We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
89
76
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
76
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room summer home the hotel offers free sitout area heritage property pine trees rooms are lovely old world charm staff was very friendly and helpful royal experience spacious property hustle bustle hill station heritage feel great property sumptuous food main town
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

good property, although little off location from the main mall road, rooms are really decent, the improvement area for the resort include breakfast and service. looks like they need to upscale their staff.

Room tip: if you are travelling with kids duplex rooms are great to select.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Location of the property is nice for people who wants to stay away from busy mall road... the hotel property is at the start so it's a relief after a long drive from Dehradhun ... rooms are nice big although the bed is little small if you are travelling with kid who is co-sharing the bed, the hotel has separate indoor kids play area with lots of options for small kids to play ... the view from the back side of the hotel is magnificent, breakfast is served there so you can enjoy the nice fresh air in the morning and in the evening they do bonfire which is fun... they arrange for free shuttle to Mall road which is almost 20 mins drive from hotel and this service is really helpful... staff are all courteous and very helpful...they has a separate library to enjoy reading and they also give CD/DVD to watch movies of your choice... food spread for both breakfast and buffet dinner is very nice and they take care of your requirements very well... there are no food options or restaurants near by so either you will have to eat at the hotel or if you are going to mall road then have your food there and come to hotel... overall it was an awesome experience and we felt close to nature and enjoyed our stay...

Room tip: families with kids should take room at the 0 floor ...
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a quite weekens away and found exactly that in this beautiful hotel which is actually a palace turned into a very beautiful hotel.

Its a little away frok the town and is nestled between forests. The rooms were cosy and and warm and the views from the room itself were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food too was quite good.

Over all a great experience. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aditya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. We have well noted your feedback and thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel is situated way before Mussorie Mall Road.
Rooms at the zero level face the Garden. Would recommend families to opt for the same. However Family rooms are at lower level; all rooms are nicely done and quite spacious.

Staff is polite and helpful. However would recommend them to renovate lower level rooms.

Overall a nice experience; would definitely come back again
Spa center is also good though charges are more as compared to the time duration.

Room tip: Choose for Rooms opening to Garden View
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vibhuti938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing the feedback of your visit at our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay experience. On the other hand, we have noted your suggestions and will definitely keep them in mind in order to improve the guest experience at our property. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Located at Barlowganj, about 5 km from Mussoorie, the Claridges is a superbly located property with some signature comfortable rooms for families - we chose the duplex rooms - which were well equipped to handle kids in the age group of 7 to 15! We were a 2 family bunch of four strong each.
The property has some nice greens and lovely lawns to lounge, although breathtaking valley views are not necessarily the highlight. We went in the off season, which made some things special (like attention from the staff, highlights being the made-to-order breakfast spread on day 2 and the special adjustment for dinner the same evening).

We had some funny moments as well. On day 1, we sauntered back after a long Mussorie walk around 9:45 pm back to hotel, tired kids in tow and in anticpation of a good barbecue with some drinks in the late evening (they have a good set-up in the lawns mentioned afore), only to find the hotel practically shut - we hadn't indicated we'd be back for dinner, so no dinner was available and most of the staff had left for home! We realised with us being practically the only guests that night, the hotel had assumed we wouldn't dine at night - we only wished we had been asked that afternoon :-)... either ways, not much harm done as kids had snacked at Mussoorie, but we couldnt help laughing our guts off at the arrangement. Finally, had a bite old-school type with some omelettes and bread, and a drink to boot! Another funny one was when my friend asked for his car to be brought up from the parking below only to be told "sir, lekin gaadi chaleyaga kaun. Hamara driver to chutti pe hai!". Bet you could've heard our guffaws deep down in the doon valley!
All in all the staff was very helpful. The manager was particlualrly kind in helping us as our check-in dates changed a few times. Food was superbly cooked, and servicece was generally prompt. The kids loved it, and of course we liked it - like I said an endearing stay with good memories! Am sure we'll be back in season of nothing else, just to check the difference :-)

Room tip: Go for the duplex if you are a family with kids
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vasugurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out time to review us. We are pleased learn of the enduring experience you had at The Claridges Nabha, Mussoorie. It is great to know that you and the kids found our duplex accommodation well equipped and that it catered to all your needs. However, we regret the inconvenience you faced and have noted your feedback about the lack of staff at certain points of your visit and assure you that such incidents are not repeated in the future. Hope to welcome you and the kids again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews