We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed with them for 3 nights, the property is at a good location but the approach road was bad. The rooms are fine and but dont meet the Country Inn standards. The play area for the kids was turned into a open kitchen for a group. The internet does not work in the rooms, which is promised as per the booking confirmation.Single elevator makes a creaky sound..dangerous..The only good thing are the staff who are very nice, helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view......i did not get it but there are rooms with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rakesh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to comment on your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie .We are delighted to know that you liked the location and staff of our hotel.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay with us. It is a matter of great concern to us and we assure you that appropriate actions would be initiated that such things does not happen in the future. We assure you that the guest is of prime importance to us & we would leave no stone unturned to make your stay comfortable.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie look forward to welcome you again for yet another stay and this time we would make you say “I Love This Country.”

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    194
    79
    21
    20
See reviews for
260
122
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

hey its a amazing property....gr8 location ,view...staff of the hotel is very freindly.....rooms very very nice...good food....had a gr8 time...was with my kid.....there is play area for kid so even he enjoyed a lot..the hotel has a shuttle service to drop n pick up from the mall road......the breakfast was excellent....so altogether had a wonderful experience......shikha delhi

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shikha977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie with a wider audience. We are so glad that you found our location excellent and you greatly liked our services.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie look forward to welcome you back for yet another wonderful experience.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

its just awesome...! food is brilliant,rooms are well equipped and spacious, hospitality is nice..!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukul90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you are very happy with our room and services. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie look forward to welcome you back for yet another wonderful stay.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

I am really satisfied by my stay at country inn and suites,mussoorie.
The rooms were clean with best of the amenities compiled with best of services.
The food at the restaurant was truly awesome and served well.
Really excited for my next vacation at country inn and suites....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranav-hell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to comment on your recent stay at Country Inn & Suites, Mussoorie.

It is always motivating to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience. We are also delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie look forward to welcome you back for yet another wonderful stay.


Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very well renovated hotel , taken over by Country Inn & Suites - Neat and Clean with excellent service - on a Hill Top with panaroamic view - ideal location , just opp library / place where busses/cabs drop and mall road starts (only thing is - around 80 meters uphill has to be climbed to go to hotel - everytime you come out) - Missing from hotel is a recreation room -if you wan't to stay whole day at hotel without going out - you may get bored

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Library Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank narula_anshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online PR Associate at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Mussoorie

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very happy that you felt good in our hotel, it makes us feel proud of our effort to maintain quality in our services and facilities.

As far as recreational activities are concerned, we provide you with many like spa, library, games like snooker, etc and even the kids’ zone for children.

We analyzed that mostly the guests love to spend their time either enjoying the panoramic views of the nature or enjoying the nearby attractions so as to give them rejuvenating experience after a busy hectic life but if you could have asked us that time we would have surely helped you out regarding this.

We will be waiting for your next visit to Country Inn & Suites, Mussoorie.

Best Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.5 km away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#7 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.5 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Fortune The Savoy
Fortune The Savoy
#2 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
3.6 km away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#5 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.6 km away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Address: Convent Road | Near Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,637 - ₹ 10,500
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mussoorie from Hotels's prime location for a unforgettable adventure in the heart of the stunning southern Himalaya Range. Perfectly suited for couples, solo travellers and family alike, each of 49 warmly decorated rooms and suites at the Country Inn $ Suites hotel in Mussoorie provides all the comfort of home along with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing