We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Wow, what a place and all the staff couldn't do enough for you. Yes we will go back again and maybe take a villa.
We felt like this was a real holiday.

Room Tip: Te villas were antastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear ‘Dave H’

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay a memorable holiday. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience the exclusive service and amenities of our Villas.

Best regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,029 - 2,033 of 3,704 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had our honeymoon in Ayana. Undeniably it was an amazing resort. the moment we arrived, there was a lady who welcome us with a flower necklace then the check in process and welcome drink was great. The pools, the cliff, rock bar, all are just stunning. WOW! For the moment i thought it was a great decision to spend our honeymoon there. But our room, it was a disappointment! as we woke up from our nap, we found the room was damp, humid and all room floors were wet, unsure whether the aircon caused it or what. Thought it was related to the room temperature that we set, but it happenned everytime despite we change the temperature set. the humid and wet floor really creates an unhealthy feeling.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayaKarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear ‘WHil-phuture’

Thank you for your review of AYANA. I am honored that you chose AYANA for your honeymoon and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service, views, and facilities. In regards to condensation in your room, this can be caused if the balcony door is left open while the air-conditioner is running, due to the difference between the outside and inside temperatures especially during periods of high humidity.

It could also occur if the air-conditioner is left on all day, but a guest takes their keycard with them (if the keycard is kept in the slot while the air-conditioner is on, it keeps the air dry, but otherwise it can create condensation).

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we will share this with our Housekeeping team so that they can explain this to guests and avoid it happening for others. I apologize that this affected your honeymoon and hope you will return to AYANA in the future to enjoy a difference experience.

Clive Edwards,
Rooms Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is hands down the best resort I have ever stayed in. We stayed in a Cliff Villa for the second time during Easter 2012. The place cannot be faulted. The service is impeccable, the villas are spectacular as are the views. With 5 restaurants, numerous bars (including the famous Rock Bar), beautiful pools and gardens, it is difficult to find a reason to leave. Being able to saunter past the queue of people who have been waiting for an hour to get down to the Rock Bar for sunset is reason enough to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozshanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear ‘Ozshanel’

Thank you for your feedback. Our loyal guests are our greatest source of learning and we are delighted that you returned to AYANA to experience our Cliff Villas for a second time, and that you enjoyed the variety of cuisine at our restaurants (we actually have 7 restaurants) and the service at Rock Bar. Our in-house guests enjoy priority access to the Rock Bar and we are glad that you enjoyed this benefit.

We look forward to seeing you again on your third stay and beyond.

Warm regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have just returned from an 8 day trip to Bali, 4 of which were spent at Ayana. We arrived about 10pm, tired 1 year old in and all. We were informed our standard hotel room booking had been upgraded to a pool villa. Whilst this would be reason enough to rave about the hotel it was the staff that left the fondest memories. A particular thank you to butler Rusti Jaya, who upon overhearing it was our babies first baby was back later that day birthday cake in hand and flowers for mum. That was after room service had made a turtle out of a bath towel with birthday card attached. Whilst its fair to say babies are always popular in Bali, there was a genuine warmth shown here higher than anything else we have experienced.

The resort grounds we found immaculate, with the choice of pools ensuring all markets were catered for. There was a fair variety of food options, we tried most restuarants and in general I would say they were good, rather than great.

The Rock Bar is an obvious highlight with the priority access system for guests ensuring you skip the otherwise long lines.

My only criticism, they really need to ensure those stray dogs are kept off the grounds, there are enough go those in Kuta.

Overall, a memorable stay and highly recommended for those looking at enjoying Bali in a peaceful and beautiful environment with caring staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ash2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Although I only spent one night here (as too expensive for us), it was a great way to finish our 2 week break around Indonesia. We were very lucky to be upgraded from a standard ocean view room to an ocean view one bedroom villa that was probably 4 times the size, and 4 times as stunning! The facilities are excellent here, service is wonderful, and you really don't want to leave. However, it comes with a whopping price tag, I found out our villa's rack price was around USD 900 per night. Having said that, if I was rich, I would be happy to pay for it, as every single aspect of the accomodation and its surroundings commands the cost. Please visit the Rock bar, irrespective of whether you stay here or not. This will most definitely be one of the highlights of your trip - unforgettable!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
11.2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
12.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,577 reviews
9.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,971 reviews
0.4 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: ₹ 15,897 - ₹ 34,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran BALI. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 19 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing