We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Tullahmore Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tullahmore Suites
Ranked #12 of 97 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I honestly did not know what to expect from Tullahmore Suites prior to my visit - but it was sure worth the risk!

The property has been beautifully and painstakingly restored by the owners and is very well maintained. The rooms are massive and airy, with a very homely feel. The views from the hill-view rooms are gorgeous!

The property is still only a bed and breakfast and has not been granted a full hotel license - perhaps a reason for it not being very well known (honestly, I think the absence of a lot of visitors adds to the charm of the place). The location is perfect - tucked away from the touristy places in Mussoorie, but at the same time not too far away.

Breakfast is a good Indian breakfast - but needs to be improved upon to add more variety. You also have the option of eating dinner (it is quite pricey and there are definitely better options in town).

All-in-all, for the kind of comfort and ambiance that you get for the money you pay, you will be hard-pressed to find a better place in Mussoorie or Landour.

Room Tip: The hill-view rooms seem to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slowboy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

One of the biggest advantages Tullahmore Suites has is a stunning view of snowclad peaks. To stand there in the morning and take in the majesty of the Himalayas makes it completely worth it. The added advantage Tullahmore has is that it is off the beaten path, well away from the provinicial Mall Road and the tourist throngs but is sufficiently accessible. In fact, the road that Tullahmore is located on makes for a very nice walk in the morning. Very few vehicles ply on that road, so it's just you, the trees and the birds.

We stayed at Tullahmore Suites in January and this being the off-season, we were the only guests at the inn. Despite that, we found that no service was lacking and the rooms were clean, well-maintained and aesthetically decorated. The bathrooms were spotless, with a large quantity of clean towels and had hot water 24/7. The activities room was well-stocked with games and magazines and gave us a chance to discover how pathetic our Carrom skills were! The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay very comfortable. The breakfast was simple but absolutely delicious.

The only complaint I have is that one heater per room was insufficient considering the massive size of these rooms. However, that shouldn't be a problem in any other season.

All in all, I recommend Tullahmore to anybody who wants to relax, sit back and watch the sunset.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the rooms with a view of the mountains. It costs only a tiny bit more but SO wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKSDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The best part about this place is the peace and quiet. The suites are not not very far from the Mall road, yet a great tranquil hidden pearl of a place. Big spacious rooms and tastefully done from wooden floors to bathroom fittings.

View from the room was amazing - having early morning tea in the balcony while birds chirped away, snow peaked mountains looking up lazily at the rising Sun in the east, cool breeze blowing thru the tall trees in the east and the Sun winking thru the trees - almost heaven! :-))) Truly living up to their slogan.

Good parking space, a luxury to come by around these areas. Service was good - could have been better found that the staff was respectful but not driven, breakfast was good, could have been better - we were served parathas every day, garden is beautifully designed but needs maintenance, it doesn't seem like this place is well known, not a lot of people know about it or come to stay here. I was hoping to book the Amber, they were nearly full so they recommended this place. I would recommend family and friends to stay at this place. The approach to the property, the entrance esp is quite tricky, you got to develop steep hill driving and parking fast to get in and out of the hotel! Phew! Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: take a room with a view towards the east, preferably on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DMauji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Room are great with Wooden Flooring. Size is almost 500 Sq. Ft. with new Bath Fittings. Very neat and clean surroundings. Enough Parking space to park 15 cars or 5-7 Tempo Travelers. Location is great with view of Himalayans. Best part is the room and location away from hustle bustle of Mussoorie Mall Road. It is around 2 Kms from Mall Road and walk of around 8-10 minutes.



It is a steal at the price.

Room Tip: Hill View Rooms have the best View.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DelhiMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We wanted to relax for 3 or 4 days, so we were looking for some calm and quite property away from the usual hustle-bustle. Someone recommended me Tullahmore Suites in mussorie. I was bit apprehensive I have been to Mussorie number of times before but never heard of this property. Moreover I could never imagine a peaceful place in Mussorie due to heavy rush. But I was thrilled to visit the place. We were in a group and hence booked all 10 rooms. It was an amazing experience. You were away from the noise and pollution of Mussorie. There were no vehicular congestion, no horns were blowing. The only sound you could hear was chirping of birds. It is located about 3 km from Mall road but temperature was definately 3 to 4 C less. Fresh air, green atmosphere and a lovel view made our stay a most memorable one. Moreover room size was quite big with wooden flooring and 24 hours running hot and cold water. Highly recommended. From food to staff support, to the room taste all was just perfect. We had an extraordinary experience.Simply loved it. I will definitely always stay in this property on my visit to Mussorie.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NayarNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.0 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
569 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
134 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ilbert Manor
Ilbert Manor
#17 of 74 in Mussoorie
246 reviews
0.0 km away
WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace
0.0 km away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullahmore Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullahmore Suites

Property: Tullahmore Suites
Address: Tullahmore Estate | Harnam Singh Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,446 - ₹ 8,247
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tullahmore Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Tullahmore Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing