We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
109
96
35
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
96
35
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picture palace hotel complex parking space spacious room place to stay nice hotel hill top ground floor peaceful place hotel staff beautiful view home away from home hot water courteous staff delicious food wonderful experience heritage property
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

So finally got chance to visit this hotel and researched and lot before selecting this.

Let's review

Pros :
1)My room was room no 105 with very good views and balcony located on ground floor.
2)Very attentive and very helpful staff and they went out of their way to keep you happy.U should know your limitations as well though.
3)Very old property well maintained and good location.
4)Located above picture palace and little walk is required to reach though that's what we expect.
5)Clean rooms and clean bathrooms.
6)Nice sitting area where u can sip cup of tea in morning minus views though.

Cons or area of improvement
1)Old people would require assistance for climb so need to take care.
2)Though room 105 was good there was foul smell coming from below room area which needs some cleaning which management must take care.
3)Complimentary or min payment like say (Rs 50-100 )pick up or drop should be provided till picture palace is what I felt can be area of improvement.

Now for some very useful tips.

1)Mall road entry is only private vehicles(Local taxis not allowed) and there is absolutely no entry in mall road from 4pm to 10pm.
2)If you stay at picture palace side and u dont have private vehicle then you have to do a coolie who would take your belongings till cable care point and then you can do rickshaw to go ahead till Gandhi chowk and vice versa. So check accordingly else you would be in trouble.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sameet1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Went to the place with family, took two family suites and loved the place
There was a bonfire arranged till 9.30-10pm and the open space in centre adds to the charm

Two important things to mention were
- Its closeness to Mall road
- Superb restaurant food

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandy19842015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not value for money.when I was booked this hotel room with breakfast and next day morning I was entered the breakfast area no buffet and hotel staff told me placed your order as on menu card which is selected item .and am asking milk from my baby they said no milk is not included in your breakfast it’s chargeable so it’s my suggestion please book room some other hotel in this price lots of options in Mussoorie and better then for this hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SunilA651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms - Just average. They need to work on the same. Property is clean by you got to feel a little more than that when you book a hotel room.

Food - Really good. Must say their chefs are talented.

Service - Quick to respond. Again very good.

View from hotel - Awesome!! But I guess you'll get the same from many other hotels so that not somehing exclusive however worth mentioning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SujitPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Being a super touristy place, Mussoorie has too many hotels and most of them overpriced. When I was doing my search, I came across this one and with a CC offer, I got a good deal.

After finishing a week long trek in the Himalayas, our group of friends came to this place hoping it to be good one and it sure was!

The google maps directions cane be a bit confusing, but look up the hill when you are 300mts from this hotel. You will be able to locate the exact entry point.

This hotel is 5 min walk from the mall road entrance point and hugely convenient to access all the shopping places and eateries. It also is a 5 min walk from the Prepaid taxi stand to get off this town.

Hotel itself is clean, well decorated with flowers. Rooms are done well ( there are 2 separate blocks - one with a nice quadrangle in center , the other one renovated).
Bathrooms were clean, beds done well. Views pretty Ok.

You may want to consider this one.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunRav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews