We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Orbitz.com$132
StayForLong
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
62
22
11
4
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
22
11
4
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super deluxe room own vehicle valley view delicious food road mall geyser mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Nice place & staff; clean rooms. View from the room is nice. Food is decent. Speak to the chef for what you need and he really gives his best. Only issue it's far from mall rd. They provide complimentary shuttle at fixed times. Apart from that you have to pay rs100 for cab. Great place if you have your own car

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saloni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AakashY28, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Hotel Crystal Palace by SEA HAWK, Mussoorie !! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is really wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your patronage. Every effort is taken to ensure that we only provide the finest products and services to our guests. Your kind words of compliments have been conveyed to the team. Once again Thank you for your generous feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

The staff were very professional and nice but the hotel wasn’t that great. The hotel and bed were dirty, the WiFi regularly didn’t work, and you have to pay for the hotel breakfast. It’s be better to spend your money on a different hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank utah193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sderf, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback, as its indeed of much value to us. Because improvising our service deliverance standards is an ongoing process. However, to have a deeper insight into your experience at our property we apologized the inconvenience that you have had at our property prompting your above review. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Great friendly time with the hotel with no obstruction during stay while having some lovely in-room party with a beautiful view, also would prefer to mention hotel shuttle service is realy appreciable as it take few minutes to reach hotel and quite comfortable room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Passenger72297101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AakashY28, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Crystal Palace by SEA HAWK, Mussoorie !! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is really wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your patronage. Every effort is taken to ensure that we only provide the finest products and services to our guests. Your kind words of compliments have been conveyed to the team. Once again Thank you for your generous feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We had booked the hotel online for 5 people.

The hotel is at a considerable distance from the Mall road and you need a vehicle if you want to travel to the main city area.

When the rooms are very good, neat and clean and the owner (maybe) is a polite and helpful person, the other staff, especially the lady at the reception need to be polite.

We had 3 senior citizens with us and when we were allotted rooms on the 3rd level, we requested them to change atleast one room to the lower level as they would not be able to climb the high stairs. The owner obliged and gave us both the rooms on the 1st level, which was a very good gesture. However, the lady at the reception called us up and said that we will have to vacate one room as it is not available. We didn't want to make too much of a fuss about it and we agreed to change the room the next day itself. We were booked for 3 nights.
The next day we requested if we can retain the room at extra cost which we were willing to pay. During the conversation, the lady suddenly tells my wife that we barged into the room on our own when we were allotted only one room on the lower level. I think the owner/management need to train their staff on communicating with the guests if they want their hotel to flourish.

I would recommend NOT TO EAT from their kitchen. The food is awful. During our stay, there were atleast 2 guests who complained of bad stomach after having food there. We had ordered chicken biryani for lunch on our firsst day as we were tired after a long drive from Haridwar and rice kheer. Chicken biryani was tasteless and we somehow managed to finish it. From the next meal onwards we preferred traveling to Mall road for our breakfast/lunch/dinner then have anything at the hotel.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with balcony having valley view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desaiardeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sderf, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback, as its indeed of much value to us. Because improvising our service deliverance standards is an ongoing process. However, to have a deeper insight into your experience at our property we apologized the inconvenience that you have had at our property prompting your above review. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

The whole experience of this hotel is elevated purely due to the mesmerising hill view and the city view from its rooftop restaurant. Words fall short of how beautiful they look. To top it off, The staff are extremely customer focused at this hotel and make great efforts to ensure that you are having a great time. It's a nice atmosphere around the place.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joinalisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AakashY28, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Hotel Crystal Palace by SEA HAWK, Mussoorie !! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is really wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your patronage. Every effort is taken to ensure that we only provide the finest products and services to our guests. Your kind words of compliments have been conveyed to the team. Once again Thank you for your generous feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews