We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 163
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bintang Bali Resort(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 121
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 224
US$ 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 211
US$ 190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,745)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveller rating
637
693
256
109
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
693
256
109
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboardwalk restauranttari spawaterbom parkspa poolopposite waterbomswim up barfree wifimain poolfamily roomdeluxe roomdiscovery mallbanana pancakeswater bomb parkgreat resortgardens are beautifultour deskfirst trip to bali
Filter
Updating list...
1,261 - 1,266 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I have just returned from 2 glorious weeks in Bali, staying at the Bali Garden Beach Resort.

Right from the moment we were meet at the airport by the complimentary transfers, we were treated like old friends.

Our room was beautiful with a king size bed and large bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space and even a fridge to keep your Bintang cold and even thou we faced the road, once you shut the balcony door, you could not hear the traffic.

The breakfast is devine!!, if you go early, before 8:30am you will miss the mad rush and it is very peaceful.

Bali Garden Beach Resort is located right on the beach and you can step from the Boardwalk right onto Kuta Beach, where the sunsets are a must to watch while drinking a frozen cocktail.

The resort is surrounded by excellent place to eat out and plenty of shopping.

The resort offers 2 pools, 1 for the whole family and 1 that is adults only.

This resort is value for money and location. I would tell everyone to stay here.

I am all set for my return next year to the Bali Garden Beach Resort and I cant wait.

Thank you for making my holiday beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for your time to write a comment on our wall, it mean a lot to us. we really appreciate for the comment that you sent to us. as the management of the hotel we are so happy to hear that during your stay at the Bali garden you have such a wonderful time, hopefully we could keep what we have now and make it even better in the future for all our valued guest. all this nice comment we will pass this to our staff to let them know that they did such a great job. aswell thank you for staying with us. have a safe trip home and hopefully we could welcome you to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel on our first trip to Bali ,we found the hotel facilities good except for the Internet lounge they need desperately updating would have been good to have a working printer to print out your e tickets trying to get someone to understand was hard so had them emailed to the hotel office computer but they couldn't,t find them, or didn't,t want to, make sure when you book a room there there is no work going on next door as it can be very noisy early in the mornings we were lucky our room was fairly quiet the grounds and pool area were excellent as was the staff the food in their restaurant called the Boardwalk was excellent , we would not hesitate to stay there again it's location is really handy to get to anywhere you wish to go plenty of eateries around there.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or ocean facing room check there is no outside work going on nearby
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

first of all we would like to say thank you so much for your comment that you have sent it to us, really appreciate that. as well our apology for the inconvenience during your stay. regarding of the working printer, our hotel do not provide printer in because of the abuse using of it so we decided not to provide the printer again, but instead of that we continue to help if there are guests who want to print the file. Guests can come to the reception directly and ask for help to print the file, we are pleased to help without charge extra cost. hopefully this statement could make everything clear. aswell we would like to say thank you for staying with us, hopefully we could do better one in the future, and also we would like to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future. hope you have a safe trip home.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel was fantastic and I am already planning on coming back. The rooms are lovely, they are clean and well kept. The restaurant (the Boardwalk) is great, beautiful location on the beach. The pool area is gorgeous too and the staff are so lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the hotel (the street) are much quieter. I had a room on the 4th floor facing the street and the noise went on til 2-3am and it was hard to go to sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank will2themax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you very much for the time to write us a beautiful comment to our wall, it does mean a lot to us to improve all our services and facilities for the better on in the future. we are hoping that we could welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Its a good hotel really. We had not been before and couldn't fault it. Rooms to the garden side (superior) are great the street side rooms a bit noisy. Yes its full of aussies and new zealanders. The pools and the views to the ocean are excellent. The food at the board walk bar excellent. Breakfast room big with plenty of food. Service good. For a convenient spot go.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kay-and-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for your time writing comments and send it to us. we are very glad to hear that and we really appreciate it. hope for the future, we can provide a better service than what we have now. thank you for stayed with us and have a safe trip home. Aswell hope we can welcome you to stay with us again next time.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just returned from 10 days at Bali Garden. Fantastic! Great location on the beach, next to Centro Shopping Centre and just a few steps walk to a great variety of restaurants. Deluxe twin room was spacious, clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the ponds.The Hotel grounds are stunning and meticulously maintained .All 3 Pools were gorgeous, main with pool bar. Breakfast was great with wide variety and the best eggs cooked to order, WiFi was good (25000IDR per hour). Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Lots of security guards. Hotel kiosk stocked most things at very reasonable prices including beach towel hire. The Boardwalk restaurant was fantastic with reasonably priced food, great cocktails and nightly entertainment. Watching the sunset from the sun lounge with a frozen mango daiquiri was a highlight.
I will certainly be returning to Bali and staying at the Bali Garden. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Deluxe twin room overlooks the ponds, very tranquil with the sound of the surf at night
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Craftybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you for the time to writing this comment, We are grateful for the comments that you posted to us. We are very pleased to hear that. We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoy your time when you stay with us here. we hope we can maintain what we have now to please our guests, we also hope for the future, we can improve existing facilities and services at our hotel. Have a safe flight home and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews