We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overall not bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
Ranked #145 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overall not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The good: This hotel has a decent swimming pool, good spa and a nice garden. It's not too far from the beach (but still it is a 10-min walk), and surrounded by cheap mini-marts and warungs (eating house). Hotel room is average and basic (we stayed in the old superior room - I think the new rooms are much better).

The bad: The bathroom stinks and the staffs are not very friendly.

Room Tip: The new standard room are much better than the "superior" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AkPham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    142
    126
    47
    59
See reviews for
83
117
59
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was my first hotel during my travel to Bali. I was really surprised with the hotel quality in terms of value for money. Below are the main pros and cons.

Pros.
• Big and clean room with nice view.
• Nice staff who are very professional and helpful.
• Nice swimming pool, however it is good till 4 pm after that there will be no sun.

Cons.
• Towels are clean but need badly to be changed.
• Location is little bit far from the beach, you need to walk about 10-15 min.
• Breakfast is a set menu and same everyday.

Even with all the above Cons. It is still great value for money without compromising your comfort. I have enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it to budgeted travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

On a last minute trip to Bali to visit a friend I was booked into this hotel,I was pleasantly suprised
when shown my room in the new section was spacious,and the bathroom contained a spa bath. the bed was modern and the room contained a large flatscreen TV. Breakfast was a la carte but simple. Room cleaned ,towels and bottle water replaced daily. Safe deposit boxes free of charge
in security room beside front office.All staff were pleasant and helpful.I would recommend this hotel for budget travellers and I have no hesitation in staying there again.
Stayed June2012

Room Tip: If you like herbal tea take your own tea bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is the worst place I have ever stayed at in my entire life. The bed I had stank so much and took them 2 days to replace, so I had to sleep on top of the bed with a towel. The shower is hand held and electrocuted us every time we touched it. The roof is falling in, has mould everywhere and the bathroom isn't sectioned off so it flooded every time we took a shower. The food looks like it's been there for a solid 6 months before serving to us, completed dried out fruit and disgusting meat which made people sick. The location is disgusting. As soon as you walk out onto the road you're nearly killed by scooters and the smell is unbearable. This place is not worth how cheap it is, spend a bit more and don't end up wanting to bang your head against the wall the whole time and leave early. But hey, if i did that the wall probably would've crumbled with how old/mouldy it was. I will never go back to bali after this experience.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Gangtok, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a comfortable stay here, the hotel arranged for our travel to the various sites around Kuta. Centrally located, lots of street food nearby and bikes for hire. Bathrooms are a little old and worn out. Rooms were average.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NRSGTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 km away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#105 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 km away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#146 of 225 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.5 km away
Bakungs Beach Hotel
Bakungs Beach Hotel
#14 of 19 in Tuban
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#78 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 km away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#101 of 225 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.7 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#44 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakung Sari Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Property: Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
Address: Jalan Kubua Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#85 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,294 - ₹ 2,384
Hotel Class:3 star — Bakung Sari Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Bali, look no further than Bakung Sari Resort and Spa. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Consulate of Netherlands, Supernova, Kuta Square.At Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience, with balcony/terrace, refrigerator, television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, satellite/cable TV in each room. Whether you're a fitness enthusiast or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, you will be entertained by top-class recreational facilities such as garden, spa, outdoor pool, massage. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Bakung Sari Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bakung Sari Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakungsari Hotel Kuta
Bakung Sari Resort And Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing