We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but worth it for special occasions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
CA USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth it for special occasions”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here as part of our RTW honeymoon trip. This hotel was our first extended stay (+4 nights) accommodation after leaving the US. Let's just say the Four Seasons Bali set the benchmark for luxury and exclusivity. It easily goes into our personal Top 5 resort hotels of the world.

This resort is not cheap. In fact, it was the most expensive daily accommodation of our entire honeymoon trip spanning 9 countries from Asia to Africa to Europe. But as the saying goes, you get what you pay for, and here, you are paying for exclusivity, privacy and luxury. The large private villas with walled terrace gardens, private plunge pools, outside covered patios/lounge areas and opulent baths are all part of the Bali experience at the Four Seasons.

We traveled during the off season, the second week of March. The hotel was not crowded during this time period. The weather was near perfect at this time of year. We experienced only 2 hours of very light rain during our entire stay. We purchased our accommodations via the AMEX Fine Hotels and Resorts program which afforded us several nice benefits including a very nice honeymoon welcome package, a spa treatment, daily American breakfast, and late check-out, which we really needed and appreciated given our departing flight from Bali was at 9:35 pm. Though our room choice had already been upgraded via the AMEX program, the resort GM offered us a top of the line room for a relatively small incremental premium per night. Given it was our honeymoon, we went for it and have no regrets. Our room was spectacular.

The service at the Four Season is top notch, as you would expect. The staff, from the front desk, to the valets, to the spa facility, to the bar and restaurant, to the beach property, to the concierge desk all were excellent. We used the concierge to arrange a white water rafting trip, a day of shopping, and a day island private tour with driver.

We have only 2 somewhat critical comments about the resort:

a) for the time period we stayed, we thought the promoted dinner meal options at the hotel were too rich for our wallet. We ate dinners out on the town...and saved a bunch--not a first priority on a honeymoon, but, at US$500 for a dinner for two, even if a multi-course meal prepared by a world renowned chef with top flight wines imported from Italy and France, we had to consider the hit to our budget. There are many many great affordable restaurants in Bali. You have choices, even if you are staying at one of the world's great hotels/resorts.

b) I would ask the concierge or front desk staff of the resort to investigate additional shipping options for their guests. We bought souvenirs while in Bali -- nothing new there. We wanted to ship things back to the US on our last day. Our only option presented was air freight via DHL which would have cost us nearly US$700 to return items to the west coast. I have to believe their are cheaper options available. Instead, we hustled off to the mall, bought an additional suite case, and carried our gifts with us. Eventually, we carried our items onto Europe, found a Mailbox Etc. franchise in Siena, Italy, of all places, and mailed items home for less than US$230!

Bottom line: expensive, but worth it for the right occasion.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at the Four Seasons. With the exception of Ocean Front rooms, the higher you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MACSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    185
    64
    33
    9
See reviews for
351
784
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Four Seasons Bali at Jimbaran Bay and had a very relaxing time. We initially had a 2 bedroom villa that was next to the restaurant (we feared late night noise with our sleeping children) but the hotel's efficient accommodation manager moved us immediately to the 2 bedroom Royal Villa further away but close to the kid's club which was perfect. Our villa was lovely with very large swimming pool as well as two jacuzzis (fenced for our children, thankfully), overall well appointed with large outside living/dining area that separated the two rooms (may not be idea for some families). The hotel itself is beautiful but perhaps a bit tired and it should be noted that the hotel is not actually ON the beach but rather above it so that you had to walk down steps to get to the beach. Our Indonesian friends had recommended the hotel to us saying the kid's club on the beach was the best, but when we arrived the club was being renovated and had moved to a small and crammed villa. They had not told us of this which was slightly disappointing. Still the children loved the club as it is run by lovely staff and nannies who were fabulous. Small annoying things would crop up every now and again - breakfast orders not being taken properly, hotel transportation to and from the airport was incorrect. After much back and forth on the telephone with even an email photo of the car seat sent to us for confirmation they managed to forget it altogether upon our arrival. One downside to the hotel is that its close location to the airport means you can spend your evenings seeing and listening to planes taking off which can be quite loud. Still a lovely time with good food, a nice atmosphere, helpful staff and an excellent driver who helped us immensely on our sightseeing excursion to the mountains/Ubud. We did have an afternoon spent at the Four Seasons in Ubud which was absolutely fantastic (about 10 degrees cooler), beautiful facilities and the children didn't want to leave so next time we will try the other location....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Perfect hotel if you want just the right amount of isolation. The villas are impeccably designed. Loved the bath and the his & hers sinks. The villa had its own pool, perfect if you want some "me" time or quality time with your partner.

The staff are helpful - will give useful tips where to go / what to do. The golf cars are aplenty. Can take you anywhere inside the facility. Very close to the beach, so you can have that morning stroll & have breakfast. They have nice beds along the shore, great for cocktails and just chilling out. I bought some chill-balinese CDs & played it in the villa - great background music for writing!
They deliver DVDs too, if you are too lazy to leave your Villa.

Book here - if you want a memorable time with your partner.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthStarManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The grounds are magnificent; very established, perfectly set out and absolutely beautiful. The villas create a village feeling. The pavillions dotted around the water's edge are brilliant. We came upon one set up with paints and easels, in case someone wanted to have a little paint. The kids loved it. The main pool, lower pool, waterfall and smaller pools of different temperatures are of course great. The villas are large enough to live in, with great views over the bay. The service was faultless and genuinely friendly. How could you complain about no buffet at breakfast? The food was more than plentiful and almost deserved a Michelin star. If you have small kids, the Kids Club was a little tired and small, but I believe it's being renovated. Food and drink are very expensive, so we needed to eat out quite often. The famous strip of restaurants on the sand of the beach are a nice 15 minute walk. What a place to eat! Their prices are marked way up due to incredible location, but still moderate by home standards. Taxi drivers will take you to their preferred one and their commission may be added to the bill. Avoid. The beach itself was filthy with washed in plastic rubbish away from the restaurants, and the water looked questionable. A real pity. But it's a problem at many of Bali's beaches. Go to Padang Padang and Uluwatu. Wow!! Every aftenoon, a large arrangement of tropical fruits and chocolates appeared on our dining room table table. You could almost live on it. I want to go back.

Room Tip: All villas are fantastic. Closer to the water is better. Closer to the main buildings is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubmarineBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

excellent service, awesome food & brilliant resort!
however, one pity: no breakfast buffet, only a la carte.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stammma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are indeed happy that you enjoyed ‘excellent service’ and ‘awesome food’ during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of a breakfast buffet. The original concept of the restaurant was to offer a relaxed setting for guests to enjoy a leisurely breakfast with an ala carte menu. We have however taken note of your feedback and will certainly consider offering a buffet option in the future.

We hope you will return soon and look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay.

Best wishes.

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resorts Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
1.5 km away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
8.3 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
11.0 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
1.0 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
2.3 km away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price range (per night): ₹ 41,093 - ₹ 94,527
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing