We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pure Paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pure Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2008

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. For our honeymoon my husband and I went to Singapore, Australia and Bali. Staying at the InterContinental in Bali was by far the best part. After lots of sight seeing we were looking forward to a few days relaxing by the pool and this was better than we had ever expected. The staff were all so friendly and willing to help and the service was excellent. The pools were cleaned daily and staff were constantly renewing beach towels etc. We mainly ate in the hotel and there was plenty to choose from, you did pay slightly extra for this but it wasn’t really expensive. The hotel was also very tight on security and the grounds were guarded 24 hours a day. We cannot recommend this hotel enough- it was pure paradise!

  • Liked — The beachfront location
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MrsD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,315
    838
    188
    65
    46
See reviews for
1,007
1,611
111
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2008

My mother and I stayed at the Bali Intercontinental in January. We booked the Club room level and it was worth every penny. The hotel is a bit old, but the pools and beachside lounges are wonderful. Security is tight, which was reassuring. The staff was so wonderful and accomodating. The Club itself was terrific and all the food was gourmet level. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rosepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

We stayed at the Intercontinental Club and from the moment we where greeted at the airport we knew we where onto something special!!

Once greeted at the airport you are taken to a very comfortable lounge whilst all the paper work is taken care of and your baggage gets collected. Different parties arrived off the same flight and everyone received individual attention. What really stood out to me was that no one was made to wait for another party and was taken by car to the hotel individually once ready.

Check in was a smooth process and our Butler came, introduced himself and escorted us to our room. The room was a club King with the largest King bed I have ever seen - it is way larger then a Californian king and very comfortable. No detail itself was overlooked from PJ's on your bed to the Amenities in the bathroom. The room itself is very large and comparable to a Junior Suite size in major city hotels.

We spent a morning on beach lounges when passing showers set in and the staff immediately came by to make sure we didn’t need any help moving, they also have a flag system (you raised the flag for service required) that allowed staff to be discreet but attentive.

During our stay we had trouble making a local phone call and instead of shrugging us off to the hotel operator to sort it they personally came to the room explained the number and how we where dialing it incorrectly - made sure we connected and even translated to the Balinese person who answered the call on our behalf (direct comparision is later on in our trip at another hotel we stayed at we had trouble with the phone and everytime we seeked help we where passed on to the operator and a "handling" fee was charged)

Upon checking out I discovered that I had left my camera behind in the room and I it was retrieved quicker then heading back to the room myself, I was pretty grateful as we had a driver waiting etc etc.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental and not only is it a Fantastic Resort that is luxurious and comfortable it has that extra special something that most resorts dont - spectacular staff!!!!

Definately will be back!!!

  • Liked — Location, Staff and Oversized Room.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangG
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2008

Although the weather was largely overcast and rainy, the pool was a major attraction especially for our 4 year old. The beach was decent and fairly clean, thanks to the daily rubbish collection sessions. There is a turtle pond at one end of the property and Spa Uluwatu is definitely worth a visit.

Security appeared tight. We were told there are 30 security guards on the premises and this excludes the security patrols along the beach all the way up to the seafood stalls. The hotel restaurants were expensive (what would you expect from a 5-star hotel?) but satisfactory.

We upgraded to the Singaraja wing which proved to be a smart choice as the rooms were spacious with a splendid view of the grounds / pools and the 24-hour Singaraja lounge came equipped with with a Jura coffee machine, fruits and light refreshments which was handy for between-meal snacks. The furnishings are slightly worn and could do with a touch-up but overall, the room was more than comfortable. Problems with the room (mini bar not working, minor leak) were attended to fairly promptly.

Staff are mostly courteous and cheerful, even the poor cleaners who had to mop the corridors after every shower of rain!

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TangG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2008

Nothing negative to say, everything was more than fine. Beginning with check-in, the rooms, the food, the pools, the beach ... everything for the perfect holiday. On our 3rd day we booked a 4days roundtrip around Bali and the first night at a different hotel I was talking to my fiance that I'd have no problem returning to the Interconti at once - the same was on her mind. After the roundtrip we stayed another 3 wonderfull nights. Could have been much longer. We definitly want to return.

  • Liked — the resort itself
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.2 km away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#14 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
3.4 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
10.5 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
3.1 km away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#12 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
0.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,829 - ₹ 25,787
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing