We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
246
69
4
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
246
69
4
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suite room doon valley halfway cafe boutique property mr sanjay hustle bustle beautiful view enjoy nature calm place homely feeling mussoorie mall road night view city life small property peaceful stay home away from home amazing location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Jharipani Castle was an experience par excellence. From the setup of the hotel to the customer service everything about the place was magical and memorable. The moment you drive into the hotel , you realize it was a great choice to book your stay here.
The manager Vipin is very approachable and so also every staff present there. It's a home away from home. The food is excellent and very hygienically served.One of those very pleasant experiences I take away with me. Jharipani Castle...will definitely come again soon.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ADJR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jharipani Castle, Owner at Jharipani Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Thanks a lot... for taking out time from your busy schedule and giving excellent review of our property ...it really means a lot to all of us!!...we would love to welcome you , your family and friends always with best possible services .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

The place really looks like a castle in the evening and has a beautiful view to the doon valley. Everything was nice in our stay, from friendly and warm staff to delicious food.
The specialty is food is freshly cooked on order with nice local flavours.
PS - we loved CHICKEN SHIKAAR CURRY

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AshimaMahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jharipani Castle, Owner at Jharipani Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Thanks a lot Ashimaji for taking out time from your busy schedule and giving excellent review of our property ...it really means a lot to all of us!!...we would love to welcome you , your family and friends always with best possible services .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

No words to express the amazing experience at Jharipani castle.
Beautiful place and spectacular view, delicious food, superb hospitality and the staff went all out to make our silver jubilee an memorable one, the one we will cherish forever.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DivyaS1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jharipani Castle, Owner at Jharipani Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Thanks a lot Divya for taking out time from your busy schedule and giving excellent review of our property ...it really means a lot to all of us!!...It was a great moment to be your host on this wonderful occasion...we would love to welcome you , your family and friends always with best possible services .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Booked this resort for me and my girlfriend. Altogether was a comfortable stay and the staff also decorated our room on request beautifully. The resort has some strict rules like no alcohol and smoking in the property but that is just a minor setback. The food was amazing and the log house was clean and big enough for a comfortable stay of two. The resort manager was a kind person to help us with all our requirements and it made us feel warm. Thank you for making our trip comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LonelyTraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jharipani Castle, Owner at Jharipani Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Thanks a lot Sir for taking out time from your busy schedule and giving excellent review of our property ...it really means a lot to all of us!!...we would love to welcome you , your family and friends always with best possible services .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Beautiful place, nicefood, nice staff, relaxing ambience. Worth visiting place.
The restaurant is also very beautiful.
The property is well maintained.
Night view of Dehradun from here is so beautiful.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnuragP251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jharipani Castle, Owner at Jharipani Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Thanks a lot Mr Anurag for taking out time from your busy schedule and giving excellent review of our property ...it really means a lot to all of us!!...we would love to welcome you , your family and friends always with best possible services .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews