We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream come true :))”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dream come true :))”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

since I have plan to go to Bali with my family, I dream to stay at nice hotel with private pool and have its private beach... and every one know its highly expensive... so I decide to put aside my dream (hotel/villa with private pool and have private beach).. I just go with the hotel with private beach... I googling and I found Ayana, then I booked the Jimbaran Bay room via local agency, since its so hard to book because always full..

and when we arrived at the hotel, we check in, aaaanndddddd,,, THEY UPGRADE OUR ROOM to the one bedroom Villa, and guest what?? they have it own pool................... its soo dream come trueee.. we're enjoyed the villa so much! they give us one breakfast at villa, have our own butler service, the staff is amazingly nice and warm... and you know what, shampoo, soap, body lotion is from l'occitane, its soo much nice! I collected all, since they change it every day to the new bottle.. :)))

the breakfast is good, they separated the pork menu with no pork menu.. its two thumbs up, since we're moslem... they also let us take some pastry from breakfast out of the restaurant for our daughter...

what I dont like is just so hard to book directly, maybe the agencies already blocked many room... so personal customer having difficulty to book it..

if one day I have another plan to go to Bali, definitely I will stay at Ayana .. for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bungamawar170984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,473
    665
    247
    81
    85
See reviews for
709
1,800
94
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hugely disappointed in this resort. We were lucky to get a great deal and were supposed to stay 3 nights but left after one. Loved the welcome, flower garland and welcome drink were fab. Our room was lovely, especially loved day bed on balcony and sea view. the staff at the main pool were great and the mango sorbets were amazing! Rock bar just fantastic.

Kids pool really needs some work, it's tiny and quite dated ( I am writing this review from Rasa Sentosa, which has a brilliant kids pool). Kids club generally not great.

Really disappointed that we couldn't use the Beach pool as we have a 3 year old, don't remember seeing that written anywhere. Beach ok but no nice daybeds there as shown on promotional photos just sun beds off the beach in an area with lots of big ants. What really lets this place down though is the fact it charges huge prices but doesn't deliver on service- about £6 for a small beer which was warm- not good. Service in restaurant was slow, I had to ask for coffee twice at breakfast( which cost £20 per head!) everything was extra- yoga, nature walks,you name it, it was extra.food just ok and v expensive.
We have been lucky enough to stay in some amazing hotels and this one just didn't come close in terms of levels of service.we paid £300 for one night, breakfast, lunch of pizza quesadilla and 2 soft drinks, 1 drink each at rock bar and. Very average dinner of kids spag Bol, 2 beers, Thai curry and sea bass- was it worth it? Absolutely not, save your money and go somewhere else!

Room Tip: 't remember seeing that anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruisyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear ‘Bruisyard’

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at AYANA. I am glad that you enjoyed the resort service, your room and Rock Bar. I regret that you checked out after only 1 night and have investigated your comments with our staff so that we can improve for future. I am concerned by your feedback about the children’s facilities particularly, as we go to great lengths to provide a program of unique, stimulating and age-specific activities, ranging from perfume-making to traditional dancing and crafts. The Ocean Beach Pool is off limits to young children for safety reasons, due to its location overlooking the beach from a height of some 4 meters. Our other 4 pools welcome children, and apart from the waterslides at the children’s pool, we have a small aquarium behind the waterfall at Lower Pool which is popular with children. Following your feedback, we will add the age-restriction at Ocean Beach Pool to our website to ensure all guests are aware of it. In regards to Kubu Beach, the daybeds at the beach are the same daybeds as shown in our photos.

Thank you also for your feedback on pricing and restaurant service. I have reviewed pricing at our 7 restaurants and found it be consistent with other 5-star resorts in Bali, reflecting the quality of the ingredients and cuisine. I am investigating the service flow over breakfast time at Padi to ensure that we can maintain efficient service even during busy periods. I know that this does not change your experience and I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your night at AYANA.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback so we may continue to evolve and improve.

Best regards

Jerome Colson
Food & Beverage Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

Were have been staying in fantastic hotels in Bangkok and Kuala Lumpur for example. Ayana was something different. Everything is just so perfect in this amazing, large paradise, were you can find fantastic restaurants, very nice pool areas and perfect staff. The consept is something surreal, everything is planned to work just perfectly. Prices are high, but there's value for money. Free shuttle to Nusa Dua offers many good and cheap restaurants, and large shopping facilities. Terima kasih!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear ‘Henri L’

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at AYANA. I am glad to hear that you were impressed with our services, restaurants and pools and I have shared your compliments with our team who feel very rewarded by such positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Terima kasih kembali.

Warm regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel is stunning and surely has to be one of the top hotels in Bali. The service provided is the best I ever came across. The spa is magnificent and the scenery down at the rock bar area is sensational. Wonderful employees who know how to treat guests. We will be back definitely. Only complaint is the way Internet access is charged. you must pay separately for phone iPad and air book. Other than that a magnificent experience

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nollaigglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The villa was nice with private small pool and gazebo. Watching sunset at the rock bar was nice. Near by beach is not for swimming.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsunarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
12.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,291 reviews
11.2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 145 in Seminyak
1,517 reviews
0.4 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
3.3 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,699 - ₹ 37,202
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 18 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing