We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful guesthouse & incredible people...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 84 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful guesthouse & incredible people...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We just recently spent 9 nites with Bob, Lydia, Wayan & Minnie based on the strong TA reviews. Our experience exceeded all expectations. From the prompt email replies before arriving right thru to the days well after we had paid the bill.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Bob, Lydia, Jimmy (the driver), cold towels/water at the airport & 15min later arrived at their beautifully constructed villa. Despite our early flight, the room was ready for immediate occupancy and to our delight a full breakfast was offered...great introduction! To make us even more comfortable, local SIM cards were offered & topped up with a simple SMS to Lydia...too easy!

Room A was a very spacious and well laid out guest room. Big four poster bed, sitting area with TV, desk/vanity & large bathroom with shower, tub and outdoor drying area/shower. Unfortunately the outdoor shower head is low and being 6'+ was not good for me. Had I bothered to mention it, Bob would have most likely sorted something to accommodate. Aside from the nearby roosters, the guesthouse neighborhood is near silent making for an excellent sleeping arrangement.

Breakfast was served whenever we liked with no harassment to get done & get out. Being a very early riser myself, every morning I chatted with Lydia while she prepared fresh delicious baked pastries from scratch. The strong Bali coffee & fresh fruit plate were equally as impressive. The first breakfast order I placed was for an egg white omelette with no issue & made perfectly virtually every day I was there.

During our time, the US Masters golf tournament & NHL hockey playoffs had started. Thanks to the lightning fast WIFI connection I was able to stream these events live from N.America with no lapse in the connection. Their internet speed rivals anything you'll find around the globe.

The shared pool area was spotless thanks to Minnie & Wayan's daily cleaning program. This is a great place to chillout with a book & Bintang if you aren't out exploring the island. The water is very refreshing without being cold.

As for accessibility to the surrounding area, it's an easy walk to the main street which has some great restaurants & a Nirmala supermarket within 10min. Do yourself a favor & enjoy a cheap, tasty & proper Indo meal at the Uluwatu II restaurant just past the pizza place. If you're looking to go a bit further you can hire Minnie's motorbike at a ridiculously low 50k IDR/day including helmets. This is a great way to venture across S.Bali. One day I was looking to convert some USD and Lydia arranged for Wayan to take me on her motorbike to the nearest exchange house that offered the best rate. The nite we were heading out to the Uluwatu temple, Bob offered Jimmy to drive us in the van and in return we only paid for fuel & a tip...another example of what a class act these guys are. If you're in need of a metered taxi, Lydia will make the call and someone will show up within minutes.



When it came to daytrips in Central/Northern Bali, we were put in the hands of Dewa. Do not miss out on this experience. Dewa is a young born & raised Balinese who's knowledge of the island & Hindu culture is neverending. He will pick you up @ the guesthouse 10min before your arranged time & navigate your route in a very safe & responsible way, taking all shortcuts to maximize your time. We hired Dewa 5x and told him where we would like to go, he filled in the gaps with local knowledge of other sites along the way. Dewa walked us thru the temples & explained everything as his English is very good. Never once did he bring us to a commission based business so he could earn a few extra rupiah. In addition, his rates are the lowest we found (350k/10hrs & 30k/extra hour).

After discovering that Lydia was a former Grand Hyatt & cruise ship chef, we arranged for a home cooked seafood feast at the guesthouse. In the morning I joined them at the Jimbaran fish market to take pictures while they selected the best quality crab, prawn, squid & clams. That evening we sat down to what was probably the best & most memorable seafood dinner I have ever experienced. Cooked to perfection the Balinese way & complimented with candles not only on the table, but alongside the pool. Great way to end our 9 nite stay.

When we were set to leave, Lydia arranged our transfer across to Gili T. The rate she provided was the local rate with no commission added and was extended to our friends who were staying elsewhere. The same local rate was given to us for a daytrip to Nusa Lembongan. When we returned 6 days later, we were greeted with sandwiches & cold beers. Unfortunately, there was a mistake made with our last nite booking but Bob sorted this out by arranging (and paying!) for one nite at another Jimbaran hotel. This was a smooth move by an awesome couple who know how to take care of their guests. We look forward to returning to Bali and hopefully our friends will have their new property up & running.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter...they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WylieKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    38
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
154
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We chose Aahh BAli because it was pretty central and was hoping that it would be a good landing point to have someone that spoke English as the hosts to help give us the lay of the land. And Bob & Lydia were that and much more. Gracious hosts with great staff and amazing breakfast (beware of the morning pastries, they are addictive). Room was large and comfortable and the pool was a refreshing reprieve. We were fortunate that we were the only guests that week and thus felt like a private villa. It took a little bit to get used to how to get around from there, but quickly sorted out that everything was a quick taxi or driver away (which I'd highly recommend their driver, Dewa). Wasn't brave enough to try the bicycles in Bali traffic.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Thanks to Bob and Lydia for a lovely stay at Aah Bali.
We stayed for six nights, and the accommodation is great - a villa centred on a gorgeous pool, perfect for cooling off after exploring. We had room C, which is upstairs and smaller than the others, but still very comfortable.I loved the outdoor shower in particular, and the balcony with a view over the pool.
The location is great, too - nice and close to Jimbaran beach, which is less busy and touristy than Kuta. There are quite a few restaurants and massage places close by. When we wanted to explore further afield, we used a combination of scooters (hired and borrowed from Bob and Lydia), taxis (very cheap), and Aah Bali's driver and vehicle, all good options.
The breakfasts are amazing - Lydia is a trained chef and made amazing pastries every morning. We also loved the movie room, which is set up with comfy couches, an enormous projector and piles of DVD's.
What really sets Aah Bali apart, though, is Bob and Lydia's incredibly generous hospitality - they couldn't do enough to help us with whatever we wanted to do, and even accompanied us to have suits made. This personal touch makes all the difference - far nicer than staying in a hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for one night. The moment we arrived we were impressed by Bob and Lydia who were so attentive to our every need. We wanted to go to the beach so they arranged their driver to take us there and pick us up later. Bob offered to give us a SIM card for our stay. In the evening we were keen to eat in a fish restaurant on the beach which was also organised for us. Unfortunately we had to leave at 345am for the airport. Bob and Lydia got up at this time and made us tea, gave us a lovely breakfast to take with us and organised our transport. Just as we were leaving i realised i didn't have enough money for the departure tax and as Bob was worried about our time he made sure we had enough. We loved the place and felt immediately at home. The bedroom was very comfortable with a beautiful outsdie bathroom. This is a great place and I would recommend Aahh Bali highly. We will definately stay here again if we return to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hillyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia, Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

First of all, our big and sincere thanks to Bob and Lidya and their staff for the great service and hospitality! We did enjoy our stay at AAHH Bali B&B a lot! Didn`t feel like staying in the hotel at all, more like at the place of our friends. We were three couples (old friends) and occupied all three units in the house and felt very much at home. On the one hand the owner of the place tries to help in every possible way and to meet the needs of the customers, at the same time you will always have your private space all over the area and not disturbed or bothered. The rooms were nice, clean, functional. The breakfasts were good, the fresh pastries made by Lidya every morning unforgettable! One day we had asked Lidya to prepare and organize dinner for us devoted to a special occasion - that was a delicious feast! The hosts of the place do exceed the expectations of the customers! We were introduced to the best driver one can find in Bali - DEWA, caring personality, good English and very knowledgeable. We had the privilege to be recommended (again by the host) a great certified guide, author of the book about Bali - Budi. He gave us a wonderful professional tour around Bali. Every single need or request from our side was taken care of by the hosts! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a cozy, calm,relaxed atmosphere and great service for the best value! Want to come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AahhBali1948, Owner at Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
You all made it so easy, being the perfect guests!! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to get to know you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.7 km away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.5 km away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.2 km away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
2.0 km away
The Astari - Villa and Residence
1.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast
Address: Jl. Uluwatu II, Gg.Tanjung Mekar #9, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,749 - ₹ 4,188
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a true taste of Bali in a quiet secluded spot at a reasonable rate that is close to everything, this is where you want to stay. Our unique Balinese architecture gives you a real feel for the art and charm that is Bali. We offer 3 rooms rented separately,our larger ground floor suites offer tall Balinese style ceilings, comfortable draped queen beds, draped double bed,desk, couch, large flat screen TV/DVD player, android TV with 6000+ TV programs and movies, inside and outside showers and large soaking tubs, good sized refrigerators, and more. Our smaller suite is upstairs has all that except no extra bed, couch or tub, but a private porch overlooking the pool and waterfall. We also have a great internationally trained chef on staff for evening meals at competitive rates. Our quiet little place is sure to please and we want your experience in Bali to be one of your best vacations ever, so we try to enhance the experience with all the tips and help we can provide and eliminate as many pitfalls as possible for you. Hospitality is not just our business it is our commitment. In the rooms we provide all the toiletries you'll need, as well as wash cloths, face towels, bath towels and beach towels. Also a kettle and bottled water for your morning coffee or tea (provided). We will pick you up at the airport with an ice cold drink and wash cloth waiting for you in the car and drop you off at no charge with your direct booking and minimum 2 day stay.Our free pick up hours are Monday to Saturday, 7am to 5pm. Off hours will incur a small fee. Breakfast is also included in the direct booking rates with fresh baked pastries daily and a host of breakfast choices. We suggest you get a local sim card for you to stay in touch with each other and your drivers.Sim cards and airtime are super cheap here. We provide some of the best Wi-Fi for free here, as well as free bicycles for your use. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing