We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Café Tavern ”
Review of Cafe De Tavern

Cafe De Tavern
Ranked #9 of 105 Restaurants in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Cafe De Tavern is an Italian Cafe located right at Mall Road, Mussoorie.The cafe is one of it's kind offering authentic Italian food with Tea Infusions.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe De Tavern is an Italian Cafe located right at Mall Road, Mussoorie.The cafe is one of it's kind offering authentic Italian food with Tea Infusions.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

My favourite part of the Mussoorie trip. This cafe serves delicious pizza , burgers , waffles .... a lovely range of coffees and hot chocolate drinks. Located on the Mall Road this cafe is a must visit , for the food , ambience and warm hospitality! Thank you

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ashlesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajatKapurBrentwood, Manager at Cafe De Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Cafe De Tavern!
Thank you for your valued feedback.

It is a delight to know that you had a wonderful experience dining at Cafe De Tavern. We are happy that you found the quality of food and hospitality to your satisfaction. Our dedicated staff is committed to ensuring prompt and intuitive services thereby making it a memorable dining experience for our guests.

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude towards your compliments about the food. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your visits and the facilities at our Cafe.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We had visited this cafe on 1st September with a large group of friends and our kids. Their food is just what we needed given the rains outside. The burgers and pizzas are top notch and bear in mind the portions are large. Both the grilled chicken burger and lamb burger were excellent and came with fries. What hit the spot even better was the chicken pizza which was shared by 4 kids aged between 7 and 15. 2 boys and 2 girls. The hot chocolate and Irish Coffee was to die for with the weather outside. A perfect lunch in the hills. A must visit !!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pandalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajatKapurBrentwood, Manager at Cafe De Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on this forum.

Satisfaction of our guests is the top most priority for us and it is certainly a great reward to read such praising feedback from our valued guests. Reviews like yours really help us to enhance our efforts in ensuring the highest standards of service for our guests. Your encouraging comments will certainly motivate the team to keep up the good work.

It delights us to hear that you had a great time here and were satisfied with the services. It gives me great pleasure that the service by our team of associates, has been acknowledged by you – they certainly go the extra mile to ensure guest delight and I am glad that their efforts have paid off. Thank you again for taking out the time for spending the time to share your feedback with us.

The Team at Cafe De Tavern and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The good:
1. Great food
2. Great ambiance
3. Good hospitality (there is a scope of little improvement)
4. Do try the Hibiscus tea, its great
The average:
1. Menu is limited, i personally think more items can be added to menu. But don't get me wrong the existing menu is great

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arpit_eic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajatKapurBrentwood, Manager at Cafe De Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Cafe De Tavern!

Many thanks for sharing your kind appreciation and memorable experience at Cafe with us. We are so glad that we could meet your expectations. It is a pleasure to learn that your experience at Cafe De Tavern was a success and thoroughly enjoyed by you & your family/friends.

We are delighted to read your review. We take pride in curating the finest dining experiences in Mussoorie and I'm glad it was liked by you.

It delights us to hear that you had a great time here and were satisfied with the services. It gives me great pleasure that the service by our team of associates, has been acknowledged by you – they certainly go the extra mile to ensure guest delight and I am glad that their efforts have paid off.

Thank you again for taking out the time for spending the time to share your feedback with us. The Team at Cafe De Tavern and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We went there for lunch.i ordered ITM officers yearning while the ladies ordered wishing well and Woodstock special salad. My order was done well what with the mushrooms and cheese stuffing chicken was perfect. The dost chiken salad was also good though don't why it's called wishing well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Khaaoopedaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajatKapurBrentwood, Manager at Cafe De Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Cafe De Tavern!
Thank you for your valued feedback.

It is a delight to know that you had a wonderful experience dining at Cafe De Tavern. We are happy that you found the quality of food and hospitality to your satisfaction. Our dedicated staff is committed to ensuring prompt and intuitive services thereby making it a memorable dining experience for our guests.

We pride ourselves on great fresh and healthy food and yes we always hope that we are value for money too!
Your encouraging feedback will most certainly be shared with the culinary & service team.

The salad "Wishing Well" is named after a wishing well in Mussoorie which is located between Hathi Paon and George Everest House, which is also called Park Estate. People began calling it the "wishing well" and a legend became associated with this well that if anyone throws a coin in this well and make a wish the wish is fulfilled.

Do visit this place and it has wonderful views.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Bad staff and bad food
Staff has no decency to talk to customers
They levy service charge also
Rate s are also to high

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rjainnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajatKapurBrentwood, Manager at Cafe De Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that the visit with us did not meet your expectations and that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our team. I have personally looked into this matter and also shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams. We would like to assure a better experience.

We compare our prices with the prices of our competitors, and regular guests are aware that we offer a very competitive pricing for the location.

Thank you once again for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, and we hope we will be able to welcome you back one day.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe De Tavern also viewed

Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 

Been to Cafe De Tavern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing