We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Margarita made us feel like home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Margarita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing room
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Studyroom
Studyroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daphne W
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Villa Margarita made us feel like home.”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Margarita has great staff and we were welcomed by the drivers at the airport. The drivers took us to money exchange on the way to the villa. Putri the manager greeted us at the villa and showed us the spacious rooms. The villa is kept clean and as the description described. We liked the villa as the layout and rooms made us feel like home. We had our first dinner at the villa which was made by the chef. As we booked their drivers for our entire stay so we discussed our plans for our trip and the drivers gave suggestions as to where we can go. They were very helpful and took us to various places in the next few days. The only downside about the villa is that the wifi was unstable at times. Overall, we all liked our stay at Villa Margarita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASharom
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa - a great base to have for a Bali vacation”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What a great holiday!

The pool was certainly the main feature for the kids, and not-so-kids alike. Guests should note that the Villa is managed by a professional management company (this is quite the norm in Bali and other such destinations) so there is a full time housekeeper during the day who prepares breakfast and clears up, and does laundry too! So all you need to do is concentrate on your holiday.

Engaging the driver/car service is invaluable, and you get great rates for long term hires (1 week +).

The Villa is clean and beds are all very comfy.

Some things to note though - to me not as a negative, but so that you set expectations right.

Much of Bali is developing - during our time there we'd see many lovely villas like this one, but the immediate surrounding might be open plots of land with what appears to be rubble. Not somewhere you'd go for a walk or morning jog. The Villa is no different - the side-road leading to it is a brief 4-wheel adventure! We actually like the fact that there are cows and chickens in the surrounding area as it lends a nice countryside feel, hearing (but not seeing) them. And here's the key, the Villa is placed on a raised plot of land. So once you walk through the lovely entrance and up a short stairway, you're isolated from the immediate surroundings, but still catch glimpses of the sea from the upper floor. And you get a lovely breeze. Nice.

When we were staying there was a moderate number of flies zipping about - could be seasonal and wasn't a deal-breaker. Mosquitoes are par for the course, and using the provided mosquitoe repellant coils worked well.

Wi-Fi worked well and was quick enough (I clocked 512up/down) - but hey, you're in Bali so go outside and get off the computer! Likewise, good selection of satellite TV channels, but not much on sports (oh, all those missed EPL games) for winding down in the evenings. Enough cartoon channels for kids though.

Oh, just note that the far-most bedroom does not have direct access to the living room. You either pass through the adjacent room, or walk along the outside walkway. Minor 'feature' (as Jobs would say) but worth noting.

Having the chef (additional cost) prepare dinner is a great option - the grilled seafood was on-par with the touri$ty Jimbaran Beach places (you have to still go for the sunset dinner of course) - at very reasonable cost.

Traffic in Bali is bad enough that you'd want to avoid doing too many places in a day, lest you spend most of your time on the road.

Location in Jimbaran is great for relaxing - some wonderful beaches, and you have to catch the Kechak Dance at Uluwatu temple. The drivers know great shortcuts to beat traffic!

So, if you've read all the way here - bottomline - we highly recommend Villa Margarita! And for what it's worth - we felt SAFE all the time. Enjoy yourselves. :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_a...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Very Good”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent Staff
Clean
Well maintained
Pool fence
Quiet location
Close to town

Suggestion to owner - signage at the top of the access lane and a number on the villa. Taxi's and hire cars found it difficult to locate the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndy W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nothing but the best ”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Amazing! Tucked away from the hustle and bustle nothing bad can be said about his beautiful villa and its welcoming and accommodating staff. Nothing was too hard. We felt like royalty on holidays in paradise. Thank you Roy, Dwe & Gusti for an amazing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Beautiful villa and exceptional service”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent one week at Villa Margarita and had a fantastic stay. From the initial booking of the villa to the end of our stay, our entire experience at Villa Margarita was flawless. Susan was quick to respond to my emails, confirming our stay and arranging our transfers. Putri was our guest services manager, and greeted us upon arrival to the villa. She provided us with local restaurant recommendations and activities and also arranged massages for us at the villa during our stay. A local cell phone was also offered for our use, which was a thoughtful touch. Oka was our sweet housekeeper, who not only kept the villa immaculate, but also prepared an amazing breakfast for us each morning. Breakfast is not included in the rate but was very inexpensive and well worth it - I highly recommend the banana pancakes!! Kadek was our security guard and was always available to assist with any needs we had throughout the week. We arranged for two dinners at the villa during our stay, both prepared by Chef Sugi. Both dinners were delicious, and again very inexpensive. The food was beautifully presented and served by Oka and Ayu. We definitely would have arranged for additional dinners if we had more time.

There were five of us in our group and the open layout of the villa was very spacious and suited our needs perfectly. The villa is tastefully furnished, fully equipped and beautifully maintained. We ended up spending more time hanging out at the villa than we had anticipated because we didn't want to leave!

We loved the location of the villa. It is very centrally located - we took easy day trips to Seminyak and Uluwatu, and Jimbaran Beach is just a few minutes drive. It is located on a smaller more rural road so it's very quiet and you don't hear any traffic noise. Because the location of the villa is off the main road, I would highly recommend including the car+driver option. The ease of being able to visit and explore different areas at any time throughout our stay, without the cost and hassle of taxis, was priceless.

A special recognition must be paid to our driver, Putu. Putu was not only an amazing driver, but an excellent tour guide as well. He recommended beaches for us to go to, restaurants for us to eat at, and even assisted in making dinner reservations for us. Spending the week with Putu was one of the highlights of our entire vacation and we now consider him a friend.

Villa Margarita is absolutely beautiful - it is everything shown in the pictures and more. However what prompted me to write this review was the amazing staff and impeccable service. Everyone at the villa was so gracious, always greeting us with a smile each day. Thank you to Susan, Putri, Kadek, Sugi, Oka and Putu for making our stay in Bali an absolutely unforgettable one. I would highly recommend Villa Margarita, or any one of Susan's Bali Villas, to anyone looking to visit Bali and I look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything - the villa, pool, staff, service and amenities
Liked least: Nothing I liked least - however I would recommend the car/driver option, as the villa is not within walking distance of most local attractions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;