We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a holiday!”
Review of Karma Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Karma Jimbaran
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a holiday!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We just had 4 weeks at Villa 22 over Christmas and new year.

It was without doubt the most relaxing, most beautiful holiday I have ever had. Over the course of the month, we had our extended family of 12 coming and going and everyone had a ball!

The staff and services were second to none. The location was stunning - we couldn't have asked for anyting more! The food and entertainment were sensational. And, the spa - what a magnificent experiecne.

We were ready for a relax and we certainly got it. Nestled in our villa, we felt far removed from the hustle and bustle of Bali, but we were still so close to so many things.

Thank you Karma Jimbaran - we will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 16 July 2015
Dear Olivia

Thank for your review and it is great to hear that you and all your visitors had such a great time with us!

Do feel free to let me know when we may be able to welcome you back again in the future as we would love to see you all. If the team or I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me on gm@karmajimbaran.com.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    128
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
230
153
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We've just returned from an excellent week at the Karma Jimbaran with our family. Our sprawling four bedroom villa provided that tricky balance of privacy and practicality. The villa grounds were very well kept and the pool was clean and refreshing.

The accommodation was appointed with everything required for a self sustained stay (easily achieved with some good deli's within striking distance). If that's not up your alley then the team at the bar and restaurant will take good care of you, they certainly did for us.

After taking advantage of a complementary massage at the spa, we all promptly booked in for various treatments over the week which turned out to easily be one of the best such experiences that I've ever had.

I'd recommend the Karma Jimbaran for anyone seeking a relaxing break away from the action. We'll come again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 16 July 2015
Dear Borticus

Thank you for your great review of Karma Jimbaran! It has been a while since we last saw you and would love to welcome you all back to the resort again in the future.

Do feel free to let me know when you may be visiting Bali next and will happily let you know of some of the special packages and rates we currently have available!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

our stay here was just amazing. the staff is very friendly and helpful. food at the lounge was great and spa services was fantastic. the 3 monkey club was very engaging for the kids. we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Nyoman at the seafood center was absolutely delicious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sueduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 16 July 2015
Dear Sueduncan

Thank you for your great review of Karma Jimbaran, and subsequent reviews thereafter! It has been a while since we last saw you and would love the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!

Do feel free to contact me on gm@karmajimbaran.com for when that may next be and I would love to let you know some of the fantastic packages we currently have available!

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Wow!  What a week in Bali at the Karma Jimbaran!  We reserved a 2 bedroom villa for our family of 5.  The staff at Karma Jimbaran picked us up at the airport without delay and drove us about 20 mins to the Karma.  When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that we had been upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa.  The villa was beautiful, well appointed with everything you would want, and the kids loved having their own pool.  The next morning we woke to a rooster at 5 AM in the village next to the Karma.  Not good when we had another 5 nights to go.  I called reception at 8 AM and they said when we returned from our day out they would have it resolved.  When we we returned at 1 PM, I called and they informed me that they were moving us to a four bedroom villa.  They picked our luggage up and moved us within 10 mins!  The three bedroom was nice, but the four bedroom (villa 9) was over the top.  Luke the manager personally came by to make sure it was fine.  It was more than fine, it was amazing. 

That night we went to dinner and left a light on in the kid's bathroom.  During the day, we had heavy rains for a couple of hours (it was rainy season).  That night the water bugs / moths came out in force.  They were attracted to the light we had left on in the bathroom.  When we returned from dinner we were surprised to find over 300 hundred moths in the bathroom.  They had slipped in between the doors.  Needless to say my wife (and me although I didn't show it) was a little freaked out.  She called reception and within 10 mins we had 5 people and Luke the manager in our villa.  It was cleaned up in no time and Luke made sure we were happy before leaving.  Either one of these situations could have happened in any villa in Bali, but the way the Karma reacted was fantastic!

The remainder of our trip was uneventful and we enjoyed the Karma very much.  Everyday we would come back from our excursions and the kids would swim and relax in our villa.  We also had the "in villa BBQ" one night and it was excellent.  They setup candles everywhere, set a nice table, and brought in a grill.   There was enough food to feed several villas!  The food was excellent and the price was even better. 

Our breakfast was included and we took advantage every morning of the breakfast at the one restaurant on property.  They offered a wide variety off the menu as well as full coffee bar and fresh juices.  It was very good.  In addition, Luke was walking around the restaurant talking to the guests, including us, asking how our stay was, what we were doing for the day, and if we needed anything.  He was very visible and sincere in his interest in the guest.

Anytime we needed something, we would just call reception and they were there in minutes.

When we checked out, the Karma staff drove us to the airport.  On our way, the reception called my mobile phone to let me know that we had left an iPod in the villa (one of the kids).  They offered to drive to the airport and give it to us before we left.  And they did just that!! 

If you are looking for a great villa experience, I highly recommend the Karma at Jimbaran.  We plan to return on our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srowlandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 16 July 2015
Dear Srowlandga

Thank you for your great review of Karma Jimbaran and it is great to hear that our team were able to quickly resolve the interference's you experienced!

We would love to welcome you back to experience some of the changes we have have made to our property and the guest's experiences which regularly receive rave reviews.

Do let me know if the team or I can be of any assistance until then and we would look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This really is a little piece of paradise. Staff are amazing, service second to none, food, what can I say it is fantastic food. The private villas give you all the privacy you need. The beach is right across the road so you can go for a nice walk on the beach, come back to your villa for a swim and then head up to the restaurant for breakfast or order into your villa for private dining, either way you can't lose. Great atmosphere, great team of staff and a wonderful manager make this a holiday destination not to be missed. I had the oxygen facial at the spa, with a free manicure thrown in which was total luxury. I cannot wait to come back and have absolutely no problem recommending this place to anyone. I have tried a few places in Bali and this is definitely my top choice. I can not fault this place, you should do yourself a favor and try it yourself.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimber64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, 16 July 2015
Dear Kimber64

Many thanks for your recommendation and it is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Karma Jimbaran.

Do feel free to let me know when we may be able to welcome you back again to the island and I would be happy to let you know of some of the fantastic packages we currently have available.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.4 km away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.5 km away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
1.7 km away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Jimbaran

Property: Karma Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,305 - ₹ 53,458
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful spacious villa product with genuine and friendly Balinese service, Karma Jimbaran offers 3 and 4 bedroom villas all with their own private plunge pool and fully self contained features including full kitchen, dining and living areas, satellite TV, Flat Screen TV and Home Entertainment Systems in each villa. Also inclusive complimentary in each villa is high performance wi-fi access and our famous kids club... as happy kids are happy parents. All bedrooms have en-suites so whether a couple, friends travelling together or families (large or small) there is enough space and privacy so you can all enjoy your time together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Hotel Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing