We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Guest room
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Front view
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Top view
Beach
One of two Family Beachfront Studios (accommodation for up to six guests in each of these rooms)
Sunset at Villa Puri Purnama
Bathroom for Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Deb H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From our first contact with Paula we knew this was going to be a great holiday and I am pleased to say we were not disappointed.

Paula was quick to respond to emails and very helpful with all our enquiries.

The clean and beautifully decorated rooms are a great place to relax and unwind. All the staff are so lovely they became our friends quickly and it was hard to say goodbye. The food is delicious too.

The afternoons were spent around the pool watching the locals playing soccer, walking along the beach or we headed to the local beach hut next to the Villa and had a few Bintangs and talked to the locals and their beautiful children.

Thanks Paula, Isa, Dewa, Putu and Manis, we can't wait to come back and see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly staff.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. All of our staff commented on how much they enjoyed looking after you and your family. I have told our staff of your review and it has made them extremely happy. You really enjoyed all that Villa Puri Purnama has to offer and we most certainly look forward to seeing you all again, for an even longer stay at our villa. Warmest regards from all of us at Villa Puri Purnama.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLF_11
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family fun beside the beach”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed a lovely week right on the beach in a scenic, peaceful area. We stayed in the two studios with connecting door which worked very well indeed for our family. The rooms were large and had everything we needed in the kitchenette. The main house and pool are gorgeous and the sound of crashing waves on the beach was very special. Service was good and the staff are all friendly and it's certainly away from it all. It is quite some distance from main towns and shops but it is easy to organise a car if you want to do trips etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Because of your requirements we put in the adjoining door between the two Family Beachfront Studios - it was a great idea and it will benefit other families who want a separate room for their children but with the convenience of an internal, connecting door. The staff all enjoyed looking after you and your family and it was a complete pleasure having you all to stay with us. We hope you come back again soon. Warm regards from all of us at Villa Puri Purnama Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayb527
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali Heaven!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

just a great place to stay - travelled with my wife and 2 boys 11 and 13 - great surf straight out front, and villa is right on waters edge. Paula had everything organised for our stay - great food - and value accommodation. we'll be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and staff
Liked least: no sign on villa, hard to find at first
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review. It was certainly a pleasure having you and your lovely family to stay. Our two cooks are very pleased that you enjoyed their wonderful cooking. The Villa Puri Purnama staff are fantastic and really do their utmost to make sure all our guests have the best time possible at our villa and we endeavour to do our best at all times to make our guests' vacations at our villa very pleasurable and memorable. Yes, the beach in front of the villa offers great surfing as well as a very safe swimming area, directly in front of the villa. We all look forward to having you stay with us again at Villa Puri Purnama. Warmest regards from 'all the Villa Puri Purnama crew'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syril500
Newport, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Getting away from it all”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All started with quick email responses from Paula about our enquiries. Beautiful location right on the beach with a lovely pool to entertain the kids. The view of the mountains at sunrise is magic. Putu and Manis will look after all your local food requirements as you enjoy dining at the big wooden table. Our family loved the walks on the beach in the afternoon, accompanied by the villa dogs, and mingling with the locals on the beach swimming and flying kites. Truly a place where you and the family feel right at home away from the hustle and bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a complete pleasure having you, your family and friends stay at Villa Puri Purnama. We are very family-friendly and love to see families with small children enjoying themselves at out villa in Cucukan. Yes, we do have great staff, all dedicated, friendly and obliging. We have two great cooks, a terrific driver/tour guide and our dedicated housestaff and security staff are very passionate about their jobs and doing the best by our guests. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Warmest regards from all the 'crew' at Villa Puri Purnama.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous find for Family & Friends!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From our first email enquiry to our last farewell, Paula was a superb host of her gorgeous villa/home. We booked out the villa with 2 young families plus friends who don't have kids and the villa was perfect for us all. The location is stunning, breathtaking in fact, and we were thrilled to find that the villa matched the photos online. The staff, especially Dewar the driver and the chef took care of our every need. The food was delicious, all meals were served with fresh fruit and the kids got plastic crockery (no need to pack those extra necessities). We ate lunch and dinner there on several occasions on top of the breakfast which is included. The serving times for lunch and dinner were perfect for a young family, meant the kids could eat a proper meal before bedtime with us all as a family.

The size and layout of the villa really suited the mixture of kids vs adults, no one felt on top of each other. The bedrooms were beautiful and really large with extremely high ceilings. There were slide out beds for kids and a cot for the one baby - all air conditioned which is definitely needed.

The swimming pool was just stunning! We spent hours and hours in there, it was the perfect temperature to just stay in it and play and socialise from first waking up at 7am with the kids to dinner time.

Paula's dogs kept themselves to themselves while we were there, most of the time they stayed upstairs. They were good with the kids even though they are bigger than the dog we have at home when they did come in contact with us.

Every recommendation Paula gave us for all the requests we had including an anniversary surprise dinner celebration, restaurants that cater for kids located on the beach or that had swimming pool access in different locations, shopping requirements were all spot on - we loved everyone of them. We ate extremely well.

A successful holiday is definitely one that manages to tick the boxes for everyone who came and this was most definitely the case with our stay at Villa Puri Purnama. Thank you to Paula and her staff for an amazing holiday destination and we look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, swimming pool and size of bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
It was with great regret that we had to say good-by to this wonderful group of friends and family. What a joy it was to have all of them staying with us. We and our staff really enjoyed looking after all of these lovely people from Hong Kong and we were so happy that they enjoyed our lovely villa and the beautiful area we are situated in. We are certainly hoping they all come back to stay with us again in the near future. With warmest regards and heartfelt thanks from all of us here at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing