We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property..!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

A must visit property by everyone... so much to do for kids n amazing service n not to forget the food which was again outstanding...!!! Rooms are spacious n beautifully designed.. had an excellent experience.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 438aditig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Aditi,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the team took such good care of you. We hope to host you again at the resort to showcase the best of our JW Marriott Mussoorie hospitality to you.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    105
    23
    9
    12
See reviews for
461
161
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very nice and hospitable staff. Awesome service.. Had a amazing experience during the stay. Each and every staff was very courteous and helpful. Thanks to Mr Keshav, Sanjay, Sher Singh, Aman, Atul, Chef Jaswant Breakfast spread was very elaborate and they customised things according to the taste. A must visit.. Thank you..

Room Tip: Choose the valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandanap798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Vandana,

Thank you for such a warm review of us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and the team took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mussoorie and the JW Marriott Mussoorie.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Had an amazingly good experience .kids,adults all were pampered like anything.specially chef Sidharth was really an excellent personality.Staff was at their best.Most memorable was the bonfire dinner with an awesome live singer & out of this world FOOD

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SunilGarga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Sunil,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the team took such good care of you. We hope to host you again at the resort to showcase the best of our JW Marriott Mussoorie hospitality to you.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I can't believe that on the peak of the mountain there is such an amazing hotel is out there.. I been there for 2days.. The food were so awesome and delicious... Especially the Chinese one I luv that.. Service was good.. Thanks to chef Sanjay and some few staffs Mr. Chandan kapri..I really love the environment and yes the friendly behavior . Must visit place

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Monika,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had such a great vacation with us and that the team took such good care of you. Thank you for commending the associates, i will personally pass on your regards to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I had travelled with my family and friend during Christmas period and it around 2.30hrs from Dehradun airport.
It is a beautiful property at a breathtaking location. We experienced excellent hospitality right from the time we entered the property and till our departure.
The rooms are spacious, modern and well appointed.
Their buffet spread is elaborate and extensive and in spite of this the chef was always ready to make dishes as per our liking and taste.
Not to miss Pizza's at Wisteria Deck and Trout House Grill & Bar in evenings.

Kids zone is impressive with lot of activities to keep them busy.

I give full rating to this property and it is worth visiting again.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Nipesh,

I, on behalf of the entire team of JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa thank you for such a wonderful review of the resort. It is our endeavor to curate memorable vacations for all our guests and i am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for commending our associates, i will personally pass on your regards to them. We hope to host you soon and look forward to your next visit to the resort to showcase the best of JW Marriott Mussoorie hospitality to you.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
2.8 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
569 reviews
6.1 km away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
777 reviews
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Rokeby Manor
Rokeby Manor
#10 of 74 in Mussoorie
332 reviews
5.2 km away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
1.8 km away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
Address: Village- Siya, Kempty Fall Road | Tehri Garhwal, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,123 - ₹ 31,027
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa is the perfect leisure destination for a family vacation located in the heart of Uttarakhand just 290 kms from Delhi-NCR. The resort with its sophisticated elegance and chic style is set amidst the surreal ambience of the lush Garhwal mountain range and is the perfect getaway for guests who want to experience and enjoy the serenity of nature, in the lap of luxury. The epitome of sophistication with a heightened sense of comfort, the JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa redefines luxury. Rich, indulgent rooms offering panoramic views of the valley, expansive dining options, tastefully appointed meeting spaces, a large entertainment zone and the acclaimed Cedar Spa by L'Occitane ensure that the resort offers new experiences every day. Personalized service coupled with one of the largest ballrooms along with scenic outdoor venues also serves as an ideal destination for weddings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Marriott, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing