We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first stay at The Savoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WelcomHotel The Savoy
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely heritage property with all its charm and splendor..Well curated potted plants bearing nice flowers..Central location..

However, the staff here deserve a special praise who go over and above their duty to make sure everything is perfect.. Special mention for Ms. Tenzing who's attention to detail and friendly demeanor made us feel really welcome.. Others too including Sanjay know perfectly well how to cater to their guests.. with simple activities lined up through the day at the property the guests are well taken care off esp. the evening bonfire..

A cozy, comfortable and laid back stay.. Just what we needed for a quiet birthday weekend break,,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YatinTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at WelcomHotel The Savoy.

On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to thank you for your kind words, every member of the staff is trying to create a personal experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to read that you felt that. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind comments.

I have shared your gracious compliments with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for four days at this magical hotel in mid-September in two suites and the experience was truly wonderful! The food and hospitality were out of this world and the suites are beautifully decorated. It is the best place to stay in Mussourie. We plan to return to this magical hotel every year.

Room Tip: Premium rooms and suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shobhana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for mentioning us to be the best place to stay at. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Savoy in my opinion is the only place in Mussoorie where you can still experience the old world charm that is truly reminiscent of Mussoorie, the queen of the hills. Credit to ITC for keeping this ambience alive along with every modern luxury and convenience you could need. The staff is warm and welcoming and makes you feel like an honoured and special guest! The food is very good ....Sabyasachi is a chef par excellence! All the ingredients of a great holiday....a beautiful hotel, great service and fabulous food.
Will be back very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhirsawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

It is great to know that you had a memorable stay with us and were happy with our service. Our staff members take their role very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect, and are glad that you noticed.

My team and I look ahead for your next visit soon.

Regards

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have definitely visited many of the finer hotels of India, but nothing has reached the high standard set by The Savoy. It has been an oasis for us throughout our entire stay and we really got to enjoy all of the facilities when we stayed there.

The staff is nothing but incredibly service-minded and friendly. Not once did we get the feel that this was in a self-serving interest (i.e. that they were fishing for gratuities). This entailed everyone from the bell-boys, waiters and receptionists to the more general cleaners, guards and door-man. Much of our enjoyment must be credited to the staff. They all went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and at home, which we absolutely did.

The entire hotel is exceptionally clean - something we appreciate immensely. If there was anything we requested they would always provide us with it, with a smile.

The facilities are also of the best quality and standards. I visited the gym , Water and towels are available at the gym,

The restaurants serve food of superb quality.

We had one of our best hotels stay here and we are grateful to The Savoy for giving us this wonderful experience before we left.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MehrEjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. We are very proud of the team that they have built a reputation of excellence through their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction. The team is equally grateful that you gave them the opportunity of hosting you while in the town.

We at WelcomHotel The Savoy are looking ahead for your next visit soon.

Regards

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a family of 6 n taken 3 rooms with this beautiful property. We have enjoyed our stay a lot. The most beautiful thing in the hotel is their banquet hall and the rooms. The colors used in the rooms are so soothing and makes your mind relax. A perfect place to relax and rejuvenate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jayat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902Savoy, General Manager at WelcomHotel The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at WelcomHotel The Savoy.

On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to thank you for your kind words, every member of the staff is trying to create a personal experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to read that you felt that. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind comments.

I have shared your gracious compliments with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Amit Kumar
General Manager
WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
2.8 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
3.2 km away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
813 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
424 reviews
0.1 km away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
439 reviews
1.2 km away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel The Savoy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel The Savoy

Address: Library Bazar | Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Fortune The Savoy)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: ₹ 9,834 - ₹ 17,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel The Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The British have always needed their summer holiday resorts, and Mussoorie, like other hill-stations in India, was almost entirely an invention of the British. While Shimla became the summer capital of British India, Mussoorie became its pleasure capital. Located 34 km from Dehradun at an altitude of 2500 metres above sea level in the beautiful Gharwal Hills, it is one of the most frequently visited hill stations in India as it provides the perfect getaway to those who want relief from the hot, sultry conditions of the plains, especially since it is close enough to the capital to make just a weekend trip.Swirled in the mist of time, Fortune The Savoy is an elegant and historic hotel that was opened by Cecil D. Lincoln, an Irish barrister, here in 1902. Built in English Gothic architecture style and spread over 11 acres, Fortune The Savoy is a wonderful mix of old world charm and new-age conveniences, and promises to give its guests an unparalleled experience. With a regal history of more than a hundred years, the hotel has been delighting famous dignitaries and royalties from India and abroad with its heart-warming services and all the appurtenances of luxury. It is a place that has inspired famous authors and playwrights. Its 'Writer's Bar' remained famous for many decades after the independence of India in 1947. In April 2001, the hotel hosted its first writer's retreat, followed by another one in 2002, which included writers, academics, film-makers and people from other walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your WelcomHotel The Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing