We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
1,195
147
14
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
147
14
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswriter's barthe grand dining roomold world charmdining hallevening bonfirelush green lawnsheritage propertyair hockeyhigh tearecreational areacolonial eramodern amenitiesspecial thanksrecreation roomgames roomf b managerspecial mention
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed for four days at this magical hotel in mid-September in two suites and the experience was truly wonderful! The food and hospitality were out of this world and the suites are beautifully decorated. It is the best place to stay in Mussourie. We plan to return to this magical hotel every year.

Room Tip: Premium rooms and suites
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shobhana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for mentioning us to be the best place to stay at. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I have definitely visited many of the finer hotels of India, but nothing has reached the high standard set by The Savoy. It has been an oasis for us throughout our entire stay and we really got to enjoy all of the facilities when we stayed there.

The staff is nothing but incredibly service-minded and friendly. Not once did we get the feel that this was in a self-serving interest (i.e. that they were fishing for gratuities). This entailed everyone from the bell-boys, waiters and receptionists to the more general cleaners, guards and door-man. Much of our enjoyment must be credited to the staff. They all went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and at home, which we absolutely did.

The entire hotel is exceptionally clean - something we appreciate immensely. If there was anything we requested they would always provide us with it, with a smile.

The facilities are also of the best quality and standards. I visited the gym , Water and towels are available at the gym,

The restaurants serve food of superb quality.

We had one of our best hotels stay here and we are grateful to The Savoy for giving us this wonderful experience before we left.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MehrEjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. We are very proud of the team that they have built a reputation of excellence through their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction. The team is equally grateful that you gave them the opportunity of hosting you while in the town.

We at WelcomHotel The Savoy are looking ahead for your next visit soon.

Regards

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 6 n taken 3 rooms with this beautiful property. We have enjoyed our stay a lot. The most beautiful thing in the hotel is their banquet hall and the rooms. The colors used in the rooms are so soothing and makes your mind relax. A perfect place to relax and rejuvenate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JayatK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at WelcomHotel The Savoy.

On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to thank you for your kind words, every member of the staff is trying to create a personal experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to read that you felt that. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind comments.

I have shared your gracious compliments with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We have been in the hotel for a short trip. I mean short as we felt 2 days were not enough to enjoy the hospitality and the beauty of the hotel. They have so many things in the hotel to do. Evening they host the tea/coffee for all the in-house guests. After that they have the grand guard changing ceremony followed by the evening Activities with all the managers around. They will ask you every detail of ur stay. Met Mr Narendra and Mr Sahil who will tell u about the history of the hotel and have good knowledge about the places to visit in mussoorie. Enjoyed a lot

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ShubhamG747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable WelcomHotel The Savoy experience.

My team and I are fortunate to create lasting memories for our wonderful guest like you. I am also glad that you were present for the Guard Changing Ceremony and also mentioned about it in your feedback. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, hospitality and the activities.

I have shared your gracious compliments with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer holiday in the not too distant future.

Regards

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this palace in month of Aug with family and friends. The hotel has its own charm which doesn't allow you to move out of the hotel for anything. And the cherry on top is their impeccable service and courteous staff. The buffet at the breakfast is so huge and grand as per the name of their restaurant Grand dining room.

The best part is the chef and the manager in the restaurant Mr Narendra and Mr prakash will keep making you feel like home and keep on pampering you with the food and services.
The evening activities were outstanding and I would like to thank Sahil to host our evening tea with chit chat over the history of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank PreetyP36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

It is great to know that you had a memorable stay with us and were happy with our service. Our staff members take their role very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect, and are glad that you noticed.

My team and I look ahead for your next visit soon.

Regards

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews