We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gourgeous and Peaceful Oceanfront Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Guest room
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Front view
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Top view
Beach
One of two Family Beachfront Studios (accommodation for up to six guests in each of these rooms)
Sunset at Villa Puri Purnama
Bathroom for Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
JohnWarre...
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gourgeous and Peaceful Oceanfront Villa”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for over a month with my brother and absolutely loved it. This is an amazing peace of property about 20km from Sanur and 35km or so to Ubud. The black sand beach in front is amazing. There is plenty to do here especially if you are a surfer. Be respectful in the water and you'll get respect back.
Paula was an amazing host and was accommodating for everything. Coupled with her husband's knowledge of the island, they will be able to direct you to all of the attractions and activities that the island has to offer. Isa, her husband, is a native Balinese man that was incredibly helpful, incredibly nice and very humble. My brother and I thoroughly enjoyed out stay and will certainly be headed back when we get the opportunity. Dewa, the driver and all around help at the villa is extremely friendly and interesting to talk to. Her son, Jameson aka. Jamo, was also extremely interesting if you get the fortune to stay while he is here during your stay. Paula's family and staff truly became part of my extended family and can't wait to see them all soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing people and location
Liked least: Nothing to speak of
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2013
We all really enjoyed having you and your brother here to stay in our Villa. Both of you really became part of the Villa Puri Purnama "family" and we are all extremely happy knowing that you and your brother will be back here with your family in the near future. Both of you really enjoyed the surf, the culture, the food and the beautiful atmosphere and serenity of this wonderful, Balinese seaside village as well as the quick motorcycle rides to your various destinations. You emersed yourselves in the "Bali Lifestyle" very well and became "old hands" VERY quickly!! Well done! Come back soon!! Warmest wishes from us all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAF2113
Sunshine, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless !!”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Reluctant to review this property , like a Surfer who finds a new uncrowded wave never retells it's location , keeping the code of silence for fear of maddening future crowds , this property is similar in comparison to finding a wave dedicated to local knowledge only . This property / staff / host / facilities was brilliant for what we as a family / friends group were looking for. Long time regular visitors to Indonesia, our group also consisted of local residents of Bali ( 6 staying but our days had up to 15 day guests), ( all experienced and sponsored Surfers) age group between 16- 48yrs. We wanted a 4 day break somewhere to relax , surf, enjoy good food and timeout with each other away from the chaos of mainstream Tourist Bali. This small village is ideal. The property is large, spacious, warm and inviting, unobtrusive staff, fantastic large crystal clear pool, beachfront position, incredible host whom seems to know exactly when, what where you need something. Driver with car/ luxury large seater at your beck and call. Food whenever you so desire , home-cooked or order in , both were excellent and as we are local food lovers, we enjoyed some of the best local food experienced in 25 years of Indonesian visits. For Surfers , it is great wet season swells at your doorstep and with Keramas a short walk or sprint by car down the road , it's easy to get a wave and if the crowd gets hectic at Keramas etc , go home and enjoy a surf at your doorstep . The beauty of this villa is "no...you are not in the centre of Sanur".....that is its beauty... But if you want to hit the tourist spots it's an easy chauffeured drive or self-drive into the main heart of Sanur to appease any desire of shopping/ nightlife/ restaurants etc and then return to your sanctuary of beautiful comfortable beds with the waves breaking sounds sending you off to sleep. Komune Resort is a bonus down the road for a great restaurant / pool/ cocktails/ to change the scenery if you so desire. We Thank Paula and Staff for a fantastic, fun , relaxing, stay and for bringing on the swell . Great waves, food, and staff who went out of their way to ensure all comforts were met. We booked Master Poolside Suite , x 2 Beachfront Studios ( these are large and can sleep 6 if you are cost-saving or have kids whom you want in your room with you) and we were given exclusive use of the property. We will definitely return and A huge Thankyou to Paula and staff for great memories and friendships made. We hope to see you all again soon. R and A and family/friends .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, Surf, Pool, Food, Staff ,
Liked least: Absolutely Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2013
Dear R and A. What can I say except that you brought me close to tears with this beautiful, heartfelt and detailed review. Both of you and your extended family were a great pleasure to have stay in our Villa. The Staff really enjoyed meeting you all and looking after you. Our Village is now really "on the map". There are so many wonderful places/venues around here to enjoy together with the fabulous panorama and the great surf (as well as the swimming beach). The surf beach here used to be called "The Secret Surf Beach".....not any more!! We are all looking forward to seeing you again really soon. Once again, thank you for this beautiful, this amazing review. Paula, Isa and all the "crew" at Villa Puri Purnama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RViersma
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Wonderful villa and staff, quiet location but ideally situated for outings”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We booked this villa with a group of friends, 3 families with small children and booked 4 of the 5 very spacious rooms in the villa (we actually thought we booked them all but luckily the last one was not rented). Therefor we had the whole villa for ourselves which made it very private and pleasant. The villa, the pool, the setting on the beach and the staff were all wonderful. Balinese (and Continental) meals could be ordered a day before and they were all very good - we even had fresh lobster and tuna straight from the sea. The villa is quietly located but ideally situated for outings all over Bali. The availability of a driver + van at the villa was a big plus. The driver knows many nice and interesting places. The closely located beach club Komune is a bliss, 7 mins drive by car, but even better reached by a 20 mins walk over the beach. All in all a good choice if you are looking for the luxury of a hotel but the privateness of a villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The luxury of a hotel but the privateness of a villa.
Liked least: The villa could do with some maintenance here and there.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We and all the staff were more than happy to look after the three lovely families and ensure that you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year vacation at Villa Puri Purnama Bali. The Komune Beach Club/Restaurant/Bar is very popular with our guests and is a reasonably quick walk up the beach (around 20 minutes) or just around 3 minutes by car. Also, I am pleased that you took advantage of the delicious fresh lobster and fish that "appear" at our door on almost a daily basis (according to the weather conditions). We certainly do not "want" for wonderful, fresh seafood at our villa. When this booking was first made we only had four bedrooms available but recently (15th December 2013) we released a fifth bedroom for rental. Yes, you most certainly did book the entire villa and the extra bedroom would not have been rented to anyone else, it was just a bonus, additional room for you to choose your four rented bedrooms from. Once again, thank you all so much for coming to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you all so much for your generosity with tipping our staff - they are very grateful. Also, if you require any further assistance with the Kalimantan Orang Utan trip, please let me know. We are, as you know, only too happy to assist where we can. Warmest regards from us all at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views right from our room!
Liked least: The ants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
Thank you both so much for staying with us. I know where you came from to stay with us and the day-to-day stresses that you both must endure and I can say that it really warms my heart that we were able to provide you with the kind of vacation that returned you with new vigour. Yes, we do value our guests and we really enjoy looking after them and making sure they have everything they want, that we are able to provide. I can say with all honesty that we are really looking forward to seeing you both again. I went up to the Komune Beach Club the other night with a couple of guests and thought of you both. Warmest regards from me and all the crew here at Villa Puri Purnama and we all wish you the very best of the Season and for the New Year. Come back soon........Paula, Isa and all the staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area Clean
Liked least: WI FI only in reception
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for the review. It was really great having all of you to stay. You certainly all seemed to enjoy yourselves at our villa and enjoy the breakfasts that Putu cooked for you each morning!! I think the pancakes were a big hit with all of your travelling companions. Please do come and stay with us again. Maybe you didn't realise that there is an additional toilet close by the main living area! I look forward to hearing from you all again soon and having you to stay with us at Villa Puri Purnama. Warmest regards from us all, Paula, Isa and all the crew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing