We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“for service and helpfulness it is the worse in India”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger Pantnagar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ginger Pantnagar
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantnagar
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“for service and helpfulness it is the worse in India”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

as previous reviewer stated the rooms are tired, this can be expected, but after a transfer flight to Delhi and an 8 hour horror drive you do not want to stand at reception for hours whilst 2 of 3 staff wander around, looking bored.
When we finally got to the rooms the aircon was louder than a jet engine and three phone calls later finally got another bored looking member of staff who started adjusting the telly. Finally changed rooms to one whose aircon only sounded like an A380.
The free wifi was unavailable for our 4 nights with a different excuse every day
The 4 staff at breakfast were to interested in the telly to clean covers and serve people, I only wanted a coffee and each morning it got worse waiting up to 30 minutes, what a pity the in house coffee shop did not open till 9am as I only drink black coffee.
When coming down in the lift after my room key failed for the 3rd time arrival at the ground level to have a member of staff carrying a tray push into the lift before I exited, this does not sound too bad, but the lift would only fit two people in anyway and I had my toolbox and laptop with me as I could not get into my room, so he had to exit to let me drag the luggage out and still not even apologising.
I have stopped in cheaper hotels all over the world so it is not just that but I have always received service, it is the service that makes me return to a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank overseas_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    32
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
4
9
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Hotel is quiet old, that is fine, but maintained also poorly. Old towels, old sheets etc. etc.

Service is also very poor. Room telephones do not work. TV does not work in few rooms, but nobody bothers. Check in may take few hours also. Need really a significant improvement.

Good thing, compared to other Gingers is quality of bed. Bed does not slip here and there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anilkumawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The hotel is at the entrance to the Pantnagar Industrial Estate and is therefore ideal for people visiting nay of the factories there. That is where its positives end.
Rooms are tiny, bathrooms basic, maintenance is shoddy, staff indifferent, food is terrible... one could go on and on about the hotel's problems.
There are plenty of locally run hotels which would be much better - and the distance is not a big enough advantage here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hedgefund007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I was amazed to see the maintenance. The hotel takes care of every facility of the traveler be it a small need of ironing or a specific need of fitness. Its amazing. I had a very pleasant stay. I was there to participate in Farmer;s fair at Pantnagar. After the days long work during the fair, I had peaceful sleeps on my bed in the hotel. Thank you ginger!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amritapinku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

After a tiring day , if your get a neat room with great ambience and good food , you feel blessed . Thats what Ginger Hotel at Pantnagar makes you feel .
Located in isolation at SIDCUL , makes one feel a bliss of solitude -- far from the madding city crowds . A break I long to have again .

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantnagar
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Rudrapur
3.1 km away
Hotel Sobti Continental
Hotel Sobti Continental
#6 of 7 in Rudrapur
36 reviews
4.0 km away
Ark Hotel
Ark Hotel
#4 of 7 in Rudrapur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Blue Saphire Clarks Inn
Blue Saphire Clarks Inn
#1 of 11 in Haldwani
55 reviews
5.3 km away
GenX Uday Hotel Rudrapur
GenX Uday Hotel Rudrapur
#5 of 7 in Rudrapur
38 reviews
1.2 km away
Rosewood Apartment Hotel - Pantnagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Pantnagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Pantnagar

Property: Ginger Pantnagar
Address: Plot No.1, Commercial Sector | Iie Sidcul,, Pantnagar 263153, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Pantnagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantnagar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,592 - ₹ 4,276
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Pantnagar 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Ginger Pantnagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Pantnagar Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing