We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, comments about CUBs are true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, QLD
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, comments about CUBs are true”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We recently stayed in the new deluxe rooms. Rooms are lovely, well appointed, spacious and very clean. Located opposite Waterbom, next to Discovery Plaza and central to downtown, if you are looking to be right in the hustle and bustle of Kuta, this place is for you. The resort backs directly onto the beach and we spent quite a few evenings on the comfy chairs enjoying cocktails watching the sun set.

The staff are amazing; so friendly, happy and caring, they remembered us (and our order) each day! They also deserve extra credit for tolerating rude guests who get drunk in the pool bar and let their kids run riot.

The grounds are gorgeous, enhanced at night with perfectly arranged lighting. The feel of the resort is relaxed, welcoming and friendly, although the sports bar upstairs is a bit dead. We spent probably more time at the resort's restaurants and boardwalk bar than we have at any resort on our previous visits to Bali. The prices are very reasonable, the food of good quality (spring rolls, nasi goreng and pizzas especially!) and of course, the service is fantastic.

The addition of adults-only areas to the resort is a real bonus... however, unfortunately we won't be back.

One final note, even though we booked our 3 rooms 9 months in advance, they did not put us near one another :(

The pros:
Service/staff, location, facilities, pricing at bars/restaurants, the breaky
The cons:
CUB's, the smell of sewage/rubbish wafting through

Room Tip: Definitely a deluxe room in the new wing. They are superb rooms, well away from the street and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property and the constructive feedback.
We appreciate your positive comments in relation to our spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms, your enjoyment of our Boardwalk Restaurant, our immaculate grounds and exceptional service. We strive to provide a memorable holiday experience for all of our guests.
Being a resort beachfront property we are a popular family resort, especially during school holidays.
Outside the Australian school holidays you will find a more mature Australian and European clientele enjoying our facilities.
We are serious about providing a quiet relaxing environment for our guests and have several guidelines in place as well as NO noise signage posted at the access areas to our various room corridors. Our staff are trained to assist in monitoring our guidelines, however in accordance with your comments we will undertake additional training of the staff to follow up on this policy.Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    643
    236
    100
    48
See reviews for
604
536
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I have just returned from 2 glorious weeks in Bali, staying at the Bali Garden Beach Resort.

Right from the moment we were meet at the airport by the complimentary transfers, we were treated like old friends.

Our room was beautiful with a king size bed and large bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space and even a fridge to keep your Bintang cold and even thou we faced the road, once you shut the balcony door, you could not hear the traffic.

The breakfast is devine!!, if you go early, before 8:30am you will miss the mad rush and it is very peaceful.

Bali Garden Beach Resort is located right on the beach and you can step from the Boardwalk right onto Kuta Beach, where the sunsets are a must to watch while drinking a frozen cocktail.

The resort is surrounded by excellent place to eat out and plenty of shopping.

The resort offers 2 pools, 1 for the whole family and 1 that is adults only.

This resort is value for money and location. I would tell everyone to stay here.

I am all set for my return next year to the Bali Garden Beach Resort and I cant wait.

Thank you for making my holiday beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for your time to write a comment on our wall, it mean a lot to us. we really appreciate for the comment that you sent to us. as the management of the hotel we are so happy to hear that during your stay at the Bali garden you have such a wonderful time, hopefully we could keep what we have now and make it even better in the future for all our valued guest. all this nice comment we will pass this to our staff to let them know that they did such a great job. aswell thank you for staying with us. have a safe trip home and hopefully we could welcome you to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warnbro, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel on our first trip to Bali ,we found the hotel facilities good except for the Internet lounge they need desperately updating would have been good to have a working printer to print out your e tickets trying to get someone to understand was hard so had them emailed to the hotel office computer but they couldn't,t find them, or didn't,t want to, make sure when you book a room there there is no work going on next door as it can be very noisy early in the mornings we were lucky our room was fairly quiet the grounds and pool area were excellent as was the staff the food in their restaurant called the Boardwalk was excellent , we would not hesitate to stay there again it's location is really handy to get to anywhere you wish to go plenty of eateries around there.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or ocean facing room check there is no outside work going on nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

first of all we would like to say thank you so much for your comment that you have sent it to us, really appreciate that. as well our apology for the inconvenience during your stay. regarding of the working printer, our hotel do not provide printer in because of the abuse using of it so we decided not to provide the printer again, but instead of that we continue to help if there are guests who want to print the file. Guests can come to the reception directly and ask for help to print the file, we are pleased to help without charge extra cost. hopefully this statement could make everything clear. aswell we would like to say thank you for staying with us, hopefully we could do better one in the future, and also we would like to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future. hope you have a safe trip home.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel was fantastic and I am already planning on coming back. The rooms are lovely, they are clean and well kept. The restaurant (the Boardwalk) is great, beautiful location on the beach. The pool area is gorgeous too and the staff are so lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the hotel (the street) are much quieter. I had a room on the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank will2themax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you very much for the time to write us a beautiful comment to our wall, it does mean a lot to us to improve all our services and facilities for the better on in the future. we are hoping that we could welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Its a good hotel really. We had not been before and couldn't fault it. Rooms to the garden side (superior) are great the street side rooms a bit noisy. Yes its full of aussies and new zealanders. The pools and the views to the ocean are excellent. The food at the board walk bar excellent. Breakfast room big with plenty of food. Service good. For a convenient spot go.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kay-and-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for your time writing comments and send it to us. we are very glad to hear that and we really appreciate it. hope for the future, we can provide a better service than what we have now. thank you for stayed with us and have a safe trip home. Aswell hope we can welcome you to stay with us again next time.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 252 in Kuta
1,604 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 252 in Kuta
2,194 reviews
0.3 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Home@36
Home@36
#70 of 252 in Kuta
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,327 - ₹ 9,562
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing