We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this place for a small off site in the evening time and loved this place !

This place is away from all the traffic and unecassary crowd of the city

The hotel is not that big and I think it has approximately 21 rooms and one small coffee shop with small garden alfresco attached to it !

The alfresco area is good and beautiful ! We had good food and service and appreciated the efforts

Really well done and keep up the good work

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is an absolute delight to learn about you pleasant stay experience at our hotel. Your kind words are really appreciated as it endorses our dedicated efforts. We always aim to provide best in class services to the guests and your special mention of our associates have been conveyed.

We hope to welcome you back soon to offer you an enhanced experience worth the perfect rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

It's a beautiful property. It's a little lower than Mussoorie town but its large and
beautifully done. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all modern amenities. I
selected this hotel as it has wonderful lawns and one can escape the noise of the
town of Mussoorie. Tea in the lawns are wonderful!! The flowers and the smell of
Pine trees is just something else. The breakfast is scrumptious and the bar is
lovely for an evening drink. They have wonderful old pictures decorating the
palace. It was once home to a Maharaja!! This is a heritage hotel with tennis
court. I tried my hand after many years- it was good fun. I would go back and
stay once more but not in the summer since Mussoorie has horrible traffic jams.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GKRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to review us.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aspire to bring together the right combination of comfort, modernity and heritage to make a lasting impression on our guests and serve them a superior hospitality experience. Glad that you enjoyed the serenity of the property which provides some spectacular views of the surrounding hills while keeping the hustle and bustle of the place away from our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Great property Away from city Had a peaceful stay. The staff was always smiling and courteous. The food was very good. They arranged eggless cakes especially for us. The room was good. We took a duplex room which was very nice for a family of four. The bathroom was spacious with all the amenities. They have good outdoor as well as indoor activities.
Overall highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shalainder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

good property, although little off location from the main mall road, rooms are really decent, the improvement area for the resort include breakfast and service. looks like they need to upscale their staff.

Room Tip: if you are travelling with kids duplex rooms are great to select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Location of the property is nice for people who wants to stay away from busy mall road... the hotel property is at the start so it's a relief after a long drive from Dehradhun ... rooms are nice big although the bed is little small if you are travelling with kid who is co-sharing the bed, the hotel has separate indoor kids play area with lots of options for small kids to play ... the view from the back side of the hotel is magnificent, breakfast is served there so you can enjoy the nice fresh air in the morning and in the evening they do bonfire which is fun... they arrange for free shuttle to Mall road which is almost 20 mins drive from hotel and this service is really helpful... staff are all courteous and very helpful...they has a separate library to enjoy reading and they also give CD/DVD to watch movies of your choice... food spread for both breakfast and buffet dinner is very nice and they take care of your requirements very well... there are no food options or restaurants near by so either you will have to eat at the hotel or if you are going to mall road then have your food there and come to hotel... overall it was an awesome experience and we felt close to nature and enjoyed our stay...

Room Tip: families with kids should take room at the 0 floor ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
2.4 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
667 reviews
5.2 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#9 of 74 in Mussoorie
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Rokeby Manor
Rokeby Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
349 reviews
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
3.7 km away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie

Address: Airfield Barlowganj Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: ₹ 8,732 - ₹ 15,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing