We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice pool”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

To reaffirm, there are dim electrical lights in the room, no hot water shower, no a/c but fans and a very nice pool. There were some mozzies and insects in the green environment. Our expectations were met. :) There is a small safe in the room. It was clean and service was good.

We stayed in Sandat at Flowerbud 1 and it was near to the swimming pool. This worked out very well with my 2 young boys, both below 6yo. The gardens are gorgeous and the breakfasts are adequate. The walk to Balangan beach is less than 5 minutes. We would return to the same lodging to experience Balangan again.

If the staff is reading this, Thank you for all the smiles and care. Please keep it up.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    143
    47
    22
    12
See reviews for
76
153
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We were happy with Flower Bud Bungalows. On the whole they are cute, economical and quiet. The bungalows are bamboo and wood, open to the outside through many vents and windows. The mosquito nets over the beds worked well. We did not get any bites. The grounds and pool are small and charming and right next to the Balangan Beach Road (which you can walk down for 5 minutes and access Balangan Beach, a rocky but clean bit of coast.) The little swath of land that the hotel sits on is backed by the kampung/village and you can hear roosters crowing and children chatting just a few meters from your bed.

We hired a car to take us the 30 minutes to the airport end of Jimbaran Beach. We were shocked to see rubbish piled 6 inches deep and 12 feet wide all along the beach. It was HORRIBLE. Huge amounts of trash floated in the water and we could not swim. However, we met some other folks who stayed on the other side of Jimbaran Beach the day before and they said the beach was clean and nice. Guess we had bad luck. Our fish lunch at Jimbaran cost 500,000 Rp for two kids and two adults. Expensive!

Room Tip: The bungalows that face the pool look like the best choice. Bring a flashlight so you can read in b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolinbandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Flower Bud One -- relaxing, lovely little bungalows, pool, pretty grounds -- and really excellent restaurant. Just make sure to book at Flower Bud 1, as there's a Flower Bud 2 a block away owned by another family member. That one is under construction, no pool, not as charming. The staff at Flower Bud 1 is wonderfully helpful, value is excellent, loved it!! Five minute walk from the beach and surfing, transport available to temple, Balinese dance, whatever you need...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cm4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We had a quarduple bungalow and visit the place in november 2011. The bungalow is clean and looks very nice. There are just cold water. Breakfasts are quite good, and big- as for Indonesia. Nice bathroom (outside the rooms). LOVELY terrace and garden. Minus: the nearest beach is really terrible :(

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgorzata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed in the thatched huts in August September 2011. Very natural and sooo peaceful. Two story thatched huts with an outdoor bathroom all very clean.The balcony has a day bed to relax on and a set of table and chairs, beatiful gardens as a view from the day bed. Restuarant has nice food and cheap cheap. Our 3 year old son enjoyed the pool which is a great size for the 8 huts in the accomadation. Away from the hussle and bussle of Bali (kuta).
Only a short 5 minute work down to the bech (hill is quite steep).Balangan beach is beautiful to walk along, low tide take a walk and you will find fish and crabs in the rock pools. The beach also has warungs that you can have Breakfast lunch and dinner.
Bike is the best way to get around Balangan or Dreamland only about $5 a day. Drivers are available but they do have set prices.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watra, Owner at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly look forward to your return, during your next holiday here in Bali, thank you, have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
7.5 km away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
313 reviews
6.6 km away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#27 of 57 in Jimbaran
108 reviews
3.1 km away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#22 of 57 in Jimbaran
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#31 of 57 in Jimbaran
68 reviews
0.9 km away
Lexington Klapa Resort
Lexington Klapa Resort
#8 of 11 in Pecatu
61 reviews
0.2 km away
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
#23 of 57 in Jimbaran
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan

Property: Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Address: Balangan Beach Street, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,319 - ₹ 5,541
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic rustic Balinese traditional beach bungalows close to Balangan Beach Our Bungalows built with mostly natural bamboo, wood and natural stones. Restaurant, Sharing pool, Spa and massage, tour service, rental bike/scooters and car. See you there...!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Hotel Jimbaran
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing