We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bintang Bali Resort(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 224
US$ 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Regis(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 389
US$ 190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
145
210
51
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
210
51
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegian streetdeluxe roomsky gardenfirst floorconvenience storebusy streetstayed for nightshot waternice staybnbwifibaliclubsreceptionistventilationcleanlinesscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

What a lovely and quiet place in the middle of Legian!! Clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: It is a budget accommodation but there are lots of options!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Yiya68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Its surprising to find a very quaint mini-hotel in the heart of Legian that offers competitive rate. Don't let the facade fool you as the building appears smaller than it looks. t has 20+ spacious well-maintained rooms. Location is it's selling point. Downside: Wifi is only available at the Lobby. Upside: the lobby is spacious and can accommodate 5-6 wifi users. Wifi is also available at the balcony upstairs. Try booking with them online in advance.

Room Tip: Book in advance since they have limited number of rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mervinmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

A nice and small Bed and Breakfast hotel; located perfectly just in the middle of the famous, ever busy, and happening Legian street.

It looks nice via online booking, which turned out to be "okay" upon entering the room. But with the price given, you should be thankful. Especially when you honestly greeted and genuinely helped by its hotel staffs; either from the old security man guarding the front door, the receptionist, or even by the Bell Boy. Beyond expectation. Especially because we talked about Balinese locals, who tend to be a bit not that favorable when dealing with the travellers who happened to be their fellow Indonesians.

We must left very early in the morning (4.30 am) and yet the hotel cared about it not just they find us a Taxicab, they also prepared our breakfast into meals box, and handed it over to us by the time we were checking out. We sure missed the chance to enjoy its alfresco dining room located on top of the hotel overlooking the vibrant Legian street, and the bigger than life Kuta Beach *sigh* But hey, it might be good sign that we have to go back and stay there, no?

What I loved:
# the warm attitude of the Hotel staffs
# the modern and well designed interior
# the soap/shampoo provided were actually very good.
# it rooms still got window (compared to Singapore's B&B)
# so many free Cable TV channels available (more than 50, i guess)

What I disliked:
# very poor to none existing mobile signals inside the guest room, i.e. ID Excelcomindo and ID Telkomsel

Room Tip: Take deluxe and suite if you'd like to have your own bath room. Standard rooms must share it with other guests
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cahyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed 3 nites in a superior triple room..booked the room directly from the website..as we arrived for check-in,our room was not ready because the guests in the room didnt ready to check-out yet..we didnt mind because the management gave us temporary room that was a standard triple room..the standard room looked nice & clean but the bathroom was actually outside the room.2 hours after that,the management moved us to the superior triple room..the room was not really nice compared to the standard room because it looked pretty worned out but got its own bathroom..when i woke up the next morning,i saw a dead cockroach lying on the floor..the breakfast was served on a terrace overlooking the legian street..it was a simple breakfast with fruit juices,coffee,fruit & 3 types of breads..we like to hang out on the terrace area especially at night to use the wifi & brought our own snacks & drinks..location was really great;10 min walk to the beach,10 min walk to the bombing monument (famous clubbing area),got restaurants & shoplots selling branded items & imitation products as well along the legian street that was known as the busiest street in Kuta..for moslems,halal food can be found near Tanaya such as nasi padang..got 1 nasi padang restaurant that was really tasty just 100metres walk from tanaya..there were lots of cheap spa centres along legian street..in fact,we went there every night for foot massages..the tanaya staffs were actually very polite & helpful..overall,we really enjoyed our stay there mainly because of the location..highly recommended to young travellers & those who wants to experience Kuta for the first time.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank f_kazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Room smells like wet-room in a spa, with tiny sleeping area attached. The wet-room attracts numerous mosquitoes — you wake up thoroughly bitten. Dirty bathroom and toilet. No soap provided. No towel-rail.

No hangers — only three hooks. No closet. No window in one of the rooms (there were four of us in two rooms); in the room that had a window, the window was dirty, and looked out onto a graffiti-strewn wall. The window was designed so that it could not be opened, so you had no fresh air and wake up with a headache. There are no rooms in the hotel which have windows that can be opened. No towel rail. No light above or beside the bed. Filthy floor, dirty toilet.

No Wi-Fi in the room — only available in the lobby, and even then slow and intermittent.

Breakfast: sub-standard. Coffee lukewarm and badly made. The first day, breakfast consisted of a couple of croissants that were not very fresh; the second day the offering changed to an unappetising sandwich.

When we arrived at the place they had no record of our booking. It took them two days to find our booking on their system. Staff were, however, all very polite.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissMoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews