We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Though not too far from Mall Road, the rise is too steep for self driving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Though not too far from Mall Road, the rise is too steep for self driving”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Good Things:
Good View, Not far from Mall road still calm, Very near to Gun Hill, Sunny & spacious Rooms / Cottages, good for family, Kitchen have Refrigerator, Kettle & Microwave. Some activities for children are also available so in evenings are not boring.
Bad:
Too steep walk so cannot go to Mall Road frequently & certainly not recommended for self driven vehicles (seen a dangerous situation of car skidding back).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    133
    66
    34
    26
See reviews for
254
66
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

if you love your life, then dont go.it is dangerously located on the hill where only innova and van can go.very riskyy to reach the hotel by passing narrow highly steep road.I was on wheelchair. i had 10 family members with me.I requested staff to give me only one room on the basement but they denied and requested ignorantly to adjust. the staff was very un-copoerative and unkind to me. my aunty argued much with them and finally they gave me room. i dont understand why didnt give me first.we had check out next day though we had 3 nights booked. i didnt expected club mahindra to have tie up with such hotel. i hope to see club mahindra own property in mussorie.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shwetarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed at Avalon in last week of June 2010. It was the best atmosphere at that time since rain had just started and no heavy rainfall or fear of Avalanche etc. The place is very huge and probably the best place to stay in Mussoorie. This is ideal for a couple who wants to enjoy and want privacy as well.
Avalon resort is located on the sides of a hill so it it difficult even for a healthy person to climb it up. Hence it is advised taht one should take the services of the resort for going up. They charge Rs 75 per head per trip which sounds costly at the beginning but is worth when you reach there!
The staff is very supportive and they helped us in settling down the place. They can also give you some contact no of local cab people if we ask for. We stayed at a studio apartment and its very impressive. The rooms were clean, big and specious enough. They also have balconies attached to the apartment which is common for 2 studios.
Surprisingly there are no ACs in the room and when enquired we were told that it is not needed since its very cold. And that pretty true since we were never rewuired that AC during the stay.
Overall the resort is a treat to stay and food is lavish , grand and tasty. They have a package which is perfect. breakfast is of europian style which cost around Rs 200 but its absolutely worth.
There is not much to see in Mussoorie so a trip of 3-4 days is more than enough at this place. Mall road is really good and one of the best in all the hill stations across India.
My experience with this resort is wonderful and I would vertainly recommend this to anyone especially to those who are on their honeymoon !
by the way i am not Club Mahindra member and I got the bookings done on my own some 5 months before the journey.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal_Borgaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This hotel is very difficult to find and difficult to reach by car. You need local help for that but the view and hotel itself is worth it. It's on the top of hill so u can see whole mussorie. Market is walking distance. Rooms and service is very good. They also have fitness centre and an ayurvedic massage center. Great place to just relax and chill out.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.5 km away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.0 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 74 in Mussoorie
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#16 of 74 in Mussoorie
296 reviews
0.3 km away
WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace
1.7 km away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Property: Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Address: Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top | Gun Hill, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,979 - ₹ 11,488
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Club Mahindra Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Avalon Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing