how long you sit there provided you order at least something!

Overall while it's certainly not cheap, our stay at Bali Gardens was very easy, comfortable and enjoyable.The children in particular were completely relaxed and happy throughout our stay. We would (if we had to stay in Kuta again!) come again and can highly recommend it for families. Try and come during a quiet period, and unless you are from WA, avoid WA school holidays at all costs as the place is full to bursting and noisy!

Room Tip: Check where the room is located in the hotel, call them direct to book/confirm your booking. Family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pocolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for giving us your feedback about our property and your recent stay here last july, thank you for the comment in relations to our reception staff which allowed us to provide an addition training. In reference ti the WiFi a nominal charge for Rp.25.000 (US$2.50) is payable to allowed us to provide a reliable internet service through out the resort as you have mention when dining to our any restaurant, free WiFi is available. Despite all the facts you have mentioned, which were addressed we hope we can welcoming you again in the near future to Bali. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 248 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
0.2 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 248 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.7 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#78 of 248 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,598 - ₹ 10,378
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing