We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 101
US$ 95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vishnu Palace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 110
US$ 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 65
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$ 195
US$ 183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 91
US$ 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 128
US$ 109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
87
73
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
73
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomold world charmsummer homeheritage propertysitout arearooms are lovelypine treeshill stationstaff was very friendly and helpfulroyal experiencebygone erashuttle service issumptuous foodheritage feelgreat propertyindian dishesmain town
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

It's a beautiful property. It's a little lower than Mussoorie town but its large and
beautifully done. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all modern amenities. I
selected this hotel as it has wonderful lawns and one can escape the noise of the
town of Mussoorie. Tea in the lawns are wonderful!! The flowers and the smell of
Pine trees is just something else. The breakfast is scrumptious and the bar is
lovely for an evening drink. They have wonderful old pictures decorating the
palace. It was once home to a Maharaja!! This is a heritage hotel with tennis
court. I tried my hand after many years- it was good fun. I would go back and
stay once more but not in the summer since Mussoorie has horrible traffic jams.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GKRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to review us.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aspire to bring together the right combination of comfort, modernity and heritage to make a lasting impression on our guests and serve them a superior hospitality experience. Glad that you enjoyed the serenity of the property which provides some spectacular views of the surrounding hills while keeping the hustle and bustle of the place away from our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Great property Away from city Had a peaceful stay. The staff was always smiling and courteous. The food was very good. They arranged eggless cakes especially for us. The room was good. We took a duplex room which was very nice for a family of four. The bathroom was spacious with all the amenities. They have good outdoor as well as indoor activities.
Overall highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shalainder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

good property, although little off location from the main mall road, rooms are really decent, the improvement area for the resort include breakfast and service. looks like they need to upscale their staff.

Room Tip: if you are travelling with kids duplex rooms are great to select.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Location of the property is nice for people who wants to stay away from busy mall road... the hotel property is at the start so it's a relief after a long drive from Dehradhun ... rooms are nice big although the bed is little small if you are travelling with kid who is co-sharing the bed, the hotel has separate indoor kids play area with lots of options for small kids to play ... the view from the back side of the hotel is magnificent, breakfast is served there so you can enjoy the nice fresh air in the morning and in the evening they do bonfire which is fun... they arrange for free shuttle to Mall road which is almost 20 mins drive from hotel and this service is really helpful... staff are all courteous and very helpful...they has a separate library to enjoy reading and they also give CD/DVD to watch movies of your choice... food spread for both breakfast and buffet dinner is very nice and they take care of your requirements very well... there are no food options or restaurants near by so either you will have to eat at the hotel or if you are going to mall road then have your food there and come to hotel... overall it was an awesome experience and we felt close to nature and enjoyed our stay...

Room Tip: families with kids should take room at the 0 floor ...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a quite weekens away and found exactly that in this beautiful hotel which is actually a palace turned into a very beautiful hotel.

Its a little away frok the town and is nestled between forests. The rooms were cosy and and warm and the views from the room itself were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food too was quite good.

Over all a great experience. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aditya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews