We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST THING IN LIFE....dont even hesitate! BOOK IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We don´t have enough words to describe it! It is the best hotel of the entire world...we stayed there for four nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. Honestly, we were very sad when we got to our next destination and realized it was not a Four Seasons...! It is expensive...but it is worth it, especially for a honeymoon. We got a nice upgrade to an ocean view villa....it was three times as big as our apartment. We had our own private pool, amazing view, outdoor shower, enormous bathroom, etc etc etc....is was like a dream come true.
The service is phenomenal...no words to describe it. Even if you order a simple snack to the room, they will set up the table and if its night time they will light up some candles.
The weather was great for us...we got rain every night and was very pleasant to hear it. During the day it was humid but if you are not an outdoor person...just stay and enjoy your room!! It is worth it....don`t even try going to Kuta, ENJOY THE HOTEL!! Then go and stay three nights in Ubud in a cheaper hotel and get to know the culture!
In a few words....DONT HESITATE, BOOK IT! YOU WILL NEVER REGRET IT!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tapscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimbaranDenpasar, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

We are really delighted to hear such glowing feedback from our guests and are glad we were able to make your honeymoon experience a memorable one.

We are always happy to see a smile on our guest's face as it speaks a thousand words of appreciation and this of course motivates us to do better.

Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,030 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

If you like to be pampered, this is your destination. Outstanding service, unique kindness, every single detail you would not think of ... they have !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Pierre

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your compliments resonate very much with our strive to pamper our guests with exceptional service that is unique only to Four Seasons.

It is comments like yours that keep us inspired and we truly appreciate it.

Hopefully we are able to greet you again at our lobby and look forward to this time.

Warm regards.

Michael Branham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed in an ocean view villa, which was very impressive. The villa was really oriented to the outdoors. We enjoyed the covered outdoor living room and plunge pool. It was very private and had nice views of Jimbaran Bay. The garden paths above the ocean provided spectacular scenery. The service was excellent and we really couldn't flaw anything. Four Seasons is expensive, but worth it because the extras make the memories. I would certainly stay here again :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

It was so wonderful checking into the Four Seasons that I knew then we had made the right decision. The lobby is open to the elements and we sat there on the sofas with the ocean breeze cooling us down, looking down on Jimbaran Bay and the airport in the distance. This is an all villa resort and eventhough we were staying in the cheapest villa, it was very private, quiet (although we heard planes flying overhead now and then) and the view from the plunge pool was superb. The living space is quite large and well designed for balmy days in tropical paradise. I would have preferred brighter lighting in the bedroom and the furniture has been gently used. We were fortunate to have booked our stay through the airline and as it was low season included in our package were breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. That saved us a lot of money. It is not cheap to eat and drink in this resort but as we were staying at FS we expected as much. The food quality was always top notch which made it worthwhile. I really enjoyed the breakfasts as there is no buffet and you order from a menu that has daily specials so there was no rush, no lines, no crowds and we tried something different everyday. On days when we felt like staying in at the resort we took a buggy to their beach club , Coconut Grove, which is about 3 minutes away. The nonmotorised water gear is free to use and we kayaked in the bay. The waves and current made it a little difficult so I would recommend that people who are not very comfortable with kayaking to make sure the conditions are right for them first.I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the water quality and the absence of litter on the beach. The staff at the beach club were always friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the iced water and watermelon slices that they brought around. The infinity pool also has a great view over the bay and it is the quiet pool. There is also a kiddies pool and hot tubs on a lower level. If you need to use the internet in your room there is USD10 charge per day for slow service but if you want faster service it is USD20pd. There are two computers in the library for free internet and the librarian offered us tea and cookies which was a nice extra. The spa had a special offer of two for the price of one so we took advantage of it to get a 3 hour treatment. The spa rooms look great and the outdoor bathroom was so relaxing especially at night under thousands of stars. The massage was satisfactory too. We enjoyed our stay here and are thinking of returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alextaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay. This was our first time staying at a Four Seasons and we were impressed with the level of service. The villas are beautiful with an outdoor seating area, a dipping pool, and king size bed, a large bathtub and indoor and outdoor showers. The design of the property is quite beautiful as you feel like you live in your own little village of stone villas. The dipping pool was perfect (about 5 feet deep) for a 'first thing in the morning' or 'end of the day' dip.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have experienced with indonesian and western options. However, one of the things I like the best is that there were not TOO many options as can happen in some hotels. There is a pancake bar, omelet bar, local indonesian fare bar, a bakery bar, and an amazing fruit bar.

We spent 2 out of our 4 days at the pool (bottom pool with the kids as the top pool is a 'quiet pool'). The food menu was quite good (summer rolls and the grilled snapper are best!) and the service was very thorough. Our sunglasses were cleaned, we received a constant supply of water, ice and cold wash cloths, and popsicles, watermelon or ice cream snacks through-out the afternoon.

I went to yoga one morning (basic, but a decent 1 hour session) and had a massage (amazing!) by the water.

One complaint is that my daughter and I received bug bites while sleeping even though we used our mosquito nets the doors were closed and we had the air conditioning on! Not sure where they came from. They fogged for mosquitoes two times while we were there.

Another minor complaint (which seems quite ridiculous) but the bedding is too warm for the environment. The air conditioning in the villas is set to quite cold (shocking when you come in from outside), yet the bed (very comfortable) has a full fluffy down comforter on it. Like I said, very comfortable, but super warm in this tropical environment.

We ate at the indonesian restaurant in the resort plus ordered from them one night for dinner. Eating in the restaurant is much better than ordering in. We also went to Coconut Grove one night for dinner and had jumbo seafood skewers.......HUGE portions and really good food. Great place for kids to run around and not be confined to the dinner table.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay the extra for the ocean view as the view is essentially of the Bali airport on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbunnykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
8.3 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.5 km away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
11.0 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,015 reviews
2.5 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
2.3 km away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: ₹ 42,341 - ₹ 75,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Prestigia, Ostrovok and Ctrip TA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing