We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Ayana really makes you feel a VIP in every second, with every meal, every drink, every employee.
Join Ocean infinity pool for sunset, get a villa if you can, close the day at rock bar.

It is the best hotel I have ever been!

Room Tip: If classic room and you do not want to invest in sea view...ask for golf course view. Any villa is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenDaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,352
    644
    244
    77
    80
See reviews for
668
1,719
93
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This place is incredible!!! I spent few days here last year 2011 at Ayana VIP. Special reception lounge for VIP, friendly staff, perfect view, very luxury. Really enjoyed my stayed here. Also ROCK BAR!! really worth to visit, even thou i didnt spent much time there. Definetely 1 of my favorite hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evelina_c88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The staff were wonderful, friendly and attentive from check in to check out. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We stayed in an amazing villa, and the whole complex was beautiful. Sunset at the rock bar is a must do.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jt126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Ayana was by far our favourite place we stayed in Bali. The staff were amazing & friendly and the fact that they always remembered us & greeted us by our name from the minute we arrived was outstanding.
We had heard about the Rock Bar from friends, which is worth just visiting even if you're not staying at the resort. The bonus of staying at Ayana though was that you could skip the long queue waiting to go down to the bar and were able to get your pick of the seats to watch the amazing sunset. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant and the seafood restaurant and loved both meals, especially the seafood one where you could see all the fresh seafood & pick what you wanted as if in a market.
The private beach definately must be visited- we didn't really like the other beaches in Bali, but this one was clean with white sand & crystal clear water & we were pretty much the only ones there. We also spent a whole day lounging by the beachside infinity pool which was pure bliss- there's only about 8 private lounges so you have to get there early to claim one & it's very easy to stay there the whole day as you can order food and drinks & it's definately worth staying there to watch the sunset. Overall an amazing stay & we would definately stay at Ayana again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

They make it possible. After a perfect reception, you are driven to your villa by cart. The view from the excellently designed and furnished ocean villas is breathtaking. With it comes a small pool, a spacious garden and a big bale.

The only time you realise that you are not alone is when you are going for breakfast or visit one of the restaurants on site. Our favourite was the seafood place next to rock bar. Both outstanding in service, layout, quality of food/drinks and set against the cliffs - location.

Room Tip: bring all your money and get one of the ocean villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
11.2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
12.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 143 in Seminyak
3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#6 of 195 in Ubud
977 reviews
0.4 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
3.3 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,971 - ₹ 25,586
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 18 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing